from £40 / night help Price for guests, Nights

155 – Home 211523 Chalet

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 5 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

Chalet / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 5

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 3 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car essential
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

We are 1 mile from St Merryn which has shops,restaurants etc. The historic port of Padstow is 3 miles away.There are lots of things to do including seven beautiful beaches within 2 miles. Newquay has lovely cliff walks and there are lots of towns for shopping etc. The chalet is well appointed with a double shower, electric heating on a meter ,TV, DVD etc, full oven and small fridge, microwave etc.Two bedrooms one double and one with bunk beds. We can provide a fold up bed for third child.

The England region

The north Cornwall coastline is renowned for it's beautiful beaches-with seven bays for seven days ( Harlyn,Mother Ivey, Constatine, Porthcothan, Treyarnon, Boobys Bay, and Trevone) ideal for rock pooling, surfing or body boarding. For golfers there is Trevose Golf club overlooking Constatine Bay.For walkers Atlantic Bays is close to the breathtaking Cornish coastal path which stretches the length

We are 1 mile from St Merryn which has shops,restaurants etc. The historic port of Padstow is 3 miles away.There are lots of things to do including seven beautiful beaches within 2 miles. Newquay has lovely cliff walks and there are lots of towns for shopping etc. The chalet is well appointed with a double shower, electric heating on a meter ,TV, DVD etc, full oven and small fridge, microwave etc.Two bedrooms one double and one with bunk beds. We can provide a fold up bed for third child.

The England region

The north Cornwall coastline is renowned for it's beautiful beaches-with seven bays for seven days ( Harlyn,Mother Ivey, Constatine, Porthcothan, Treyarnon, Boobys Bay, and Trevone) ideal for rock pooling, surfing or body boarding. For golfers there is Trevose Golf club overlooking Constatine Bay.For walkers Atlantic Bays is close to the breathtaking Cornish coastal path which stretches the length of the north Cornish coastline. Tintagel is nearby where the historic remains of akaing Arthurs castle can be found. The EdenProject near St Austell is an Ideal attraction for the green fingered, and is famous for its giant biomes, the largest conservatories in the world. During the summer months many different events take place for the whole family to enjoy. There is the Tate Gallery at St Ives or even a day trip to the isles of Scilly-either by air from Newquay airport or by ferry from Penzance.For the children there is Lappa Valley Steam Raiway, Dairyland, Old Mcdonalds Farm,Crealy Adventure Park or if you fancy a bit of speed why not visit the St Eval Karting track with karts for all ages. For the rainy days visit Newquay Zooor Waterworld fun pool opposite. All these attractions are within a short distance by car.

St Merryn

We are one mile from St Merryn, here you will find 2 convenience stores, post office, petrol station, newsagents, bakery,2 surf shops, 2 churches,Fryer Tucks fish&chips, a chinese take away, wine bar, and 3 restaurants ( one with a Michelin star ) The local village pubs are The Farmers Arms which serves hot food and has a carvery available each evening and Sunday lunchtime. Whilst The Cornish Arms ( now owned by Rick Stein ) is just outsidethe village on the Padstow road.The fishing port of Padstow provides you with many shopping opportunities in addition to more recreational activities. Why not catch the ferry across to Rock for a ramble or you could hire bikes to cycle along the Camel Trail. The trail now runs through to Bodmin with many places to refuel along the way.Also in Padstow is Rick Steins seafood school. Here you can pre-book either a day or week long cookery course in his purpose built kitchen,also his famous fish restaurant is in Padstow. Along the coast to the west is Watergate Bay. Here you can book into Jamie Oliver's Fifteen restaurant for a meal or take part in some more physical activities at the Extreme Academy Watersports Centre.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: Bunk Bed
  • 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Yvonne B
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
11 Oct 2016
Years listed:
4
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Chalet has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 5. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 31 Mar 2012. Located in St Merryn, it has 17 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £175 to £325.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 11 Oct 2016.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 17 reviews Very Good
17 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
9
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
2
Write a review

“A value for money chalet with a couple of niggles that can be worked around”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2016

We had stayed on the site some years ago (different chalet) and so knew the location at this time of year was quiet, the chalet met our budget and we had a very relaxing weeks holiday. Yes, the TV is high up on the wall and if you spend hours watching it you will get neck ache, personally when I'm on holiday the TV isn't a priority. The hot water tap in the bathroom sink didn't work, but we just filled the sink from the shower head when required - problem solved! The front door lock was a bit stiff and could do with some WD40 or equivalent to make it easier. The site's WiFi was a bit weak, so if that's important to you make sure you have a 3g connection to use. Everything else was just fine, this a good basic chalet that suited our needs perfectly.

Thank you for your review. The front door lock is new so maybe that was why stiff. Apparently the tv has to be that distance above the fire sorry. I'm glad you enjoyed your week though.

“badly maintained”

Reviewed 3 Aug 2016

faulty lock on door/ no hot water on bathroom basin/ duct tape around wc/ access panels exposed/ no drinking water on kitchen sink, we bought bottled water to boil and drink/ told of the £1 slot electric meter the day before we arrived by message

There is drinking water in the kitchen and everything about bedding and electric meter is on the Holiday Lettings description if you read it .There was nothing wrong with the lock before you went or I would have been informed. We live 340 miles away so rely on the housekeeper etc to keep us up to date. I'm sorry you had problems but if you had contacted me we could have got it sorted.

“Fab holiday”

Reviewed 27 Jul 2016

If you have a small budget but want value for money then this is your perfect chalet. We found the chalet to be very tidy and clean on arrival. It was small and compact but cosy. Furnishings all in great tidy & working order and the kitchen was spotless!! We liked the little touches of access to boogie boards and nice outdoor furniture including a parasol which was a need in the heat last week. The Beds were very cosy and the shower produced hot running water withinn a good sized cubical which is always handy when you have young children!! Our tall elderest girl (under 10) found the bunk beds a decent size and didnt complain as she normally does when we go away annd she sleeps on bunk beds!! all in all we had a fab time and all within a very reasonable budget and we certainly got our monies worth thankyou Yvonne. We will be in touch in the next year.

“My new-found paradise in the West”

Reviewed 1 Jun 2013

I took my new partner Karen for the week specifically around Mayday in Padstow. This was my first rental of this chalet & we were both impressed by the clean cosy appearance & how well kitted out the place was. We loved the double shower. I have already booked two more weeks with the owner so HANDS OFF next Mayday it's already MINE.

Review 1-10 of 17

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

419759 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

50009 properties

England Holidays

35665 properties

Cornwall Holidays

4449 properties

Newquay

496 properties

Bude

289 properties

Looe

283 properties

St Ives

276 properties

Falmouth

263 properties

Padstow

210 properties

Penzance

132 properties

Bodmin

117 properties

Wadebridge

94 properties

Polperro

78 properties

Callington

59 properties

Tintagel

58 properties

Fowey

52 properties

Boscastle

45 properties

Truro

44 properties

Mousehole

42 properties

Port Isaac

39 properties

Saltash

36 properties

Camelford

34 properties

Camborne

14 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.