from £64 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Grant House – Home 86664 House

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

House / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Ski
  • Child friendly
  • Car essential
  • Pet friendly

Description from owner


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 Shower room


  • Shared garden
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking


Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

We only allow a maximum of 2 pets and they are not allowed on the chairs or beds.


About the owner

Jean N.
Average reply time:
1 hour 38 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
19 Mar 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This House has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 02 Apr 2009. Located in Moray, it has 6 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £445 to £580.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 19 Mar 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 6 reviews Excellent
6 reviews

Very Good

“Lovely cottage but beware no Wifi!”

Reviewed 7 Aug 2017

We had a great week in this lovely cottage. It is very spacious and had everything we needed apart from wifi!! I take total responsibility for not realising this when I booked but the sight of the tears welling up in my 9 year old's eyes when he couldn't find the router was tough! There is no 3G/4G signal either. We got around the problem by a visit to the nearby hotel bar each afternoon as my husband needed to log on to work emails and my son did read more books during the holiday so not all bad. The cooker was fine but the hob was a bit poor and it struggled to boil a pan of potatoes. I would also advise taking your own pillow if you like them soft! I would like to thank the owner Jean who popped round really quickly when we were struggling to get the radiators to come on and sorted it out straight away.

Owner's reply: I'm so sorry that you didn't realize that we didn't have wifi, but the reason that we don't is because so many people have said, that having no wifi takes the children's minds off their ipads etc, and they have done so much more as a family as a result. I have had the cooker checked and it is fine, but I know if you are used to cooking on gas, electricity is so much slower and unfortunately there is no gas in Tomintoul. I have taken on board what you have said about the pillows and have ordered some soft pillows for people who prefer them to firmer ones. I was so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your week in Tomintoul, 'barring the issues that you had'.

“We would highly recommend this cottage home from home 10/10”

Reviewed 6 Feb 2014

We have stopped in several cottages in this area and this is one of the best well presented immaculately clean the owner was lovely. The village has two playgrounds so our 5 year old loves it, the village pub has great food and beer with a good atmosphere which is great when you have been walking/skiing in the day. The highlands are truly stunning well worth a visit. Thanks again M Lane

Review 1-6 of 6

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

444599 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

58948 properties

Scotland Holidays

7691 properties

Scottish Highlands

1,345 properties


1,040 properties

Argyll and Bute

594 properties


555 properties

Perth and Kinross

467 properties

Dumfries and Galloway

466 properties


374 properties


324 properties


299 properties


243 properties

East Lothian

153 properties

Orkney Islands

90 properties


90 properties

Isle of Arran

40 properties


33 properties


32 properties

North Lanarkshire

28 properties

Falkirk District

20 properties


16 properties


7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.