from
£109 / night
Price for guests, Nights

11 Rudd Lake, LN4 4LR With WI-FI connection – Home 5663603 Lodge

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

11 Rudd Lake, LN4 4LR With WI-FI connection – Home 5663603

  • Lodge
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  • 3 nights min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 61 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Lodge / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

meridian Lodge with WI-FI connection , 6 person hydrotherapy hot tub which is maintained weekly

Full size fridge freezer fully equipped kitchen, double bed settee in lounge family bathroom with large shower twin bedroom, master bedroom with bathroom including a bath but not full size and shower, walk in wardrobe, travel cot available fully central heated double glazed windows overlooking fishing lake with our own fishing peg fishing licence required decking with table and chairs gate for safety but no lock on the gate but can be blocked if main door open, hot tub.

Linen provided

Private parking at the side of the lodge

Lots to do on site passes available from the office, on site shop indoor pool with outdoor hot tub with waterskiing lake view spa, gym, club,arcade food available, bar upstairs in club house with pool table darts etc nice views of water skiing lake

Daily activities for children some at a small charge, launderette, fishing lakes and tackle etc available on site, bike hire, pedalos, jet ski's ringo rides,cable wakeboarding,golf, water skiing, small man made beach with paddling area,in main season they do an outdoor cinema on certain dates weather permitting

Lots of things to do off site too RAF Coningsby Tattershall castle,Woodhall Spa has a kinema in the woods,Skegness not too far away, Boston nearby plenty of restaurants in and around the area including take aways who will deliver, the golden dragon Chinese restaurant and take away in Woodhall Spa highly recommended, the Tattershall country park pub at the front of the site is lovely and friendly ,

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite

Amenities

  • Shared indoor pool
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private garden
  • Waterfront
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Bicycles available
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Linen provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £50.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 2 weeks before check-in.

2 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 2 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

About the owner

Peter M.
Response rate:
95%
Calendar updated:
11 Jun 2019
Years listed:
4
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Lodge has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 13 Jan 2015. Located in Tattershall, it has 61 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate is £796.

The Owner has a response rate of 95% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 11 Jun 2019.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good
61 reviews

Excellent
44
Very Good
13
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
2

“Beautiful Lodge, incredible location.”

Reviewed 24 May 2019

We booked for our 20th wedding anniversary Peter's communication is incredible he is easily the nicest person we have ever booked with, he even gave us an extra day (offered two but we couldn't make one) as the lodge wasn't booked and I had inquired about an extra night he didn't charge us for it, just wished us a happy anniversary. We were so impressed when we arrived the lodge is gorgeous, spotlessly clean and in an incredible location. The hot tub is huge and was so lovely to use. We loved watching people fishing on the lake and geese and ducks come right up to the lodge. I would highly recommend anyone booking, you wont be disappointed. Thank you Peter for helping to make our anniversary so lovely.

Owner's reply: Im really pleased you both had a fantastic 20th wedding anniversary Thank you for a great review peter

“Just stunning”

Reviewed 26 Apr 2019

Stunning lodge with beautiful views highly recommend this we had a great stay will be booking again Thank you Peter for letting us stay

Owner's reply: Thank you for your nice review we are really pleased you've all had a great stay & we look forward in having you stay in the near future kind regards Peter

“Brilliant stay”

Reviewed 26 Mar 2019

The lodge that Peter has at Tattershall lakes is incredible. It feels like a home away from home and the veiw when you wake up takes your breath away. It is extremely clean and a very private can away from all of the hustle and bustle of the park. The lodge has WiFi so we managed to have movie nights and the hot tub is always there to jump into, it's also extremely private and only one neighbor has the access to see you (when they're in that is). Me and my partner had a wonderful stay and will be booking this lodge again in the future, definitely worth the money!

Owner's reply: Thank you for your lovely review we are so pleased you've had a great stay & we look forward to having you stay in the future kind regards Peter

“perfect lodge for short stay”

Reviewed 1 Jan 2019

stayed for 3 nights inberween Christmas and New Year. lovely clean lodge had all amenities available, would return again.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your nice review we are really pleased you've all had a great stay & we look forward in welcoming you back in the future kind regards Peter

“Dirty, disappointing, worst I’ve ever stayed in at tattershall.”

Reviewed 27 Oct 2018

Having stayed at tattershall lakes several times we booked this cabin with high hopes for a nice family half term break. However this was by far the worst cabin I have ever stayed in. And my parents who have never visited tattershall before it has made a rubbish first impression of the park. From the second we walked into the cabin to the strange smell and un-level floor the whole cabin felt unclean. We found ourselves eating out for every meal as we weren’t confident in letting our son eat in the cabin. I just feel there is a general lack of maintenance or care. #Most of the controls for the hob were loose! How is that safe? (Pic attached) #Shower in en-suite had fallen off and not been replaced leaving screw holes in wall. #A cupboard door missing with DIY equipment left behind (not ideal for children) #Massive shortage of mugs (3 for a 6 berth cabin) #unrepaired holes in the decking. #having to pay an extra £35 for entertainment passes which we thought were included. #general dirty/ unclean feeling. A lot of grease around cooker estractor fan was disgusting! We did email owner with concerns to which he responded (thanks for letting us know) We will never return and if I’m honest it has spoiled our image of tattershall lakes.

“Very relaxing”

Reviewed 11 Sep 2018

Had an excellent stay at rudd lake very peaceful n relaxing, hot tub was brilliant. We didn't use facilities on site nor went near them. Went to kinema and tea house in the woods at Woodhall spa which are both excellent. Overall great weekend, lodge got all utensils you need for self catering and Peter more than happy to answer any questions.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your really nice review we are very pleased you've all had a fantastic stay in the lodge & you've enjoyed the hot tub we look forward in having you stay in the future kind regards Peter

“Lovely lodge just needs some tlc.”

Reviewed 28 May 2018

First let me say peter is fantastic communication is brilliant even let us check in early. Lodge is nice but does need some tlc. Door in kitchen is off and the handel also 2 of the knobs on the gas cooker do not work and just spin round,some of the decking has holes in and is split, extractor fan doesnt work in the bathroom so lots of steam when you have a shower. The lodge could do with a deep clean i bleached and hovered and polished when i got there. All cleaning stuff was in the lodge. The lodge is in a lovely part of the lakes, out of the way over looking rudd lake. Hot tub lovely we was in it at least4 times a day.its very hot which was great but could just do with making it a little more privetfrom the road and lodge next door. Outside has a small seating area where you can eat overlooking the lake that is nice. Bedroom sizes great and tv in both rooms. And lots of room in size the lodge. all in all we had a lovely time and it was a really nice break.

Owner's reply: We are glad you've enjoyed your stay & we appreciate your feed back so we can improve lodge in every way so guest have a fantastic break away all the best Peter

“Jun/Jul booking”

Reviewed 2 May 2018

Can you please contact my wife regarding the refund of her deposit. She has tried contacting you and had no reply. Or alternatively just repay it straight back into her bank account. Many thanks

Owner's reply: I'm really sorry about the double booking I've offered to pay you the full deposit back plus a Monday to Friday break away all you have to cover is the cleaning cost & I've not heard anything back from you kind regards Peter

“Great getaway”

Reviewed 7 Apr 2018

Spent 3 nights in this lovely 2 bed, overlooking one of the lakes and with a private hot tub on the decking. Our 4 year old loved it and so did myself and the Mrs. Kitchen was fully equipped and with a very spacious living room inc French doors opening onto the decking and lake. Will definitely be coming back on next available holiday. Thanks

Owner's reply: Thank you for your Lovely review we are really pleased you've all had a great stay & we look forward in having you stay in the future kind regards Peter

“Excellent stay”

Reviewed 14 Feb 2018

We recently got back from our weekend away. Myself, husband & 3 young children. The lodge was lovely we enjoyed every minute. The owner responded very quickly to our emails / texts before & during our stay.Also very kindly provided us with 2high chairs as we have twin boys. The lodge is very spacious & has everything you would need. In a great location with a lovely view of the lake & catle in background. We would recommend & would love to return one day. Thank you Peter for letting us use the lodge

Owner's reply: Thank you for your nice review I’m really pleased you’ve all had a great stay at 11 Rudd Lake We are looking forward to having you stay again in the future kind regards Peter

Review 1-10 of 61

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Peter (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Peter (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Peter (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Peter the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Peter (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Peter (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Peter (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Peter (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Peter (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Peter (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Peter (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Peter (the owner) a message.

If Peter (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

527202 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

71516 properties

England Holidays

52219 properties

Tattershall Holidays

195 properties

West Country

15,779 properties

Northern England

9,288 properties

Cornwall

7,063 properties

South East England

6,830 properties

London

5,717 properties

Devon

5,135 properties

Yorkshire

4,317 properties

East Anglia

3,346 properties

Cumbria

2,306 properties

Greater London

2,192 properties

Dorset

2,162 properties

Sussex

2,099 properties

East Sussex

1,429 properties

Somerset

1,419 properties

Cotswolds

1,276 properties

Isle of Wight

1,180 properties

Kent

1,125 properties

Lincolnshire

1,074 properties

Northumberland

1,071 properties

Hampshire

847 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.