from
£75 / night help
Price for guests, Nights approx:

Central Southwold! Loom Cottage/Garage/ 6 Spinners Lane Southwold IP18 6AR – Home 188815 Cottage

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 5 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Central Southwold! Loom Cottage/Garage/ 6 Spinners Lane Southwold IP18 6AR – Home 188815

  • Cottage
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 5
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 51 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Cottage / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 5

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.6 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Pet friendly

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

Bus Stop is literally just round the corner (opposite Marks Fish and Chip shop). Buses will go to Norwich, Beccles, Halesworth, Lowestoft, Africa Alive and many other locations.

Interaction with guest

We have a Key Box, so guests have total independence if they choose, and we will leave them to enjoy their holiday in total peace. However, we live just up the road so we can be on hand in the event of any emergency/if our guests need us. We sometimes bump into our guests on changeovers and we do have some special customers who we have ' shared a sup' of something liquid with on the odd occasion!

Policies

Check in time:02:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: £40.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

Please restrict dogs to downstairs. Please inform the owner if bringing a dog/please note a pet fee does apply. £10 per dog per short break ( 4 nts max), £25 per dog per full week.
Please try not to trample mud onto the carpet!
Please do not leave washing up/crockery out on departure.
Many Thanks!
Kerry.

More

About the owner

Kerry P.
Average reply time:
51 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
21 May 2018
Years listed:
6
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Cottage has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 5. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 25 Nov 2011. Located in Suffolk, it has 51 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £460 to £865.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 21 May 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 51 reviews Excellent
51 reviews

Excellent
47
Very Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Pre Christmas break”

Reviewed 10 Dec 2017

Loom cottage is lovely - cute and cosy. We arrived late Friday evening to find lights and heating on- and a little treat in the kitchen. Comfortable bed, and everything we needed for our stay. I consider myself quite fussy, loom cottage ticked every box -clean and cosy, great location ( we didn’t use the car during our stay) pretty village, lovely beach and pier. Kerry kept in touch prior to our stay, providing all necessary information. A thoroughly relaxing break.

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for writing this review, I couldn't ask for nicer comments! I'm loving the 'cute and cosy' description! We are very pleased that you had everything you needed for your stay, and even more pleased that all your boxes were ticked! Grand! When you are next in need of another relaxing break, please do visit us again!

“Excellent property in an ideal location”

Reviewed 11 Jun 2017

Loom Cottage is located near the centre of Southwold within comfortable walking distance of the sea front, the pier, shops and numerous restaurants. We were only 2 adults in a property that sleeps 4 so lack of space was never an issue. The single bathroom/WC is downstairs with the bedrooms upstairs which might be an issue for an elderly or infirm guest. Kerry and Steve (the property owners) have furnished the property with everything you need to self cater. Plus, the largest collection of DVDs I have come across outside a public library! All in all a delightful break in a super location and even the rain and wind did not spoil the effect :)

Owner's reply: This is grand! Thank you so much! Glad you both had a good stay and pleased you enjoyed both Southwold and 'Loom Cottage', even though it was just a short break, it seems you made the most of your time! The sun appeared in its' full glory before and after your stay (how rude), and I think it showed its' face in between the wind whilst you were there, but we can't control the weather! However, that's why we have all the up to date DVDs, books, and everything else we can think of to keep our guests amused! As you have mentioned, the cottage is very conveniently placed to visit the (numerous ) restaurants, shops, pubs and tourist attractions (Harbour, Pier, Arcade, Museum, Lighthouse, Boating Lakes, Putting Green) in Southwold. Thank you for the wonderful heading, and for giving us 5 bubbles! We hope you visit 'Loom' or 'Weavers Cottage' again!

“Looks cottage”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2017

We had a fabulous new year in southwold ... it's definitely the place to be New Year's Eve brilliant firework display on beach ... this cottage has everything you need for a warm &. COsy stay , very clean & well furnished with lovely finishing touches in every room , sofas comfy beds comfy enough hot water for 4 adults we had a hamper on arrival &. Bottle bubbles in fridge ! &. Xmas lights were on for a lovely welcoming gesture it's in a brilliant position near to high street & lovely shops lovely walk to beach ... perfect stay with dogs Would definitely highly recommend & happily book again

Owner's reply: Well, what a grand start to 2017! Happy New Year everybody! Thanks so much for this lovely review, 5 bubbles, hooray! As you have said, Christmas and New Year are great times to be in Southwold! Lots going on, and absolutely loads of visitors having fun. Christmas Day swim in the sea ( I'm not brave enough but loads of others were) is also fun and The Nelson (pub) was giving out free glasses of bubbly, mince pies and sausage rolls. It was all really good fun, and there's something there for everybody to enjoy! I can't wait until next Christmas and New Year already! We would love to see you and your party back again, and it's great that you all had fun and felt comfortable in Loom Cottage. Thank you so much for such lovely words, and for taking the time to write such a brilliant review.

“Quiet yet convenient. Very comfortable.”

Reviewed 6 May 2012

Situated just off the High Street in a tucked away position, this compact cottage is well appointed. Room sizes are on the small side, especially the kitchen but overall will meet the needs of most. There were four of us and three dogs and we managed!

Owner's reply: Thanks very much for this review, and for the 'well appointed' comment, I'm also very pleased you found the cottage very comfortable. Yes, kitchen is quite small but nobody has ever passed comment before so(as you stated) it can't be too much of a problem!. It's rather like myself, small but perfectly formed (joke)! I do think all the other rooms are a fair size, and of good proportions, certainly Loom Cottage compares well with other 2 bed cottages we've stayed in/looked at/ for general space/regular features etc. It must have been cosy with 4 adults and 3 dogs! I'm really glad you all enjoyed yourselves and I hope you visit us again! As a matter of interest not so long ago ( about 20 years) a family of nine(yes, nine!) lived in Loom Cottage... now that must have been a challenge!

“Cosy, cosy, cosy”

Reviewed 24 Apr 2012

Absolutely perfect location, just off the common and High Street, 3 mins to the fish and chip shop, beach not only 10 mins. This meant that we had the best of both worlds, complete peace and silence at night and yet right in the centre of town. Really useful to have parking as well! Cottage really comfortable, we all liked the furnishings, it looked like somewhere you could actually live, and there was obviously a lot of thought put into the decor. I thought the cottage was very good value considering the quality, and we loved sitting outside and watching the world go by, it was all so relaxing. The information guide was really useful, we went to The Swan ( the bar) for Sunday roast ( ask for roast beef if you like it even if it's not on the menu ) and had a cracking meal, a bit pricey but worth it....absolutely delicious! Can't wait to go again, next time for a week.....booking was really easy as well, all very efficient!

Owner's reply: Thank you for these kind words, I do agree with the heading! It is really cosy. The beach is less than 10 mins walk, and it is in a great location. I love the fish and chips, lovely crispy batter and proper chips..yum, yum! We do try to keep the cottage in good order, downstairs was decorated this year and next year (hopefully) we'll do upstairs. We love sitting outside at the front watching the world go by, just generally relaxing! Hopefully we'll see you again soon, almost all of our visitors come back!

“Lovely location, really comfortable cottage with 'home to home' feel.”

Reviewed 19 Jan 2012

Really impressed with extra touches, really good selection of DVDs ( for my son) and books ( for my husband). Very comfortable and in a very secluded spot, but very convenient for all amenities, shops, restaurants, pubs, shops etc.

Owner's reply: It's really good that guests appreciate the homely additions, it's very important to me that people do feel totally relaxed and comfortable whilst staying in Loom Cottage. The location is one of the main reasons we bought the cottage so we're so glad you liked it as well!

“Cant be bettered”

Reviewed 17 Jan 2012

Lovely cosy cottage in a perfect location.Pleasnt an friendly nieghbours.Easy car parking very near to cottage.Southwold itself is a charming little town,althought it can be a problem finding a decent meal after eight in the evening.

Owner's reply: I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at 'Loom Cottage', I love the comments, especially the heading! However, although the fish & chip shop does close at 7.30pm, all of Southwold's pubs/restaurants/hotels serve food until 9-9.30pm, and I think the food available is really good! There is also a really speedy Chinese home delivery service..all details in the cottage.

Review 1-10 of 51

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

473233 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

62360 properties

England Holidays

45432 properties

East Anglia Holidays

2707 properties

Norfolk

1,970 properties

Suffolk

737 properties

Aldeburgh

124 properties

Lowestoft

70 properties

Bury St Edmunds

44 properties

Saxmundham

41 properties

Southwold

38 properties

Ipswich

31 properties

Kessingland

28 properties

Woodbridge

27 properties

Stowmarket

15 properties

Framlingham

13 properties

Felixstowe

10 properties

Beccles

10 properties

Eye

9 properties

Westleton

8 properties

Stonham Aspal

8 properties

Bungay

7 properties

Newmarket

7 properties

Oulton Broad

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.