from £120 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Lofty Cottage – Home 151274 Cottage

  • 1 bedroom
  • 4 sleeps
  • 2 nights min stay

Cottage / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Ask about pets

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • 2 Cots available

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 2 Sofa Beds, 2 Cots available
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared garden
  • BBQ
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Staffed property
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Swahili House T.
Response rate:
45%
Calendar updated::
30 Aug 2016
Years listed:
7
Based in:
Kenya
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Cottage has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 08 Feb 2011. Located in Coast Province, it has 1 review with an overall rating of 3. The average weekly rate is £660.

The Owner has a response rate of 45% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 30 Aug 2016.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Average – based on 1 review Average
1 review

Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“A secluded and peaceful retreat, a stones throw away from the beach”

Reviewed 9 Feb 2016

The two of us booked for a 4 day break over Christmas wanting to get away from the hectic life of Nairobi. We got exactly that. We sat in our swinging chair in the morning and watched the monkeys play in the garden whilst watching the sun rise from the sea. The beach is literally a 100m walk through the garden and was very quiet and far from any bars, restaurants and water sports activities. There isn't a TV or internet connection and the drive from the main road is long and bumpy, so it really is secluded. The local supermarkets, nightlife and shops/bars are 10kms so you do need a car to get around. We had intended to cook for ourselves but the kitchen was very dated and poorly equipped. The oven looked as if it hadn't been cleaned for some time. The webcam gives the impression that it's clean but it isn't. However we purchased our own food and the chef at Swahili House, next door, prepared our lunch and dinner when we wanted him to. They do use a local fisherman to buy you fresh fish and we had a great lobster and prawn evening meal. You will have to pay the chef a fee for his time. The service was good and the staff friendly and it's quite easy to build a rapport with them all. I would rate Lofty Cottage as good rather than average, but there isn't the option on this review page.

Owner's reply: Thank you very much for your feedback Andrew! We are glad we could make your stay as memorable as possible, with all the R&R you had wanted. We plan on upgrading the Lofty Cottage kitchen this year, so that you and future guests have the option to cook in your cottage and not the one next door. We understand that the oven looked uncleaned, but its solely due to the age of the stove. We intend to by a new BBQ grill & Oven by mid way through this year. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back!

Review 1-1 of 1

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Africa Holidays

12956 properties

Kenya Holidays

862 properties

Coast Province

432 properties

Nairobi

236 properties

Ukunda

149 properties

Rift Valley Province

86 properties

Mombasa

75 properties

Malindi

66 properties

Watamu

60 properties

Nairobi Region

59 properties

Kilifi

24 properties

Lamu Island

24 properties

Nyanza Province

19 properties

Eastern Province

15 properties

Central Province

14 properties

Tiwi

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.