from £100 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Old Rectory Holiday Cottage – Home 454438 Cottage

  • 1 bedroom
  • 2 sleeps
  • 4 nights min stay

Old Rectory Holiday Cottage – Home 454438

Excellent Excellent – based on 26 reviews

  • Cottage
  • 1 bedroom
  • 2 sleeps
  • 4 nights min stay

Cottage / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 2

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 8 km
  • Not suitable for children
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

The Coach House a detached, single storey building, belonging to the Rectory of St. Keyne. It was originally converted into accommodation in 1995, and has recently undergone a second transformation which includes a new luxury kitchen, bathroom, flooring and complete redecoration throughout. The accommodation comprises of a lounge area, kitchen/diner, bathroom and a bedroom.

Detached, and situated far enough away from any other buildings, the Coach House offers peace and tranquillity. A private patio can be used to enjoy the lovely views across the valley and makes it the perfect place to relax with a glass of wine.

The Coach House has dedicated parking, however, there is ample parking in the grounds of the Rectory which our guests are very welcome to make use of.

Along with the luxury kitchen and bathroom, the cottage has Wi-Fi with high speed Fibre Broadband, internet high definition TV and blu ray player, radio, CD player with ipod docking station. The kitchen

The Coach House a detached, single storey building, belonging to the Rectory of St. Keyne. It was originally converted into accommodation in 1995, and has recently undergone a second transformation which includes a new luxury kitchen, bathroom, flooring and complete redecoration throughout. The accommodation comprises of a lounge area, kitchen/diner, bathroom and a bedroom.

Detached, and situated far enough away from any other buildings, the Coach House offers peace and tranquillity. A private patio can be used to enjoy the lovely views across the valley and makes it the perfect place to relax with a glass of wine.

The Coach House has dedicated parking, however, there is ample parking in the grounds of the Rectory which our guests are very welcome to make use of.

Along with the luxury kitchen and bathroom, the cottage has Wi-Fi with high speed Fibre Broadband, internet high definition TV and blu ray player, radio, CD player with ipod docking station. The kitchen has new luxury appliances including a dish washer as well as a DeLonghi Nespresso coffee machine.

Location description from owner

The England region

The South Coast of Cornwall

West Country

Looe & Polperro

More Less

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
  • 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Shared garden
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Chris F
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
02 Dec 2016
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish


This Cottage has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 2. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 14 May 2013. Located in St. Keyne, it has 26 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £549 to £649.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 02 Dec 2016.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 26 reviews Excellent
26 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
26
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Great place, well equipped”

Reviewed 2 Jun 2014

A lovely welcoming place to stay situated not to far from Looe. On arrival, which was quite late we found the accomadation lovely and tidy and also with welcoming provisions to help get our holiday started. The owners were very friendly and were able to reccomend local places to visit and eat. Very private and relaxing, would definately stay again in the future!

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. So pleased to hear you had a nice and relaxing time, especially given the arduous journey you had to get down to Cornwall. Would love to see you again some time in the future...

“Perfect Cottage”

Reviewed 1 Jun 2014

Thank you Chris and Jags for making us feel so welcome. Your cottage is cosy, cute and absolutely wonderful! The cottage has everything you could possibly need and we thoroughly enjoyed your homemade flapjacks!! They were very scrumptious! The cottage is perfectly located as we were only 8 minutes away from the lovely coastal town of Looe which we strongly recommend anybody to go and see. It makes for a lovely stroll and if a nice sunny day, the beach is nice too! Lisekard, Polperro and Fowey are not too far either! We enjoyed the views from the kitchen and lounge of the surrounding hills and the cows that kept us company! It was a perfect location that catered for relaxation! No busy roads or noisy traffic just the lovely calm of the countryside with the birds singing! Thank you again and we shall surely be recommending your cottage to others! Nadia and Frankie

Thanks Guys for taking the time to review your stay with us. So pleased you got out and about and enjoyed the local places and attractions with it being your first time to Cornwall. Jags will have to come up with something even more special if you come again, so best give us lots of notice to get practising in the kitchen! All the best and hope to see you again when you are next down in the South West.

“We felt like invited guests.”

Reviewed 31 May 2014

The cottage was comfortable, very clean, and well equipped. In fact we couldn't think of anything it didn't have. The Welcome Pack was, well, very welcome - very thoughtful and generous. The cottage is well located to explore Cornwall, and we appreciated the advice from Chris and Jags of places to see. We enjoyed meeting both of them, and they made us feel more like guests than customers. We'd definitely like to return to Cornwall.

Thanks for taking the time to review the Old Rectory. It was a real pleasure having you stay and we were quite honoured you picked our place for your stay in Cornwall coming all the way over from New Zealand. You were rhe most perfect "guests" one could ask to have stay in their property. Hope too see you again one day.... All the best, Chris & Jags.

Review 1-10 of 26

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.