from £100 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Jasmine Cottage – Home 169204 Cottage

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

Jasmine Cottage – Home 169204

  • Cottage
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  • 7 nights min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 7 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Cottage / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 2 Single Beds, 1 Cot available
  • 1 En suite, 1 Shower room


  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Linen provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking


Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £100.00
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

Dogs accepted (£15 per dog per week or part week). We don't accept other pets sorry. Please keep your dogs out of the bedrooms and do not allow them onto any of the furniture. Thank you.


About the owner

Kate D.
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
04 Feb 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Cottage has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 14 Jun 2011. Located in Keswick, it has 7 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate is £700.

The Owner has a response rate of 75% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 04 Feb 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Very Good

“Lovely cottage, let down by niggly problems.”

Reviewed 6 Oct 2012

Jasmine was a beautiful, typical lakes cottage. Well equipped and in general, nicely furnished. The big let down were very uncomfortable sofas that had seen better days. 60% of the light bulbs were blown including the one in the cooker hood which made food prep difficult if not dangerous. Route planning and map reading for the next days' climbing had to be done wearing our head torches! The extractor fan in the ensuite shower was out of order which meant that if you had a shower before you retired for the night you were surrounded by a fug of steam. Mind you we were so tired after our busy days that it really didn't bother us. The outside lights were also out of action which made the steep steps treacherous in gale force winds and lashing rain, especially when one of our party suffers from arthritis. I slipped on the front decking which had a slimy growth in one corner next to the steps. I only suffered loss of my dignity, but as the cottage is advertised as disabled accessible I would question that. The back entrance is on the flat however and if you only have one car it would be fine. The owner was very apologetic when I informed her about the lights, so I assume that problem will be sorted by now. As a holiday cottage owner, myself, I did think that the majority of the problems we encountered were because they were not the type of things that you would notice when coming over to clean the property in daylight! I don't check the cooker hood light works or try the shower in our property when I prepare it for changeover. I do pride myself on having comfy sofas and armchairs though as , over the years I have NEVER found a holiday let that did! The plumbing needed attention. One toilet did not flush properly and at times water rose up out of the shower waste drain for no apparent reason. One final point is that it was obvious previous guests had allowed their dogs in the bedrooms. . Unbelievable! Had to sleep with window open. The owner was also kind enough to inform us that we had left clothes behind and to make arrangements for them to be picked up.

Owner's reply: I am very sorry, and surprised, to read that you were disappointed with so many aspects of Jasmine Cottage, especially as I met two members of your party at the property during the week who assured me that you were very happy with the accommodation. I had no idea that you were struggling with lack of lighting to such an extent that you needed to read your maps with a head-torch, nor did you make me aware of the problems you had with the plumbing or the extractor fan in the shower. If you had let me know about these problems during your visit, I would have taken steps to rectify them immediately. An electrician was called to the cottage after your stay to investigate why so many bulbs had blown at the same time. Apparently it was due to a power surge which is something that is outside our control. All bulbs have since been replaced and are now checked on a weekly basis. The extractor fan in the shower was not out of order. The electrician checked this also and found that the switch on the wall which operates the fan had simply been turned off. I appreciate that this may look similar to a light switch and there is now a sign on the fan switch to ensure that guests do not make this mistake in the future. The cottage is not advertised as accessible to the disabled. We have, however, had disabled guests stay at the property without any difficulty. The main entrance from the parking area does not have steps and the accommodation is all on one level both internally and externally. The steps at the front of the property are not usually used for external or night time access as the French windows can only be opened from the inside. I am very sorry that the weather made the wooden decking slippery whilst you were there – the decking has now been thoroughly cleaned and we will ensure that this is done at regular intervals in future, especially after bad weather. I am also sorry that you found the sofas uncomfortable. All of the furniture in the property was chosen to suit the style of the cottage and is well maintained and updated as necessary. I appreciate that one of the sofas may be harder than is ideal. This is because it was recently upholstered and I was assured that it would soften with use. The problems you had with the plumbing had not been reported previously but this has also now been rectified. I am very sorry to hear that you believe previous guests have allowed dogs into the bedrooms. As dog owners yourselves, you will be aware that our booking conditions state clearly that this is not allowed. Unfortunately, as cottage owners, you will also be aware that such rules are difficult to enforce. We have not had any complaints about dog smells in the past but we appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will take steps to remind people to keep dogs in the main living areas only.

Review 1-7 of 7

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

439738 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

59293 properties

England Holidays

43297 properties

Cumbria Holidays

2057 properties

Keswick Holidays

207 properties


207 properties


89 properties


77 properties


58 properties


47 properties


32 properties


29 properties

Troutbeck Bridge

23 properties


21 properties

Newby Bridge

20 properties

Near Sawrey

18 properties


16 properties

Skelwith Bridge

13 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Santon Bridge

6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.