from
£172 / night
Price for guests, Nights
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Cysgod y Coed ( Shelter of the Trees ) – Home 178650 House

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Cysgod y Coed ( Shelter of the Trees ) – Home 178650

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 95 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

House / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 3 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

Cysgod y Coed is in the grounds of Trefloyne Manor & Golf Club, yet set to one side amongst ancient woodland. The property is of Swedish design & is warm & comfortable with underfloor heating, triple glazing & sumptuous furnishings. An ideal retreat for a quiet weekend away; great for a longer stay.

Families & couples enjoy staying here as it is secluded but within 1.5 miles of Tenby. Within easy travelling distance are numerous beaches, & lots of attractions for children of all ages & their parents too.

We fell in love with the property on first sight & from the many guest comments we know they have too. This was built in 2009 & is a very spacious holiday home for 6 people, but a really secluded place .

Fabulous Trefloyne Manor and Golf Club has a child friendly bar & restaurant ( do not miss Sunday lunch ) which is only a two minute stroll away from your door.

If you don't know the area look up " Paulmanorbier " on U Tube.

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds
    Beds in other rooms:
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Patio
  • Solarium or roof terrace
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

A car is best. Tenby rail station is about 11/2 miles away and there are plenty of taxis available.

Interaction with guest

You will probably not meet us, but we are available by phone and e mail at any reasonable hour. If you want to know anything about local attractions, just ask.

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £200.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

Before you leave please ensure you take your Rubbish to designated bins.
Turn down bedding of any beds used. Used towels to laundry baskets
You and your children are very welcome to use books, toys and games, dads etc. Do put them back where found
Do not move the furniture.
Please leave the place clean and tidy

More

About the owner

Trafford D.
Average reply time:
1 hour 42 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated:
13 Jun 2019
Years listed:
7
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French

This House has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 19 Aug 2011. Located in Pembrokeshire, it has 95 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £859 to £1546.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 13 Jun 2019.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent
95 reviews

Excellent
88
Very Good
6
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Excellent”

Reviewed 8 Oct 2018

Highly recommend, good location, excellent accommodation, everything you need and more for a perfect break

Owner's reply: Thank you for taking the time to review and also for your stay. You are very welcome to return.

“Perfect!”

Reviewed 13 Sep 2018

5 of us stayed here during Ironman weekend, the lodge was perfect for us. Plenty of room, beautifully decorated, everything there that we could possibly need. Would have loved to stay longer!

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review. You were perfect guests and very welcome to come again. Hope everything went well on the event.

“Wonderful find”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2018

Fantastic lodge in a very peaceful setting. A real home from home with everything you could possibly need for a relaxing and homely stay. Tastefully decorated, immaculately kept and spotlessly clean. Lots to do in the local area, and the food at Trefloyne Golf Club is also fantastic. Highly recommend this lodge

Owner's reply: Thank you for your sumptuous review. Naturally you are very welcome to return

“Perfect family hideaway!”

Reviewed 18 Feb 2018

We have just returned from a super week at Cysgod y Coed. It is a lovely secluded spot next to the golf club and inside the lodge was spotless, well-organised and - most importantly in a wet and windy February - it was cosy!

Owner's reply: Thank you for taking the trouble to review our place. We really appreciate it. Good luck with your house hunting and you are very welcome to return.

“Highly recommend”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much can not fault the house. Spacious very clean and modern. All the rooms were very good, the kitchen is well equipped. Set in the grounds of a golf course so very peaceful, also the golf course has a very good restaurant. Tenby is 2 miles spent most time there but also took in saundersfoot. Then walked to blind mans bridge very nice walk along sea front. Pembroke and its castle well worth the visit, and manabier has a smaller castle and pleasant beach. Very relaxing week highly recommend.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your lovely review. Lynn & I really enjoy reading our reviews. They make our hard work so worthwhile.

“Amazing place to stay!”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2017

We stayed here for a week with our 3 children (aged 2,4 & 6) & were blown away by how nice it was. The house was so spacious, clean, comfy, relaxing & perfectly located, it literally had everything you needed: fully equipped kitchen, hoover, towels, toys & games for the kids, hand washes, toilet rolls, pen & paper, you just need to bring yourselves! The food in the club house was sooo good, Tenby itself is so beautiful and we really wish we could pick this house up and take it with us on our next holiday! Thanks for letting us stay, we have already recommended you to friends who plan to come to Pembrokeshire.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your generous review. Lynn and I really appreciate it. No need to take the place with you on your next holiday, just come back. Lots more to see in the area.

“Great location”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2017

The location was great for us, close enough to Tenby that we could walk in but nice and quiet when we came back. The property was expensively furnished. We have two young children and we were concerned that they would break something, so for us, we would have preferred slightly less ornaments. However, the owners do say put anything away that you are concerned. People with older children or groups of adults will like the decor. We were just worried about breaking something. The kitchen has everything you will possibly need. Really great. Both bathrooms were good and well cleaned. The bed upstairs was great, the down stairs ones were too soft for our taste. This is subjective and everyone will have different opinions on this. We were a bit disappointed that the skylight was dirty and we couldn't see out of it. I suspect it's a nightmare to clean and gets dirty really quickly. The outside wasn't as clean as it could have been but again we appreciate it's difficult to keep on top of. As there will be grass constantly coming from the golf club. We would stay again but when the children are older. Sunday lunch at the gold club is a must, it's brilliant.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review. You were excellent guests and we would love to welcome you again. Just to respond to some of the points you made. You are right about the furnishings and ornaments. We have tried to create a place we are proud to present. As you say we do have a note to parents to put away any ornaments if they have any concerns and that we will put them back after they depart. Yes the roof Velux window is a nightmare to clean and, as we are surrounded by trees, it does get grubby very quickly. It will be cleaned again shortly. I was puzzled about your point about outside cleanliness. Our place is surrounded by shingle and weeds do tend to grow despite my best endeavours. I have not considered them a problem as we are encompassed in woodland with many varieties of plants and some do seed on my shingle. The grounds of the golf course are 100 yds away and grounds men regularly tend to the grounds around us. You were great guests and we do look forward to having you again.

“Amazing stay, fantastic lodge”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2017

The lodge was amazing, the facilities were clean, tidy incredibly well kept. The living area was very comfortable and spacious and easily accommodated 4 adults and 3 children. Ideal location 1.5 miles from Tenby town centre.

Owner's reply: Thank you for staying at our place. You are very welcome to return for next year's event.

“Miss”

Reviewed 2 Oct 2016

Absolutely wonderful accommodation in a great location. The lodge is very spacious and welcoming and really felt like a home from home. The owners are very helpful and friendly also and where very accommodating to my 14 month old son. Food on site at Trefloyne Manor was great and Tenby Town Centre is less than 10 minutes drive away. Would definitely recommend and will certainly be returning.

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for your review. Lynn and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

“Relaxing Retreat during Ironman Wales”

Reviewed 21 Sep 2016

We were visiting Tenby due to one of our party taking part in the Ironman Wales competition and were looking for a peaceful place to stay and relax before and after the event ! We were so lucky to find this haven - the lodge is equipped with anything and everything you could possibly need to have a great stay - Trafford and Lynne really have thought of everything. There are lots of tips and advice everywhere in the lodge to help you. The golf club is also well worth a visit with very welcoming bar and restaurant staff. Our Ironman completed the race in 12 hours 48 mins and it was one of the best weekends in Tenby we have ever had. We will hopefully be back to stay in 2017 but perhaps for a more relaxing weekend with no competitions ! Thank you again for your hospitality x

Owner's reply: Thanks for your very welcome review and extra thanks for that bottle of wine you gave us. Yum. Do return soon

Review 1-10 of 95

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Trafford (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Trafford (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Trafford (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Trafford the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Trafford (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Trafford (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Trafford (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Trafford (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Trafford (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Trafford (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Trafford (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Trafford (the owner) a message.

If Trafford (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

527202 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

71516 properties

Wales Holidays

8378 properties

North Wales

4,021 properties

Snowdonia/Gwynedd

1,975 properties

Pembrokeshire

1,712 properties

Mid Wales

1,147 properties

South Wales

820 properties

Powys

654 properties

Denbigh/Flint/Conwy

584 properties

Ceredigion

493 properties

Carmarthenshire

461 properties

Tenby

408 properties

Gower

287 properties

Cardiff Newport Glamorgan

225 properties

St Davids Peninsula

223 properties

Saundersfoot

153 properties

Pembroke

112 properties

Newport

90 properties

Haverfordwest

85 properties

Narberth

64 properties

Fishguard

64 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.