from £55 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Bryn Y Mor, Number 5 ,The Mansion House – Home 1442198 Apartment

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Bryn Y Mor, Number 5 ,The Mansion House – Home 1442198

Very Good Very Good – based on 23 reviews

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Apartment / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

This luxury apartment is within 10 minutes walk of the beautiful beaches, harbour and town of Tenby. Known locally as 'Bryn Y Mor'. Superb on site facilities include heated swimming pool, sauna and gymnasium. Apartment number 5 is located on the ground floor of this superb Victorian building, enjoying partial sea views towards Caldey Island. The apartment itself is modern and beautifully kept. Open plan living room with kitchen, dining table and breakfast bar. Kitchen houses an induction hob, fridge/freezer with water dispenser, double oven, microwave, sink and dishwasher. Flat screen TV, DVD player and docking station. There are two bedrooms, the master bedroom has a kingsize bed, side tables, double wardrobe and dresser. The second bedroom has two,single beds, side tables, double wardrobe and dresser. Main bathroom is very spacious with toilet, basin, large shower cubicle and bath. Second bathroom has toilet, basin and large sideboard area as well as housing a washing

This luxury apartment is within 10 minutes walk of the beautiful beaches, harbour and town of Tenby. Known locally as 'Bryn Y Mor'. Superb on site facilities include heated swimming pool, sauna and gymnasium. Apartment number 5 is located on the ground floor of this superb Victorian building, enjoying partial sea views towards Caldey Island. The apartment itself is modern and beautifully kept. Open plan living room with kitchen, dining table and breakfast bar. Kitchen houses an induction hob, fridge/freezer with water dispenser, double oven, microwave, sink and dishwasher. Flat screen TV, DVD player and docking station. There are two bedrooms, the master bedroom has a kingsize bed, side tables, double wardrobe and dresser. The second bedroom has two,single beds, side tables, double wardrobe and dresser. Main bathroom is very spacious with toilet, basin, large shower cubicle and bath. Second bathroom has toilet, basin and large sideboard area as well as housing a washing machine for convenience. Duvets, bed linen and towels are all provided. Hair dryer, iron, ironing boarding clothes line are also provided.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 2 Single Beds
  • 2 Family bathrooms

Amenities

  • Shared indoor pool
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Central heating
  • Sauna
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Policies

Check in time:14:00, Check out time:11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Amanda W
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
20 Feb 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Apartment has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 10 Mar 2014. Located in Pembrokeshire, it has 23 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £487 to £920.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 20 Feb 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 23 reviews Very Good
23 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
17
Very Good
5
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“A very comfortable and well appointed apartment”

Reviewed 1 Oct 2016

We had a very pleasant week in this lovely apartment. However, we found the walk to and from town too much for us being 66 years of age and not all that mobile.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the apartment. Best wishes

“Great for the family”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2016

We spent 5 nights here. Lovely apartment which is modern and spacious. It was very well located (10 min walk to beach and town). Nice open plan living area which is great when away with the family. The swimming pool was a great bonus. We had a very enjoyable stay.

So glad you and your family enjoyed your holiday. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards

“Lovely spacious apartment”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2016

This is a lovely spacious apartment around 10mins walk from Tenby town centre with a parking space for one car. This apartment does not have Wi Fi but there are many cafe/ pubs in Tenby that provide it free. There were a couple of disappointments though, on arrival we needed to sweep the floor especially under & around the table area. I found a dirty sauce pan in the draw and I managed use the oven by luck as the instructions were not in order & confusing. The oven had only one shelf this made cooking three pizzas with potatoe wedges a little tricky. I had brought tea towels as a ' just in case' to find only one left in the apartment for use & there was not a washing cloth or pan scrubber. Once we had sorted theses things though, we loved Tenby and had a really good holiday and would visit again.

Thank you for posting this review, we are glad you enjoyed the apartment. We do try to leave a comprehensive amount of supplies for guests including tea, coffee, sugar, dishwasher and washing machine tablets and sundries like kitchen roll, tin foil etc. However, very often these get confused for the guests own supplies and invariably end up being taking home with them. We do ask our cleaners to check these things, but in this instance these have been missed. We really welcome all the feedback, as this ensures we provide a good experience to our guests. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Regards

“Spacious, well decorated apartment.”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2016

A nice weeklong stay in Tenby at number 5 Bryn Y Mor. Overall the apartment is very attractive and functional. Furnishings very comfortable and decor very sympathetic - an easy place to stay and wind down. There were a few things lacking for us which prevents me from giving it a 5 star. It was odd to be provided with so many things such as fairy liquid but no dish cloths or sponges, a toilet brush but no bleach, tea but no coffee or sugar (which you would be provided in a low budget hotel) a fancy coffee machine but no pods, a dishwasher but only one one tablet to use, a smart TV but not actually fully set up (due to no WiFi- which when we boooked in dec15/jan16 was definitely advertised as available) . We weren't able to use the oven to cook a full meal and had to fry a lot of food as there was only one shelf in there, also the oven instructions were all muddled up so not easy to follow. No extra recycling bin bags for glass only compostable waste bags (I brought regular black refuse sacks with me, we don't use the recycling bags in our county so I wasn't aware of them to bring) We had to buy all of the essentials. There were a lot of fantastic things to the apartment such as lots of towels and a seperate bath and shower (which meant we could get ready at the same time) although the bathroom did smell of damp when we arrived. There was loads of storage space for clothes and belongings and a good selection of books and games on the shelves also n Ipod docking station and the TV has freeview which is fab. Lots of lighting throughout the property & bedside lamps (although some bulbs did not work). Great that there was a seperate utility space so we didn't have to listen to the washing machine in the open plan living space, however, disappointed that there was no drying facilities, the one small clothes maiden was not enough to dry a whole load of washing, having the heating on full to prevent smelly clothes in the middle of July wasn't enjoyable. When we booked we were advised we could use the pool until 9pm but we were told off by a woman on the premesis for using it after 5pm as we weren't owners and my 6 year old son was rather upset- when you are on holiday you are never at your accomodation between the hours of 9 and 5 and you go out all day. We ignored those who moaned at us and stayed a little extra regardless but it made us feel uncomfortable. The apartment is situated about a 5 min walk from Tenby town which is great and there are plenty of pubs and restaurants and things for the kids to do (I would recommend the Boat Tavern pub, the Museum & Art Gallery and The Creative Cafe) and it's close to Sainsbury's so you can do a food shop there. The beach is beautiful too. I would definitely stay here again purely for the pool and closeness to the Town. Although I would expect rhe above issues to be rectified and the place would literally be perfect.

Thank you so much for your thorough review. We are always grateful for these comments, and will certainly expect to rectify most of those issues you have mentioned above. We are glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again.

Review 1-10 of 23

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

430930 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57289 properties

Wales Holidays

6985 properties

North Wales

3,109 properties

Pembrokeshire

1,492 properties

South Wales

647 properties

Powys

615 properties

Ceredigion

470 properties

Carmarthenshire

461 properties

Tenby

195 properties

Saundersfoot

145 properties

Haverfordwest

142 properties

Newport

121 properties

Pembroke

110 properties

Fishguard

90 properties

Milford Haven

26 properties

Pembroke Dock

17 properties

Crymych

9 properties

Moylegrove

8 properties

Ludchurch

7 properties

Pontfaen

7 properties

Penally

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.