Cysgod y Coed ( Shelter of the Trees ) – Home 178650 House
- 3 bedrooms
- 6 sleeps
- min stay varies
Cysgod y Coed ( Shelter of the Trees ) – Home 178650
- 3 bedrooms
- sleeps 6
- min stay varies
House / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 6
- Beach / lakeside relaxation
- Nearest beach 3 km
- Child friendly
- Car advised
- No pets allowed
Description from owner
- Great for children of all ages
- No pets allowed
- Cot available
- High chair available
Bed & bathroom
- Bedroom 1: King Bed
Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds
Beds in other rooms:
- 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite
- Wi-Fi available
- Solarium or roof terrace
- Balcony or terrace
- Internet access
- Central heating
- Washing machine
- Clothes dryer
- High chair available
- Satellite TV
- Video player
- DVD player
- CD player
- Hair dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Not suitable for wheelchair users
Interaction with guest
- Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
- If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Damage deposit: £200.00
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Turn down bedding of any beds used. Used towels to laundry baskets
Do not move the furniture.
Please leave the place clean and tidy
About the owner
- Average reply time:
- 1 hour 13 minutes
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 02 Feb 2018
- Years listed:
- Based in:
- United Kingdom
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, French
This House has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 19 Aug 2011. Located in Pembrokeshire, it has 85 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £660 to £1350.
The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 02 Feb 2018.
Map and how to get there
– based on 85 reviews
- Very Good
We enjoyed our stay very much can not fault the house. Spacious very clean and modern. All the rooms were very good, the kitchen is well equipped. Set in the grounds of a golf course so very peaceful, also the golf course has a very good restaurant. Tenby is 2 miles spent most time there but also took in saundersfoot. Then walked to blind mans bridge very nice walk along sea front. Pembroke and its castle well worth the visit, and manabier has a smaller castle and pleasant beach. Very relaxing week highly recommend.
Owner's reply: Thank you for your lovely review. Lynn & I really enjoy reading our reviews. They make our hard work so worthwhile.
“Amazing place to stay!”
We stayed here for a week with our 3 children (aged 2,4 & 6) & were blown away by how nice it was. The house was so spacious, clean, comfy, relaxing & perfectly located, it literally had everything you needed: fully equipped kitchen, hoover, towels, toys & games for the kids, hand washes, toilet rolls, pen & paper, you just need to bring yourselves! The food in the club house was sooo good, Tenby itself is so beautiful and we really wish we could pick this house up and take it with us on our next holiday! Thanks for letting us stay, we have already recommended you to friends who plan to come to Pembrokeshire.
Owner's reply: Thank you for your generous review. Lynn and I really appreciate it. No need to take the place with you on your next holiday, just come back. Lots more to see in the area.
The location was great for us, close enough to Tenby that we could walk in but nice and quiet when we came back. The property was expensively furnished. We have two young children and we were concerned that they would break something, so for us, we would have preferred slightly less ornaments. However, the owners do say put anything away that you are concerned. People with older children or groups of adults will like the decor. We were just worried about breaking something. The kitchen has everything you will possibly need. Really great. Both bathrooms were good and well cleaned. The bed upstairs was great, the down stairs ones were too soft for our taste. This is subjective and everyone will have different opinions on this. We were a bit disappointed that the skylight was dirty and we couldn't see out of it. I suspect it's a nightmare to clean and gets dirty really quickly. The outside wasn't as clean as it could have been but again we appreciate it's difficult to keep on top of. As there will be grass constantly coming from the golf club. We would stay again but when the children are older. Sunday lunch at the gold club is a must, it's brilliant.
Owner's reply: Thank you for your review. You were excellent guests and we would love to welcome you again. Just to respond to some of the points you made. You are right about the furnishings and ornaments. We have tried to create a place we are proud to present. As you say we do have a note to parents to put away any ornaments if they have any concerns and that we will put them back after they depart. Yes the roof Velux window is a nightmare to clean and, as we are surrounded by trees, it does get grubby very quickly. It will be cleaned again shortly. I was puzzled about your point about outside cleanliness. Our place is surrounded by shingle and weeds do tend to grow despite my best endeavours. I have not considered them a problem as we are encompassed in woodland with many varieties of plants and some do seed on my shingle. The grounds of the golf course are 100 yds away and grounds men regularly tend to the grounds around us. You were great guests and we do look forward to having you again.
“Amazing stay, fantastic lodge”
The lodge was amazing, the facilities were clean, tidy incredibly well kept. The living area was very comfortable and spacious and easily accommodated 4 adults and 3 children. Ideal location 1.5 miles from Tenby town centre.
Owner's reply: Thank you for staying at our place. You are very welcome to return for next year's event.
Absolutely wonderful accommodation in a great location. The lodge is very spacious and welcoming and really felt like a home from home. The owners are very helpful and friendly also and where very accommodating to my 14 month old son. Food on site at Trefloyne Manor was great and Tenby Town Centre is less than 10 minutes drive away. Would definitely recommend and will certainly be returning.
Owner's reply: Thank you so much for your review. Lynn and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
“Relaxing Retreat during Ironman Wales”
We were visiting Tenby due to one of our party taking part in the Ironman Wales competition and were looking for a peaceful place to stay and relax before and after the event ! We were so lucky to find this haven - the lodge is equipped with anything and everything you could possibly need to have a great stay - Trafford and Lynne really have thought of everything. There are lots of tips and advice everywhere in the lodge to help you. The golf club is also well worth a visit with very welcoming bar and restaurant staff. Our Ironman completed the race in 12 hours 48 mins and it was one of the best weekends in Tenby we have ever had. We will hopefully be back to stay in 2017 but perhaps for a more relaxing weekend with no competitions ! Thank you again for your hospitality x
Owner's reply: Thanks for your very welcome review and extra thanks for that bottle of wine you gave us. Yum. Do return soon
Lovely clean and comfortable accommodation. There was a nice warm feeling to the property which was in a good location with plenty of things to do and explore.
Owner's reply: Thank you. Lynn and I appreciate the time taken to write a review. You are very welcome to return,
“Cosy with great location”
We all had a great time. The lodge is beautiful and felt very homely. Everything was there that we needed, and spent lots of time at the golf club and in Tenby.
Owner's reply: Thank you for your review. We so enjoy reading them; they make us glad that guests enjoy themselves. Welcome back at any time.
Where do I start? From start to finish our stay was thoroughly enjoyable. Located within a golf resort - you feel you are miles away from Tenby town, when you are actually a 5 minute drive away. The lodge itself was comfortable and luxurious. We cooked our own food (bought from the local market), and watched movies in a spacious upstairs lounge area. Everything was spotless! We had the best roast dinner ever on the Sunday in the Trefloyne Manor House - a 50 yard walk from the lodge. Looking forward to returning at Christmas for a festive stay!
Owner's reply: Many thanks for your kind review. Sorry I could not join you for Sunday lunch, but I had to get back home. Christmas is still available at present. Lynn and I will be decorating early in December to get into the spirit.
“Stylish contemporary swedish lodge, with all the comforts of home.”
We stayed here for one week at the end of August 2014. As soon as we entered I felt relaxed. The children thought it was amazing and loved their space downstairs. We loved the fact that there were two distinct living areas with a large room downstairs for all the family and a lovely lounge upstairs for grown up evenings. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need and having the use of the washing machine and dryer was an added bonus. The house was warm and cosy and the showers hot and powerful. The sofas were lovely and comfy as were the beds. The bluray player and BT hub / TV meant we had plenty to watch in the evening but we did take our own films too. It is by far the best holiday home we have stayed in whilst holidaying in the UK but you get what you pay for! We weren't disappointed. It I had to be picky then the only improvement I would suggest making would be to put up more hooks to hang coats / dressing gowns etc but if that's all I can say about the place then it's pretty near perfect!! The surrounding area was quiet and even the wedding party at the manor house didn't interrupt our evening. We didn't make it over into the manor house so can't comment on that but as outsiders looking in we were impressed with what we did see. The booking process was very easy, as was any communication I had with the owner Trafford. We loved Broadhaven beach and Freshwater West had the best rock pools I have ever seen. Freshwater West has lifeguards and the body boarding was fantastic for all the children (ages 6, 9, 11 and 46!)
Owner's reply: Thank you for your lovely review. There are coat/ dressing gown hangers on the upstairs shower room door. We also have coat hangers in the boiler room for wet coats. Funnily enough Lynn has bought some hangers for the downstairs bedrooms. Another job for me coming up I see. Thank you for the suggestion.
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours