from £99 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Honey Cottage – Home 54991 Cottage

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Cottage / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 2 Single Beds, 1 Cot available
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Sarah J.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
25 Jun 2017
Years listed:
9
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Cottage has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 04 Apr 2008. Located in Cotswolds, it has 21 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £550 to £625.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 25 Jun 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 21 reviews Excellent
21 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
18
Very Good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Absolutely Lovely Cottage in Amazing Location!”

Reviewed 19 Mar 2013

My husband and 2 of our friends stayed at Honey Cottage for the weekend and can honestly say we loved every minute. The cottage is exactly how you would imagine one to be in a little village in the cotswolds with its cosy firplace and rustic interior. The whole cottage interior is designed perfectly inkeeping with the cotswold theme and the owner is so helpful you do not need to worry about anything. The little extras such as the convenience cupboard and information folders are great. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need and the actual cottage itself in a perfect location in Stow on the Wold with local amenities all within walking distance. There is plenty to do in the area with beautiful walks in every direction. The only downside is the shower, it really is just a dribble but apparantley water pressure is bad throughout the whole of the village so you just have to grin and bear it, for a weekend its fine.....a week may be a different story especially if you have long hair like me as it will take you forever to wash it. Despite this I would still recommend Honey Cottage and will definitely stay there again.

Owner's reply: Thank you for leaving the feedback, pleased you enjoyed your stay and thanks for recommending Honey Cottage to your friends! Re your comments on the shower, we have taken a while to respond as a pump has now been fitted to increase water pressure and we wanted to monitor its success with guests before responding back. Honey cottage has an electric shower over the bath so this will never be as powerful as a power shower, however, the pump has significantly increased water pressure/regulated water flow and after trying it ourselves on a number of occasions, we can confirm the pump has been a big success! We look forward to you returning again.

“Well appointed cottage with a nice Cotswalds feel”

Reviewed 7 Nov 2012

Honey Cottage is a beautiful character cottage centrally located in Stow and is a great base for exploring the Cotswald area. It has three levels and a very narrow steep stone spiral staircase which was fine for us but may be difficult for some. (We didn't attempt to get luggage upstairs). The cottage was well equipped and had everything we needed. Stow can get very busy and we couldn't get a car park close to the cottage when we arrived. After business hours, we parked in the bank's carpark which is a couple of doors down from the cottage. Only other minor complaint was the lack of water pressure in the shower. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

“Lovely cottage!”

Reviewed 16 Sep 2012

Fantastic cottage in the heart of a beautiful little town. This property really is home from home with all the comforts you could ask for. The cottage is full of character - on walking in, my three year old decided it was going to be known as the 'cave' cottage due to the lovely stone spiral staircase leading to the first floor. Only criticism, if I had to give one, would be that the staircases are a little precarious for small children - we taught ours to go down backwards though, and he was fine! A must whilst in Stow is The Old Butchers as recommended by the owner, as well as the the Talbot.

Owner's reply: Thank you for leaving your review and we are pleased you had a nice stay in Honey Cottage and enjoyed Stow and The Old Butchers. We hope you return again in the future and thanks again.

“Honey Cottage was excellent accomodation for our stay in Stow-On-The-Wold”

Reviewed 21 May 2012

Honey Cottage is very central to Stow-On-The-Wold a great cottage with shops/coffe shops/pubs and restaurants all within easy reach. The cottage is very well equipped and furnished to a very high standard. Would definately want to make a return visit.

“a wonderful weekend at a beautiful cottage”

Reviewed 14 May 2012

We arrived at Honey Cottage on a damp and wet Friday night in November but upon walking through the front door our spirits immediately lifted. The cottage is simply stunning, fabulous original stone floors and a huge inglenook fireplace with a log burner. The kitchen is well equipped ( the cottage owners have obviously taken great care over the equipment - there are for example champagne flutes and an ice bucket!) and both bedrooms are beautiful. We slept in the double room a the top of the cottage - a fantastic hand carved pine bed, very comfortable mattress and a lovely view to the church. Stow itself is a wonderful place for a break - we ate at The Talbot on Friday night and then at the old butcher's on Saturday - both places are to be recommended. In summation, it was a wonderful weekend, the cottage was clean, well furnished, truly a home from home and Stow is in a great spot for all the touristy bits of the Cotswolds.

“Cosy country retreat”

Reviewed 10 Nov 2011

A perfect base to explore the Cotswolds. The cottage had everything needed for a home from home break. Had a fantastic few days staying in this cottage and wouldn't hesitate in recommending to family and friends.

Review 1-10 of 21

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

451272 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57913 properties

England Holidays

42304 properties

Cotswolds Holidays

1113 properties

Cornwall

5,920 properties

Devon

4,373 properties

East Anglia

2,538 properties

Cumbria

2,149 properties

Dorset

1,528 properties

East Sussex

1,211 properties

Cotswolds

1,113 properties

Hampshire

696 properties

Derbyshire

551 properties

Herefordshire

330 properties

Durham

300 properties

Gloucestershire

285 properties

Essex

262 properties

Cambridgeshire

254 properties

Cheshire

246 properties

Hertfordshire

98 properties

Buckinghamshire

94 properties

Bristol

75 properties

Bedfordshire

72 properties

Rutland

52 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.