Stirling holiday house rental with internet access, fireplace, TV and rural retreat

11 reviews

From the manager

  • House
  • 5 bedrooms
  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 nights min stay
Book with confidence.
Pay by card or PayPal, through the Holiday Lettings website, to be covered by Payment Protection. Never pay by bank or wire transfer.

Key information

  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking. See Policies & House Rules
  • Child friendly
  • No pets allowed

From the manager

**Due to current Covid-19 restrictions put in place by Scottish Government from 14.09.20, no more than 6 people (under 12s do not count as long as from same 2 households) from no more than 2 households can stay in a property**.

Lallybroch ( named after the fictional Estate in the award winning TV programme, Outlander) is an impressive 5 bedroom house steadings conversion set on the Kersebonny Carse just outside Stirling within easy reach of all amenities and historic sites, yet in a very tranquil setting.

Recently modernised and furnished to an exceptionally high standard this unique property offers a twist on the traditional farmhouse. With views to Stirling Castle from the bedrooms on the top floor this house will provide a perfect base for your holiday in Scotland.

Set over 3 floors there is ample living and dining space for up to 10 people. The accommodation comprises of an impressive, spacious lounge with fireplace, gas burner log fire and large plasma Freeview TV. There are patio doors leading from this room to the shared rear patio garden. This room is a wonderful place to relax in with comfy seating for up to ten guests.

The fully fitted farmhouse kitchen has everything needed for a comfortable stay: large farmhouse table that can easily seat ten people, dishwasher, range cooker with 5 ring gas hob and 2 electric ovens, microwave and American style fridge/freezer. The kitchen leads to a seperate Utility Room with washing machine and tumble drier.

Also on the lower floor is a small cloakroom with hanging space and a separate WC.

On the first floor there are 3 bedrooms: the master King-size en suite with large walk in drench shower and large walk in closet. A further king-size bedroom and double ensuite bedroom complete this floor.

On the top floor there are a further 2 bedrooms: one king-size and one with zip and link beds giving the option of either 1 x king-size or 2 x single beds. This floor also boasts 2 further bathrooms both with over bath showers.

More Less


Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
  • Bedroom 2: King Bed
  • Bedroom 3: Double Bed
  • Bedroom 4: King Bed
  • Bedroom 5: 2 Single Beds
  • 5 Unknown types


  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair available


  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Mountain Views
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Show all amenities Show fewer amenities

Interaction with guest

A comprehensive Welcome Folder will be in place in the property with all relevant information needed for a comfortable stay in the house. A key safe box is in place for flexible entry/arrival. Code will be sent out with directions to the property 6 weeks before arrival date.



Cancellation policy

Full refund

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

Partial refund

100% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least two weeks before check-in.

No refund

No refund if cancelled less than 2 weeks before check-in.

100% refund100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
Booking confirmed
100% refund100% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least two weeks before check-in.
24 hours after booking
No refundNo refund if cancelled less than 2 weeks before check-in.
2 weeks before
Check-in date
* This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

Things to know

Check in: 16:00 Check out: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.


This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

See more


No smoking at this property

Manager restrictions

Minimum stay: 4 night

About the manager

Stirling Self Catering
Calendar updated:
29 Jul 2021

Years listed:

Based in:
United Kingdom
Languages spoken: English
This House has 5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms and sleeps 10. It has been listed on Holiday Lettings since 10 Jan 2017. Located in Stirlingshire, it has 11 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £1974 to £2588.
The Manager has a response rate of 70% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 29 Jul 2021.


Very Good
11 reviews
Very Good
Disley, United Kingdom

Lovely property in an ideal location!
Aug 2020

Spacious, well presented, well furnished and quiet house with links to Edinburgh, Glasgow, the Trossachs and Loch Lomond, as well as having amenities round the corner. It has 5 bedrooms (4 doubles and… More 

Reviewed 27 Aug 2020


Another great trip to Lallybroch
Dec 2019

This was our 2nd December ladies weekend to Lallybroch and we had another great time. The house is great for us allowing all 5 ladies to have a bedroom each. Great takeaway chinese from the Regent. Fa… More 

Reviewed 17 Dec 2019

Dumfries, United Kingdom

A little disappointing
May 2019

Stayed as a family of 9, we enjoyed our stay however there were some issues. A cot was requested prior to our arrival, it was provided but to be made up ourselves, no cot sheets were provided and the … More 

Reviewed 18 May 2019

Response from the manager
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay at Lallybroch. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the cleanliness and location of the property however I feel that there are a few misconstrued comments in your review on a few issues. Cot beds are not erected as we do not know which room the clients will choose to have as a family room nor, at any point, did we state that we would provide linen for the travel cot, quite the opposite in fact. We clearly state that guests must bring their own cot bedding. This is for a number of reasons the main one being down to the potential risk of allergic reactions in babies to laundry detergents. Parents know which detergents their babies can tolerate therefore in bringing their own cot bedding the risk of a reaction is mitigated. We have taken on board your comments regarding the travel cot base for the cot being the standard, harder type and have bought a travel cot mattress topper for future guests. You were also made aware on more than one occasion prior to your arrival that there are only 3 car parking spaces at the property. The property manager, Carol, was also there on your arrival and reiterated this to your mother in law. After Carol’s departure a 4th car arrived which then led to the issue. Any additional cars must be parked offsite - again something you had been made aware of. There has been one previous incident in past when a guest has parked in neighbours' private parking. In order to maintain good relationships with the neighbours we must ensure that all guests adhere to the parking requirements. One can understand why neighbours would be disgruntled if their private spaces are used by other people especially when it has been highlighted extremely clearly that parking is only provided for 3 cars. I am at a loss as to why you brought a 4th car when categorically told there are only 3 parking spaces onsite. We find that a lot of our guests book Lallybroch due to the fact it is an historic 100 year old plus farm house. This fact alone means that parts of the house eg floorboards are of the same age. Squeaky floor boards are perhaps, therefore, a small inconvenience in what is an otherwise outstanding historical property. The shower issue may be down to the fact that, as with all electric showers, the temperature has to be adjusted slowly and given time to adjust before attempting to change it again. We have never had any complaints regarding the showers however we will check each one individually and ensure there are no issues that we are not aware of. We have regularly had groups of 10 people staying in the house and there is enough seating in the lounge provided by the 2 armchairs, large corner sofa and 2 additional pouffe stools. I am not sure where you saw mention of a Welcome Pack. We do not provide one of these at this property however we do provide washing up liquid, tea, coffee pods for the coffee machine,sugar and a small supply of toilet rolls in each bathroom to see guests over until they do a grocery shop. The baking trays provided are to fit both ovens ie larger metal trays for the large oven and smaller Pyrex dishes for the smaller oven . I apologise for the lack of oven mitts. I was unaware of this and have discussed with the property manager who can only presume they had not been returned from the laundry. I am sure, however, the ample amount of dishtowels provided would have been sufficient in the absence of the oven mitts. Stirling Self Catering and the owners of Lallybroch pride themselves on providing a high quality holiday home for guests staying at the house and unnecessary negative comments ( all of which have been justifiably explained in this response ) can detract future guests from booking. All negative comments regarding parking, welcome packs and cot linen made in this review were explained to the client prior to their arrival. Other comments have now been acted on immediately after receiving notification: cot mattress, oven gloves and shower pressure. Kirsteen Director Stirling Self Catering Ltd
Winchburgh, United Kingdom

Great Property
Dec 2018

We booked this property for our girlie weekend and agreed it has been our favourite property from our many weekends away. We are a group of 5 ladies in our 50s and 60s and we prefer to have a bedroom … More 

Reviewed 7 Dec 2018

Wellington, New Zealand

Beautiful large farmhouse, high standard of accommodation, very convenient location very close to Stirling
Aug 2018

Stylish interior decorating, comfy beds, lots of bathrooms, very quiet location only 5 minutes drive from Stirling. Helpful company looking after the property who quickly and efficiently responded to … More 

Reviewed 15 Aug 2018

Review 1-5 of 11


How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with the property manager through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send the property manager an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact the property manager?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view the property manager's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send the property manager a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send the property manager an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to the property manager. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from the property manager through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. the property manager will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call the property manager before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact the property manager to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send the property manager a message.

If the property manager agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Also consider

Europe Holidays

473136 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

59173 properties

Scotland Holidays

7730 properties

Stirling Holidays

49 properties

Scottish Highlands

1,380 properties


917 properties

The Hebrides

661 properties


598 properties

Dumfries and Galloway

560 properties

Perth and Kinross

545 properties


545 properties

Argyll and Bute

533 properties


413 properties


410 properties


293 properties


258 properties


252 properties

East Lothian

244 properties


161 properties


139 properties


106 properties

Orkney Islands

76 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Still have questions?

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

11 reviews


11 reviews