Two Bedroom Sea View Apartment- Fisherman's Way – Home 5843158 Apartment
- 2 bedrooms
- 4 sleeps
- min stay varies
Two Bedroom Sea View Apartment- Fisherman's Way – Home 5843158
- 2 bedrooms
- sleeps 4
- min stay varies
Apartment / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 4
- Beach / lakeside relaxation
- Nearest beach 0.1 km
- Ask owner if suitable for children
- Car not necessary
- No pets allowed
Description from owner
This quality, two bedroom apartment is set in the heart of Swansea Marina and has an ideal seafront location with South facing balcony offering sweeping views over Swansea Bay, towards Mumbles head. Situated on the second floor, this apartment is furnished to a high standard and comprises open plan lounge/kitchen area, two double bedrooms, one with en suite shower room, and a family bathroom. Linen, crockery and cutlery are all provided and the property also benefits from an allocated parking space outside the block.
Bed & bathroom
- Bedroom 1: Double Bed
Bedroom 2: Double Bed
- 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite
- Wi-Fi available
- Balcony or terrace
- Sea view
- Internet access
- Washing machine
- DVD player
- Linen provided
- Not suitable for wheelchair users
- Check in time:14:00, Check out time:10:00
- If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
- This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
About the owner
Bay Apartments S.
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 26 Apr 2017
- Years listed:
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish
This Apartment has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 12 Feb 2015. Located in Swansea, it has 3 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate is £718.
The Owner has a response rate of 50% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 26 Apr 2017.
Map and how to get there
– based on 3 reviews
- Very Good
Disappointed with the standard of the accommodation, this is not a luxury apartment, the kitchen was not well equipped and not all the appliances functioned properly. The kitchen surfaces including the cooker were not properly cleaned and there were no cleaning materials available not even a kitchen roll or washing up liquid.The bathroom towels provided were small and of poor quality. Beware that there is no Wifi.
Owner's reply: Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your stay in one of our self cater apartments. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the property, it is very rare that we have any complaints of this nature. This property falls under our executive property range due to its size, furnishings, and uninterrupted sea views. Regarding your comments on the appliances, I believe you are referring to the toaster. My colleague visited the property to test this when the issue was reported and found it to be working, it just took a little while to heat up. There was also a second toaster at the property. This was relaid to you and as we didn't hear anything further, we believed the matter to be resolved. I'm sorry to hear that you found that the cleanliness of the kitchen was not up to scratch. I'm afraid that this was not picked up on on the initial inspection but I will be sure to bring this matter up with our cleaning company to ensure that nothing is overlooked in the future. Lastly, we do not advertise that towels are provided with our properties as we find that guests usually like to bring their own. We would have been happy to provide additional towels had it been requested at the time. I will certainly pass on your comments to the landlord that you found the ones provided to be of poor quality. Similarly, regarding the WiFi, this particular property is not advertised as having WiFi included. Whilst we understand that this is a common requirement for many guests these days, it is unfortunately at the individual landlord's discretion. However, we are pleased to say that from 2016 we will be looking to provide WiFi in all of our self cater apartments. Once again, many thanks for your feedback, we always welcome our guests' comments so that we can continue to improve on the service that we provide. We hope to be able to accommodate you again should you return to Swansea for a visit. Kind Regards Kate
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours