from £45 / night help Price for guests, Nights

155 – Home 211523 Chalet

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 5 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Chalet / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 5

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 3 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car essential
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: Bunk Bed
  • 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £60.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Yvonne B.
Response rate:
95%
Calendar updated::
15 Feb 2018
Years listed:
5
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Chalet has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 5. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 31 Mar 2012. Located in Padstow, it has 20 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £225 to £425.

The Owner has a response rate of 95% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 15 Feb 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 20 reviews Very Good
20 reviews

Excellent
10
Very Good
3
Average
3
Poor
2
Terrible
2

“Miss”

Reviewed 28 Oct 2017

The chalet was basic but had everything we needed for our 4 night stay, once we found it. The biggest issue we had was there being no path to the chalet. The weather had been wet before we arrived which meant the grass area to the chalet was really boggy!

“A value for money chalet with a couple of niggles that can be worked around”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2016

We had stayed on the site some years ago (different chalet) and so knew the location at this time of year was quiet, the chalet met our budget and we had a very relaxing weeks holiday. Yes, the TV is high up on the wall and if you spend hours watching it you will get neck ache, personally when I'm on holiday the TV isn't a priority. The hot water tap in the bathroom sink didn't work, but we just filled the sink from the shower head when required - problem solved! The front door lock was a bit stiff and could do with some WD40 or equivalent to make it easier. The site's WiFi was a bit weak, so if that's important to you make sure you have a 3g connection to use. Everything else was just fine, this a good basic chalet that suited our needs perfectly.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review. The front door lock is new so maybe that was why stiff. Apparently the tv has to be that distance above the fire sorry. I'm glad you enjoyed your week though.

“badly maintained”

Reviewed 3 Aug 2016

faulty lock on door/ no hot water on bathroom basin/ duct tape around wc/ access panels exposed/ no drinking water on kitchen sink, we bought bottled water to boil and drink/ told of the £1 slot electric meter the day before we arrived by message

Owner's reply: There is drinking water in the kitchen and everything about bedding and electric meter is on the Holiday Lettings description if you read it .There was nothing wrong with the lock before you went or I would have been informed. We live 340 miles away so rely on the housekeeper etc to keep us up to date. I'm sorry you had problems but if you had contacted me we could have got it sorted.

“Fab holiday”

Reviewed 27 Jul 2016

If you have a small budget but want value for money then this is your perfect chalet. We found the chalet to be very tidy and clean on arrival. It was small and compact but cosy. Furnishings all in great tidy & working order and the kitchen was spotless!! We liked the little touches of access to boogie boards and nice outdoor furniture including a parasol which was a need in the heat last week. The Beds were very cosy and the shower produced hot running water withinn a good sized cubical which is always handy when you have young children!! Our tall elderest girl (under 10) found the bunk beds a decent size and didnt complain as she normally does when we go away annd she sleeps on bunk beds!! all in all we had a fab time and all within a very reasonable budget and we certainly got our monies worth thankyou Yvonne. We will be in touch in the next year.

“My new-found paradise in the West”

Reviewed 1 Jun 2013

I took my new partner Karen for the week specifically around Mayday in Padstow. This was my first rental of this chalet & we were both impressed by the clean cosy appearance & how well kitted out the place was. We loved the double shower. I have already booked two more weeks with the owner so HANDS OFF next Mayday it's already MINE.

Review 1-10 of 20

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

438653 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

59253 properties

England Holidays

43261 properties

Cornwall Holidays

6236 properties

Padstow Holidays

273 properties

Newquay

507 properties

Falmouth

387 properties

St Ives

314 properties

Looe

301 properties

Padstow

273 properties

Bodmin

190 properties

Penzance

160 properties

Polperro

139 properties

Wadebridge

106 properties

Callington

88 properties

Boscastle

80 properties

Fowey

77 properties

Crantock

72 properties

Tintagel

63 properties

Mousehole

61 properties

Port Isaac

56 properties

Camelford

45 properties

Saltash

37 properties

Camborne

33 properties

Bolventor

7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.