Luxury 3 Bedroom Lodge with Hot Tub on Argyll's Secret Coast near Tighnabruaich – Home 6804887 Lodge
- 3 bedrooms
- 6 sleeps
- 2 nights min stay
Luxury 3 Bedroom Lodge with Hot Tub on Argyll's Secret Coast near Tighnabruaich – Home 6804887
- 3 bedrooms
- sleeps 6
- 2 nights min stay
Lodge / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 6
- Beach / lakeside relaxation
- Child friendly
- Car essential
- Pet friendly
Description from owner
- Great for children of all ages
- Pets welcome
- High chair available
Bed & bathroom
- Bedroom 1: King Bed
Bedroom 2: King Bed
Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds
- 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite
- Wi-Fi available
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Mountain Views
- Balcony or terrace
- Sea view
- Internet access
- Central heating
- High chair available
- Satellite TV
- Linen provided
- Not suitable for wheelchair users
Interaction with guest
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
- If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Guests who break these rules or the rules of the lodge will in the first instance be given a verbal warning.
Any further failure to abide by these rules will result in being asked to leave the lodge and park and forfeiture of any remaining holiday without any reimbursement.
Pets are welcome.
No eating drinking smoking or inappropiate behaviour in hot tub
About the owner
- Average reply time:
- 7 minutes
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 19 Feb 2018
- Years listed:
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, French, German, Dutch
This Lodge has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 04 Oct 2015. Located in Argyll and Bute, it has 26 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate is £623.
The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 19 Feb 2018.
Map and how to get there
– based on 26 reviews
- Very Good
“Fantastic quiet retreat for three overworked young women!!”
Melldalloch was great. Lovely cabin that was much more spacious than anticipated. Great seating and dining area to chill out in. Cosy and warm with plenty of facilities for cooking. Hot tub was an awesome feature and well used. Hot tub did feel fairly private despite being on the decking overlooking other Lodges. Didn’t ever feel over looked. It’s quite a remote area and definitely requiring a car. Car parking available. Some muddy areas around the cabin which is to be expected in winter. Lovely walk down to the beach. Our host was very welcoming and explaining use of facilities and the surrounding areas. We just had a lovely time chilling hidden away in this cabin.
Very clean lodge bigger than expected very nice people very helpful, beautiful part of Scotland lots of places to visit and the beach and the views were to die for, very accomadating as we have 3 very large dogs and most places won't let them on site,, will be back.
I don't normally write reviews on here but would feel bad for not saying what an amazing weekend we just enjoyed here. Group of 5 adults and a Border Collie and it was just perfect for us. The chalet was bigger than expected, very clean and the kitchen well equipped. The owners are very nice, and always on hand if needed. The hot tub was great too! The area itself is a stunning part of the country. Will definitely be booking again, already looking forward to our next visit. Honestly can't think of a single complaint for the whole weekend... Except the weather?
“Peaceful relaxing stay”
We came for a Monday to Friday stay with 3 adults a Child and a dog! Surroundings were beautiful and we all had such a lovely peaceful break away! The cabin was very clean and comfortable and everything we expected. The hot tub was a very nice bonus. Excellent service from the owners on arrival and through out our stay. Would definitely recommend and go back in the future again:)
“Lovely peaceful and relaxing stay”
Arrived at the lodge slightly early,I was most impressed the owner came over and allowed us in. He was very helpful, pleasant and explained everything regarding the lodge and the hot tub. The lodge itself is lovely, it is surprisingly large and sleeps 6 people. All the facilities in the lodge were of a good standard and clean. There are regulations to the hot tub which you need to stick to which is for health and safety and very clear on what you need to do. We had such a relaxing and chilled out stay. It's the ideal place for peace and tranquillity. There are things to do but you do need to go out of the area to do these and at that it isn't that far. Would definitely recommend and will come back for future stay. Exactly what we were looking for. Thank you Melldalloch Lodges.
Our stay was lovely and peaceful. The staff were very friendly. Had a few issues with sky TV not working however that was quickly fixed. We booked with a hot tub however on arrival we were told that we couldn't get in until the following day which was quite disappointing as this was the main reason we booked. Over all was a good stay. :)
Owner's reply: All bookings made for this property have exclusive rights to a private hot tub on the deck. Upon your arrival you were informed that the previous guests who checked out that day had used fake tan which caused the hot tub water to be coloured and the foam was a brown colour. As we ensure that every guest staying at the lodge has a clean and properly maintained and sanitised hot tub at their disposal we had no other option than to fully drain the hot tub, clean it, refill it and let it heat up. This process takes at least 14 to 16 hours until the hot tub is ready for use again. We are sorry you were disappointed by this but we simply cannot offer accommodation which isn't up to standards both in comfort and cleanliness.
Very nice lodge good value lovely owners made you feel very welcome not much to do at this time of year but if looking for peace and quiet its the right place
We spent 3 nights there. The lodge was clean and warm and a good size. Ideal For a quiet getaway. Sky tv was not there there was a box but only got 5 normal channels.
Owner's reply: The Sky box only provides the free channels, we've now updated our listing to avoid confusion in the future.
“Fab little getaway!!”
Cabin was great, lots of room and decorated to a high standard! The location itself was stunning, a relaxing rural getaway which was just what we were looking for!
“Perfect getaway with the Pooches”
I stayed here with my mum and our two dogs, the lodge was much larger than we needed and would easily suit a family but at original point of booking we weren't sure if other family members would be joining us. Location was great as we were looking for a rural break and the dogs absolutely loved it.
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours