from £90 / night help Price for guests, Nights

The Old Post Office, West Shore, St Monans – Home 5862100 House

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

The Old Post Office, West Shore, St Monans – Home 5862100

  • House
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 13 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

House / 2 bedrooms / 3 bathrooms / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: Bunk Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 Shower room, 1 Toilet Only

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Waterfront
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

All that St. Monans has to offer is on your doorstep from The Old Post Office. The East Neuk villages are all connected by the Fife coastal path. There is a good bus service connecting the villages and St. Andrews, if you want to see the surrounding area and Cupar train station is ten miles away.

Interaction with guest

We do not have any interaction once the guests are in the property, but we are based in the area and are always available if there are queries.

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £100.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

CARE OF THE PROPERTY
• Holidaymakers are responsible for leaving the property in the same condition as when they arrived. This is in a clean and tidy state, with the beds stripped where possible.
• The hirer is responsible for removal of all refuse at the end of their stay in accordance with the guidelines laid out in the property. Any refuge or recycling left in the property will incur a charge for removal.

More

About the owner

Steven B.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
19 Feb 2018
Years listed:
3
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This House has 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 05 Mar 2015. Located in Fife, it has 13 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £375 to £1300.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 19 Feb 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Excellent
10
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“A fantastic location overlooking the harbour”

Reviewed 9 Nov 2016

The position of the property was just wonderful - overlooking the harbour and the owner was a lovely lady. The home is close to anything you may need, shops, café, walks from one village to the next and you can easily drive to St Andrews in 20 minutes or so, also Edinburgh is close enough to go for the day! What i liked the most was 'as the paragraph above' plus the accommodation is fantastic for a family with enough beds and enough living space to spread out a bit . I don't like to grumble and although we had a fantastic holiday it has to be said that was a part of the accommodation that did let things own a bit - it is said that the home has a 'quirky charm', which it does, and they may be aiming at 'shabby chic' also but it was more a wee bit shabby! What I mean is that everything was quite dusty, lots of clutter i.e. bits of all sorts (shells, bit of old drift wood, lots of useless bits), the cutlery, well we had to wash this as some of it still had left over food on it and there was bits of items (half bottles of jam, opened sugar, old breakfast cereal etc) all leftover from previous guest that were very out of date and had to be thrown away and we put the other stuff in a cupboard till we left...I think you have to be very careful leaving other guests left overs in holiday accommodation! We spent a number of hours in the first day just cleaning up! One of the TVs was not working and Helen was down really quickly and apologised profusely, took it away and we never saw it again! My wife and I talked about the accommodation and for the price you pay we both said that it was tired and in need of a good declutter and a really good clean. We think it is important to be honest and let other travellers know what is actually on offer but In closing we loved staying at the accommodation due to its accessibility to all we love to do and the beautiful views over the harbour....Gee I wish we could own the property - so much potential! .

Owner's reply: Hi Les, Thank you for the review. Helen, the owner of the property takes great pride in the house and myself and her are disappointed to find that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the house, as you will see from previous reviews, this is the first time that this has become an issue. We will take on board your comments about the clutter in the house and have a look at this, we do however feel, that most of this adds to the charm of the property and is in keeping with the houses unique charm. I apologise for the television not working and hope this did not spoil your enjoyment of the house. I am glad you enjoyed the layout and location of the house and the fantastic views over the harbour. Kind regards Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments

Review 1-10 of 13

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

439100 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

59387 properties

Scotland Holidays

7654 properties

Scottish Highlands

1,335 properties

Edinburgh

1,052 properties

Argyll and Bute

584 properties

Fife

549 properties

Dumfries and Galloway

462 properties

Perth and Kinross

457 properties

Aberdeenshire

372 properties

Borders

327 properties

Glasgow

309 properties

Moray

243 properties

East Lothian

150 properties

Orkney Islands

90 properties

Angus

87 properties

Isle of Arran

37 properties

Midlothian

33 properties

Dundee

31 properties

North Lanarkshire

28 properties

Falkirk District

21 properties

Clackmannanshire

15 properties

Inverclyde

8 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.