from
£70 / night help
Price for guests, Nights approx:

Forest Meadow – Home 6749217 Cottage

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 12 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Forest Meadow – Home 6749217

  • Cottage
  • 4 bedrooms
  • sleeps 12
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 54 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Cottage / 4 bedrooms / 6 bathrooms / sleeps 12

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 20 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Ask about pets
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • 2 Family bathrooms, 3 En suites, 1 Toilet Only

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private garden
  • Trampoline
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Policies

Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: £275.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Ian B.
Average reply time:
2 hours 10 minutes
Response rate:
95%
Calendar updated::
18 Apr 2018
Years listed:
6
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Cottage has 4 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms and sleeps 12. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 19 Aug 2015. Located in Fordingbridge, it has 54 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £499 to £1599.

The Owner has a response rate of 95% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 18 Apr 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 54 reviews Very Good
54 reviews

Excellent
31
Very Good
18
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
3

“TERRIBLE”

Reviewed 20 Dec 2017

On first sight looked alright. Kitchen units in state of being put together ! Granite drainer split in half and big dirty gap around sink and two huge splits in work top, very unhygienic. Meant to be three ensuite bathrooms but in fact it's one jack and jill shower room with toilet, one family bathroom and a grubby shower cubicle and shabby toilet with boxing that was falling apart and the toilet was set on a piece of hardboard,in the utility room. Safety hazard if you have young children is the radiator covers are not secured to the wall. All in all not like the photos. Took me three months to get my damage deposit back. I felt Ian wanted me to write a review before he refunded me and in the end I got in touch with TripAdvisor. He then claimed he was claiming damages from me 30 days after my stay !!! My advice is don't stay there.

Owner's reply: Compare this to the stays before and after this guest which are 4 and 5*. This guest did damage so trip advisor who hold deposits and manage damage disputes deducted monies for the damage. They consequently threatened to leave the worst review they could. The kitchen has been completely replaced and now has 3 ovens and loads of worktop and cupboard. There no shabby or damaged or falling apart boxing around any toilet, Trip advisor return deposits in 10 days. Don't take our word just ask then directly. We don't hold deposits so couldn't claim after 30 days as they claim again another pack of demonstrable lies. It's sad how some guests can be.

“Little gem”

Reviewed 27 Nov 2017

Had a fantastic weekend for my husbands 60th birthday with 3 other couples. Plenty of space for 8 adults, beds are comfortable all at a good nights sleep, kitchen equipment was plentiful just needed a few more glasses but we managed ok. Booked the hot tub which was worth very penny we had such fun over the 2 days, plenty of outside space and places to sit and eat though we did not use them. Talking about booking next year

“Wonderful weekend break”

Reviewed 6 Nov 2017

Myself and 6 other friends have just come back from a long weekend stay at Forest Meadow. We went for a relaxing weekend to celebrate my 30th. We were surprised at both the indoor and outside space. It was absolutely spotless on arrival and the bedrooms were well equipped with televisions and large wardrobes. It is worth every penny to hire the hot tub. We were in the tub every day and the mood lighting was a added bonus. Other facilities were also brillant like the Xbox connect and the log fire. The only thing that let the place down was a few maintance issues like the worktop but this did not affect our stay. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and we are already talking about booking this again next year.

“Lovely little week”

Reviewed 4 Jun 2017

It was a very nice little bungalow in a nice location, if you drive. We really enjoyed being in the new forest with the donkeys, horses and cows, the little ones loved it. The accomdation itself was nice and spacious, the only thing we found let it down was the finishing touches around the house, a bit more tlc and it would be stunning. Only major gripe we had was the door locks. One bedroom with an en suite, we locked the door once and the lock would not unlock again. This wasn't a huge issue as we had to work around it. Overall it's a lovely little place to stay

“Fantastic”

Reviewed 8 May 2017

Perfect for family get togethers. Big outside eating space enough to have visitors as well as 12 staying. Kids loved it.

“Loved it”

Reviewed 2 May 2017

Just returned from a great family weekend. This place is ideal for people wanting to relax in quiet whilst still near to beach and other south coast attractions. Had some wonderful walks before returning to relax in comfy accomadation. would use again

“Wonderful.”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2017

Wonderful setting,immaculate accomodation. Perfect for our family/friends who stayed. We booked the house and cottage and had a great time. The 3 acre paddock was great at the back of the property as we all played rounders.The trampoline a great asset as was the hot tub, especially after cycling in the Newforest. The only concern was the water pressure a little low for the showers but otherwise fantastic stay. Would definately stay again if we are in the area in the future. Ideal location for many activities including Beaulieu.

“Great 'rental', ideal for kids and 'grown ups' alike !”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2017

We've tried a few 'rentals' across the south of England for our annual family 'get togethers' but Forest Meadows takes a lot of beating. It has all you would need to make a family weekend enjoyable for all 'ages' . Plenty of space in the two well appointed/adjoining houses, Very large and comfortable 'quality' beds. Plenty of hot water for good showers/bath so no one had to 'wait'. The two 10 year old's had their own room (and XBox). a trampoline to jump on and space to put their football skills on display. 'Grandad happily BBQ'd for the large group and we were able to 'eat outside' due to lovely weather. A few minor 'maintenance' issues need addressing and I'm sure the owner is aware of these but they did not detract in any way from a great weekend. No complaints and we hope to return next year

“Perfect forest retreat”

Reviewed 7 Nov 2016

We had a great weekend here with beautiful surroundings, perfect location and brilliant house and facilities. Looking forward to staying here again

“Great place to stay”

Reviewed 20 Oct 2016

Lovely place to stay in a beautiful location. Cabin was bright and clean and had plenty of space. Bathrooms nice with lots of hot water and bed really comfortable. We were lucky with the weather and able to use the BBQ and sit on the patio. Hot tub was wonderful and made our stay a real treat. Some minor decoration sill to be completed but did not affect our stay. Would definitely recommend this place to friends.

Review 1-10 of 54

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

468307 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

61208 properties

England Holidays

44613 properties

Hampshire Holidays

771 properties

Lymington

119 properties

Brockenhurst

52 properties

Fordingbridge

44 properties

Ringwood

30 properties

Lyndhurst

13 properties

New Milton

12 properties

Woodgreen

8 properties

Stuckton

8 properties

Boldre

7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.