£159 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Fishermens cabin (Rorbu) Tind Lofoten – Home 216970 Log cabin

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 5 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

Fishermens cabin (Rorbu) Tind Lofoten – Home 216970

  • Log cabin
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 5
  • 3 nights min stay

Excellent Excellent – based on 12 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Log cabin / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 5

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner



  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Double Bed Single Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access


  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


Check in time:15:00, Check out time:11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Gunnar H.
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
05 May 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Norwegian

This Log cabin has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 5. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 05 Apr 2012. Located in Lofoten Islands, it has 12 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £849 to £1689.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 05 May 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 12 reviews Excellent
12 reviews

Very Good

“Very nice place. Poor welcome.”

Reviewed 24 Jun 2016

The accomodation is full of charm and looks over the little harbour of Tind, although it does not have a direct view (Rorbu number 4). The kitchen was not very clean and the place smelled fish. All the amenities were of Norwegian standard, good but rather limited. No internet access. The welcome/day-to-day lady was rather rude upon our arrival and sent us constant reminders about cleaning. Also stated that she would check about how clean we leave the place... Sadly, this left us with a mixed feeling about the place and as a result we did not feel at home.

Owner's reply: Dear Damien, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I must appologise if the Kitchen was not to your standards and in a clean condition when you arrived. It is of course our intention that the place shall be clean when you arrive. As for the smell of fish, this is something which can be difficult to remove in a short time if the guests staying in the cabin before you have handeled fish in the cabin just before your arrival. Also, in the cod drying season, there is fish hanging all around the harbour, that also brings a smell to the entire harbour, but this soft outdoor odour lessens over the summer. After this season, we will evaluate whether we should make cleaning included in the rental, so there is a consistent standard, and no need to remind the guests of their cleaning responsibility if they have chosen to do this themselves. We are hoping to bring internet to the cabin after this summer season is over and therefore ,we have not advertised this property with internet Access. Thank you for visiting, and we hope you enjoy your summer. Best regards Gunnar

“A Wonderful Place to Stay in a Surreal Landscape”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2013

The whole experience was great. The folks who own the place, Gunnar and Mona, are wonderful - they promptly responded to all of our inquiries about the property, the booking and payment process, and provided some good tips on the surrounding area. They accommodated our needs very well. We arrived very very late at night but it was not a problem. They property was much much bigger than it looked in the pictures. we were only two people but could have easily had four or six. the walk to Å is short - maybe 8 minutes. the walk to Sørvågen is short too - maybe 12 minutes. we spent the whole time without a car. the ferry from bødo to moskenes is super close - 45 minute walk or 10 minute bus ride. the bus stop is literally a minute's walk from the place. the bus runs quite infrequent though and the printed bus schedule is like egyptian hieroglyphics. you don't notice the cars when you're in the cottage - we did notice the cars when walking on the road but most drivers are courteous and cautious to pedestrians. we noticed them because the road is narrow. the immediate landscape has the classic fish racks along the sea shore. they owners recently renovate the space and continue to improve the space. screens on the windows would be a nice addition. i had a few mosquito bites in the night but nothing too bad. you will NOT get a direct view of the water from the rorbu 4 - where we stayed. honestly though, you don't really need one. you see water all day. and then go to bed with the curtains down for the light nights. the linens were less than ideal - no fitted sheet for the double sized bed. we had two super hot thick single sized quilts for the bed. we would have preferred a thinner larger double sized quilt but that is not how they roll in scandinavian countries - maybe its a Lutheran thing. Probably the biggest disappointment was the evening shadow that was created by the steep mountain immediately up hill from the cabin. the evening sun was not visible after 6 pm. of course there was ambient light and we could walk ten minutes to soak it up somewhere else but we weren't able to have the sun right there. we did have sun in the morning though. I did a day hike up to Munkebu summit. great hike. the grocery stores in the area are totally adequate. and the Maren Ana restaurant in Sørvågen is great - open late and everything! The entire experience was wonderful - memories for a lifetime.

Owner's reply: Dear Guests. Thank you for your review, and thank you for coming to visit our place in Lofoten. We are very pleased that you had such a memorable experience, and hope one day you will return to Tind. I will try to answer some of your points where we can improve here. Window screens and mosquitoes: The time you visited was in the period when the weather was exceptionally hot. According to the local newspapers, it was the best spring and beginning of summer in 30 years. We have not received any previous concerns with mosquitoes or bed linen being too hot, but we agree that when it was hot like that, the quilts are too warm. We will see if we can arrange a sheet that fits the double bed, and that is a little less warm, but unfortunately, it is rather the exception that our guest has any problems sleeping given the heat. I would say that mosquitoes are not generally a big concern in our area given the location far into the sea. The sun: We agree 100% that we also would have liked an evening direct sun. In june and july, the property has potential sun from around 0330 hrs until 1800 hrs. As you mentioned, you can see the reflection of the sun further out into the sea, and also you can walk about 10 minutes to sit directly in the evening sun. Unfortunately, there is no direct viewing of the midnight sun from most places in Moskenes, unless you go to Bunesstranda or one of the peaks around. However, for those that want to come visit in November or February, we can offer a spectacular view of the sun in front of the rorbu around 0900-1000 hrs in the morning, where you have sort of a reversed midnight sun effect when the sun just barely rises above the sea just in front of you, before it sets in the sea again. Quite a spectacular sight, with great light, and snow-capped mountains behind. Thank you again for coming, and for taking the time to give us feedback.

“Experience authentic Norway in a charming rorbu”

Reviewed 19 Apr 2012

I ventured to Lofoten last year with a couple of friends on a guys trip. We found this rorbu in Tind and didn't want to leave. It's located in a quiet and very scenic bay that takes you back in time to the way life once was in Norway. The cabin is very comfortable and decorated with local artifacts from the fishing village. I was pleased to see the beds & linens were new and very comfortable. We found the picnic bench outside to be the perfect place for breakfast or afternoon beers. A swim can also be done from the dock, for those who need a good chill. We liked having parking next to the cabin but didn't really move the car once we got to the cabin. There are great mountain treks, a small grocery story and a restaurant with very tasty seafood within short to medium walking distances. Since the weather changes so quickly, it's reassuring to know you have a comfortable cabin with all the amenities should you want to stay inside for a while. I will be back!

“The true Lofoten experience”

Reviewed 19 Apr 2012

This is the best of Lofoten if you are looking for a place that is genuine, relaxed and picturesque. The cabins are old and traditional, but modern inside, built on a pier directly on the sea. You can sit in front of the entrance and enjoy your morning coffee, afternoon tea or evening wine while you are fishing cod or crabs for dinner! The cabins are placed in a tiny bay, with the view to the open sea, small fishing boats going in and out (and you might get a fish or two from them, if you are out of fishing luck) and racks of dry cod (funny smell.. and lots of seagulls that adds to the charm!). Just behind the cabins you have the tall Lofoten mountains with lots of opportunities for great trekking. And a short car/bike and then boat ride away you get to some of the most spectacular beaches in the north. The village of Tind is very small and charming. An evening stroll away you can visit the local restaurant/bar/hang-out Maren Anna, where you can have a Lofoten coffee (with lots of booze..) with the locals. And eat local delicacies. You are also in walking distance to the more busy and touristy village of Å, which has a wonderful bakery amongst other offers. I have been to Tind three times already with partner and friends, and I will definitely come back to this amazing place ;o) Marianne

Review 1-10 of 12

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

477064 properties

Norway Holidays

446 properties

Lofoten Islands

27 properties


12 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.