from
£150 / night help
Price for guests, Nights
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Cysgod y Coed ( Shelter of the Trees ) – Home 178650 House

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Cysgod y Coed ( Shelter of the Trees ) – Home 178650

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 87 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

House / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 3 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds
    Beds in other rooms:
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Patio
  • Solarium or roof terrace
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

A car is best. Tenby rail station is about 11/2 miles away and there are plenty of taxis available.

Interaction with guest

You will probably not meet us, but we are available by phone and e mail at any reasonable hour. If you want to know anything about local attractions, just ask.

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £200.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

Before you leave please ensure you take your Rubbish to designated bins.
Turn down bedding of any beds used. Used towels to laundry baskets
You and your children are very welcome to use books, toys and games, dads etc. Do put them back where found
Do not move the furniture.
Please leave the place clean and tidy

More

About the owner

Trafford D.
Average reply time:
1 hour 21 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
23 Apr 2018
Years listed:
6
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French


This House has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 19 Aug 2011. Located in Pembrokeshire, it has 87 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £660 to £1350.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 23 Apr 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 87 reviews Excellent
87 reviews

Excellent
81
Very Good
6
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Wonderful find”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2018

Fantastic lodge in a very peaceful setting. A real home from home with everything you could possibly need for a relaxing and homely stay. Tastefully decorated, immaculately kept and spotlessly clean. Lots to do in the local area, and the food at Trefloyne Golf Club is also fantastic. Highly recommend this lodge

Owner's reply: Thank you for your sumptuous review. Naturally you are very welcome to return

“Perfect family hideaway!”

Reviewed 18 Feb 2018

We have just returned from a super week at Cysgod y Coed. It is a lovely secluded spot next to the golf club and inside the lodge was spotless, well-organised and - most importantly in a wet and windy February - it was cosy!

Owner's reply: Thank you for taking the trouble to review our place. We really appreciate it. Good luck with your house hunting and you are very welcome to return.

“Highly recommend”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much can not fault the house. Spacious very clean and modern. All the rooms were very good, the kitchen is well equipped. Set in the grounds of a golf course so very peaceful, also the golf course has a very good restaurant. Tenby is 2 miles spent most time there but also took in saundersfoot. Then walked to blind mans bridge very nice walk along sea front. Pembroke and its castle well worth the visit, and manabier has a smaller castle and pleasant beach. Very relaxing week highly recommend.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your lovely review. Lynn & I really enjoy reading our reviews. They make our hard work so worthwhile.

“Amazing place to stay!”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2017

We stayed here for a week with our 3 children (aged 2,4 & 6) & were blown away by how nice it was. The house was so spacious, clean, comfy, relaxing & perfectly located, it literally had everything you needed: fully equipped kitchen, hoover, towels, toys & games for the kids, hand washes, toilet rolls, pen & paper, you just need to bring yourselves! The food in the club house was sooo good, Tenby itself is so beautiful and we really wish we could pick this house up and take it with us on our next holiday! Thanks for letting us stay, we have already recommended you to friends who plan to come to Pembrokeshire.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your generous review. Lynn and I really appreciate it. No need to take the place with you on your next holiday, just come back. Lots more to see in the area.

“Great location”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2017

The location was great for us, close enough to Tenby that we could walk in but nice and quiet when we came back. The property was expensively furnished. We have two young children and we were concerned that they would break something, so for us, we would have preferred slightly less ornaments. However, the owners do say put anything away that you are concerned. People with older children or groups of adults will like the decor. We were just worried about breaking something. The kitchen has everything you will possibly need. Really great. Both bathrooms were good and well cleaned. The bed upstairs was great, the down stairs ones were too soft for our taste. This is subjective and everyone will have different opinions on this. We were a bit disappointed that the skylight was dirty and we couldn't see out of it. I suspect it's a nightmare to clean and gets dirty really quickly. The outside wasn't as clean as it could have been but again we appreciate it's difficult to keep on top of. As there will be grass constantly coming from the golf club. We would stay again but when the children are older. Sunday lunch at the gold club is a must, it's brilliant.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review. You were excellent guests and we would love to welcome you again. Just to respond to some of the points you made. You are right about the furnishings and ornaments. We have tried to create a place we are proud to present. As you say we do have a note to parents to put away any ornaments if they have any concerns and that we will put them back after they depart. Yes the roof Velux window is a nightmare to clean and, as we are surrounded by trees, it does get grubby very quickly. It will be cleaned again shortly. I was puzzled about your point about outside cleanliness. Our place is surrounded by shingle and weeds do tend to grow despite my best endeavours. I have not considered them a problem as we are encompassed in woodland with many varieties of plants and some do seed on my shingle. The grounds of the golf course are 100 yds away and grounds men regularly tend to the grounds around us. You were great guests and we do look forward to having you again.

“Amazing stay, fantastic lodge”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2017

The lodge was amazing, the facilities were clean, tidy incredibly well kept. The living area was very comfortable and spacious and easily accommodated 4 adults and 3 children. Ideal location 1.5 miles from Tenby town centre.

Owner's reply: Thank you for staying at our place. You are very welcome to return for next year's event.

“Miss”

Reviewed 2 Oct 2016

Absolutely wonderful accommodation in a great location. The lodge is very spacious and welcoming and really felt like a home from home. The owners are very helpful and friendly also and where very accommodating to my 14 month old son. Food on site at Trefloyne Manor was great and Tenby Town Centre is less than 10 minutes drive away. Would definitely recommend and will certainly be returning.

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for your review. Lynn and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

“Relaxing Retreat during Ironman Wales”

Reviewed 21 Sep 2016

We were visiting Tenby due to one of our party taking part in the Ironman Wales competition and were looking for a peaceful place to stay and relax before and after the event ! We were so lucky to find this haven - the lodge is equipped with anything and everything you could possibly need to have a great stay - Trafford and Lynne really have thought of everything. There are lots of tips and advice everywhere in the lodge to help you. The golf club is also well worth a visit with very welcoming bar and restaurant staff. Our Ironman completed the race in 12 hours 48 mins and it was one of the best weekends in Tenby we have ever had. We will hopefully be back to stay in 2017 but perhaps for a more relaxing weekend with no competitions ! Thank you again for your hospitality x

Owner's reply: Thanks for your very welcome review and extra thanks for that bottle of wine you gave us. Yum. Do return soon

“Great stay”

Reviewed 29 Oct 2015

Lovely clean and comfortable accommodation. There was a nice warm feeling to the property which was in a good location with plenty of things to do and explore.

Owner's reply: Thank you. Lynn and I appreciate the time taken to write a review. You are very welcome to return,

“Cosy with great location”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2015

We all had a great time. The lodge is beautiful and felt very homely. Everything was there that we needed, and spent lots of time at the golf club and in Tenby.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review. We so enjoy reading them; they make us glad that guests enjoy themselves. Welcome back at any time.

Review 1-10 of 87

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

466942 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

61165 properties

Wales Holidays

7419 properties

Pembrokeshire Holidays

1435 properties

Tenby Holidays

206 properties

North Wales

3,396 properties

Pembrokeshire

1,435 properties

South Wales

752 properties

Powys

667 properties

Ceredigion

502 properties

Carmarthenshire

452 properties

Tenby

206 properties

Saundersfoot

137 properties

Pembroke

110 properties

Haverfordwest

107 properties

Newport

89 properties

Fishguard

63 properties

Milford Haven

28 properties

Crymych

15 properties

Pembroke Dock

11 properties

Pontfaen

9 properties

Moylegrove

9 properties

Llawhaden

7 properties

Ludchurch

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.