from
£126 / night help
Price for guests, Nights
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Shoveler Lodge, 5 The Green, Tattershall Lakes Country Park – Home 204875 Log cabin

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Shoveler Lodge, 5 The Green, Tattershall Lakes Country Park – Home 204875

  • Log cabin
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 164 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Log cabin / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 42 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

Shoveler Lodge, winner of TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence, is a comfortable, well equipped cabin, with ***REAL LOG FIRE*** and it's own private*** HOT TUB*** for the exclusive use of guests.The Lodge Is all on one level with ample parking space for several cars and additional trailers (jet skis etc) The Lodge boasts an enclosed patio area ideal for the children to play and dogs kept secure. Outside there is a bbq and patio furniture all ready for that alfresco dining experience. The site is set within the heart of the Lincolnshire countryside (365 acres) the perfect place to just chill out and unwind, enjoy the surroundings and take in the beauty of this amazing area.

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 2 En suites

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Shared indoor pool
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Private fishing lake or river
  • Bicycles available
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

Woodhall Spa a quaint village is a 10 minute drive away and has several lovely restaurants to try, The Tearoom in the Woods offering snacks and main meals and not to mention the traditional Afternoon Tea A MUST!!!!!!! The Kinema in the Woods showing all the new movies is an amazing experience so grab your popcorn sit back and relax. Woodhall also has a championship Golf Course and outdoor Swimming Pool. RAF Coningsby 10 minute drive away is definitely for the plane enthusiast.The Battle of Britain Memorial Flight Visitors Centre, experience seeing the Spitfires and Jets that fly regularly giving you an air display right on the doorstep.

Interaction with guest

All guests will be met by our Manager Mark who will show you around the Lodge and answer any questions that you may have. During the winter months the heating will be on and the fire lit ready for your arrival. A complimentary bottle of fizzy will be waiting for you, so why not pop that cork and enjoy a glass or two!!!! under the bubbles of our new hot tub and get your holiday off to a good start.

Policies

Check in time: 14:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

Guests must supply names, ages and home address when booking.
No 'hen' or 'stag' parties accepted. Lead guest must be at least 25 years of age and take full responsibility of the party.
No outside noise after 11pm.

More

About the owner

Lorraine/ David G.
Average reply time:
32 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated:
13 Feb 2019
Years listed:
7
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Log cabin has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 07 Feb 2012. Located in Tattershall, it has 164 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £802 to £1289.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 13 Feb 2019.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 164 reviews Excellent
164 reviews

Excellent
153
Very Good
5
Average
4
Poor
1
Terrible
1

“Excellent place”

Reviewed 16 Oct 2018

I loved it here. I surprised my other half for her birthday. We were welcomed by Mark on arrival and he was very helpful. There was lots to do there b7t the weather dampened that a little but we are going to go back with the kids when the weather is better. The hot tub was so nice and relaxing especially with the bottle of fizz the owners lef5 for us on arrival. The log fire was very relaxing in the evening. The facilities of the cabin were great, tv with channels tv in each room and Xbox and DVD player and a wii. it really was a lovely place to stay and will defo be returning with the clan next time. Thank you for a lovely experience.

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for great review I am glad you enjoyed yourselves at shoveler lodge it's lovely on a cold evening getting out of the hot tub into a lovely warm lodge we hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Lorraine

“LOVED IT”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2018

This cabin is so homely I could of lived there and never left lol! Loved the hot tub. Loved the log fire so cosy at night overall just a perfect little break! Will be booking again for sure! Thankyou for having us x

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for the great review it is very cosy at night when the fire is going specially when you have been in the hot tub and then come in for a glass of bubbly and chill out Kind Regards Lorraine

“Excellent”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2018

The lodge was beautiful and had everything to make it a home from home. The park was great too with lots to do to make your holiday fun we had a right laugh on the aqua park. Would definitely recommend it and will be returning again.

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for the great review, I am glad you enjoyed yourselves at aqua park my children went to the lodge in August and they enjoyed it to Kind Regards Lorraine

“Lodge”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2018

Fantastic lodge, ideal location Mark the manager couldn’t do enough for us. Excellent will be returning

Owner's reply: Thankyou for staying at shoveler lodge thankyou so much for the lovely review I am glad you enjoyed yourself, hope to see you again soon Kind regards Lorraine

“Amazing”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2018

We stayed at the lodge fri to sun for my 40th birthday weekend, our party consisted of myself, husband, our 2 boys and a friend. The lodge is beautiful very spacious and clean. Mark the manager was lovely and available when needed. The lakes and surroundings are beautiful with lots of exciting activities for the children to do. The weather was glorious and we couldn’t get the children out of the hot tub they loved it. The lodge itself felt very private with a welcoming touch of a bottle of Prosecco x would definitely recommend and we cannot wait to go away x wouldn’t choose anywhere else on the site to stay ❤️

Owner's reply: Hi Kelly Thankyou so much for the lovely review you left us I am glad you all enjoyed yaselfs we look forward to seeing you again I am glad the children enjoyed the hot tub and my manager Mark was very helpful Kind regards Lorraine

“Loved It!”

Reviewed 8 May 2018

We absaloutley loved our stay! The weather was amazing which was a bonus. The lodge itself is s home away from home the little touches like the bottle of prosecco left for us when we arrived made it feel special. Sitting in the hot tub in the evening with the lights twinkling was lovely we'll definitely be going again.

Owner's reply: Thankyou so much for the great review glad you enjoyed your stay and the bottle of bubbly I am glad you enjoyed yourself in the hot tub hope to see you again soon Kind regards Lorraine

“Shoveler Lodge”

Reviewed 27 Apr 2018

Our few days away did not get off to a good start as the owner advised us to contact her Manager who would meet us at the lodge and show us round. I tried several times to contact him but it turned out he was on holiday. We ended up waiting outside for over 40 minutes to obtain the key code to get into the lodge. We had to work the heating etc out ourselves until we were given another person to contact to assist us. The owner did apologise for this. The fridge was dirty, the mirrors were dirty and the second bedroom bathroom door was dirty. I also think for £125 a night towels should be included. However we did have a loveky fews days and the hot tub was fantastic. There are great facilities on the site and something for everyone. We have stayed in several places through Holiday Lettings and just think the owners need to add some attention to detail such as towels, condiments etc.

Owner's reply: Hi Gina I am very sorry for the confusion as described in the write up about shoveler lodge it's self catering and it does say we don't supply bath towels this is a lodge a rent not a hotel Kind regards Lorraine

“Amazing”

Reviewed 8 Apr 2018

The lodge was an incredible break away, had everything you needed, the hot tub especially was an amazing plus for us. Mark was so helpful and lovely to us on our first day, I wouldn’t change a thing about the lodge at all. Will certainly be back this year!

Owner's reply: Thankyou Beth for the great review you left I am glad you enjoyed your stay at shoveler lodge and thankyou for the lovely comment about my manager Mark hope to see you again soon Kind regards Lorraine

“Lovely break for anniversary”

Reviewed 17 Mar 2018

Lovely stay in an amazing lodge for our 8th wedding anniversary. This is the first time we’ve stayed in a lodge n been in a hot tub n we loved it n will definitely be back. We only stayed for 2 nights so didn’t bother purchasing a pass, would of been a waste of money cz we’d of only used the pub for a few drinks n we took plenty with us plus was left a complimentary bottle of processeco. We didn’t really do much in the site so can’t really comment on that but we did go to the pub just off site n it was lovely, cosy n reasonable price. Would highly recommend this to anyone.

Owner's reply: Thankyou so much for the lovely review you have given us I am glad you choose shoveler lodge for your wedding anniversary and you enjoyed the hot tub hope to see you again soon Kind regards Lorraine

“Shoveler Lodge”

Reviewed 12 Feb 2018

We had a lovely weekend away at Shoveler Lodge for my mums 50th Birthday. Upon arrival, there were complimentary doggy treats as well as a card and bottle of bubbly for my mum. February is a nice quiet time of year at Tattershall Lakes with just a few families around. We enjoyed using the hot tub and the cooking facilities were great- we brought our own food to cook big meals in and had everything we needed including chopping boards, knives, pans, cheese graters, measuring jug (the list goes on). The fridge has a small freezer section in the top of it which is Perfect for ice cubes. The dining table extends to fit 6 people around it which was a pleasant surprise as on the image shown it looks like it only seats 4. The lodge was clean and even though there had been a power cut in the area on the day of our arrival, Mark had been in earlier to make a fire to heat up the lodge before we arrived. He replied promptly to any messages we sent with queries about the lodge. The underfloor heating in the double bedroom does not work and although a heater is provided it was still a little cold. The log fire in the lodge is brilliant and was a treat when coming in from a cold winters walk. The activities available at Tattershall lakes are vast but few are open during winter months which is something to consider if you are wanting to do activities. The TV is a good size and the Xbox and Wii were a hit with the boys of the group. The dogs loved the underfloor heating and it was excellent how the front patio area was enclosed so they were able play out there without us worrying about cars passing or them running away. Overall we had a brilliant time at the lodge and would recommend it for anyone looking for a relaxed, cosy weekend trip, especially for families wanting some quality family time. Thanks again, Rachel

Review 1-10 of 164

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Lorraine/ David (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Lorraine/ David (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Lorraine/ David (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Lorraine/ David the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Lorraine/ David (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Lorraine/ David (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Lorraine/ David (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Lorraine/ David (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Lorraine/ David (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Lorraine/ David (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Lorraine/ David (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Lorraine/ David (the owner) a message.

If Lorraine/ David (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

470009 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

66107 properties

England Holidays

48405 properties

Tattershall Holidays

192 properties

West Country

14,031 properties

Northern England

8,656 properties

South East England

6,509 properties

Cornwall

6,298 properties

London

5,587 properties

Devon

4,609 properties

Yorkshire

3,888 properties

East Anglia

3,210 properties

Cumbria

2,279 properties

Greater London

2,108 properties

Sussex

1,954 properties

Dorset

1,805 properties

Somerset

1,319 properties

East Sussex

1,290 properties

Cotswolds

1,242 properties

Kent

1,117 properties

Isle of Wight

1,107 properties

Northumberland

1,031 properties

Lincolnshire

1,006 properties

Hampshire

809 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.