Lotus Mews – Home 1658335 Apartment
- 1 bedroom
- 2 sleeps
- min stay varies
Lotus Mews – Home 1658335
- 1 bedroom
- sleeps 2
- min stay varies
Apartment / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 2
- Beach / lakeside relaxation
- Child friendly
- Car not necessary
- Pet friendly
Description from owner
- Great for children of all ages
- Pets welcome
- Cot available
- High chair available
Bed & bathroom
- 1 Double Bed, 1 Cot available
- 1 En suite
- Wi-Fi available
- Balcony or terrace
- Internet access
- Central heating
- High chair available
- DVD player
- CD player
- Linen provided
- Not suitable for wheelchair users
- This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
About the owner
- Average reply time:
- 3 hours 13 minutes
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 16 Feb 2018
- Years listed:
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
This Apartment has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 2. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 02 Oct 2014. Located in Scarborough, it has 21 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £230 to £340.
The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 16 Feb 2018.
Map and how to get there
– based on 21 reviews
- Very Good
Lovely little apartment minutes from the sea front. Loved it.small and cosy but plenty room for 2 people.
Owner's reply: Thank you for your kind review. We'd love to welcome you back in the future. Thanks James
Have stayed at this property 4 times now, first stayed in 2012 when the mews was owned by someone else.we thoroughly enjoyed our stay like we always do but they is some important issues that need to be addressed about this place,firstly the front door, we couldn't open it or lock it on numerous occasions I had to climb out of the window 5 times to open it from the outside because we couldn't open it from the inside and when we went out for a walk we had to leave the door unlocked because we couldn't do either on 3 occasions. The toilet flushing is still a problem and has been for at least 4 years.the shower head holder is broken so you have to hold it with your hand to point it at yourself. We had 3 days of rain and the rain was coming through the balcony doors and onto the flooring inside so we had to put towels under both doors to stop pools of water running in. The pillows in the bedroom were dirty as was the quilt when we went to put our own duvet and pillow cases on. The decor in the lotus mews is as it was in 2012 nothing has been changed at all.a lick of paint and a few repairs goes a long way, we feel that the place is no longer a 3 star accommodation anymore until these issues are addressed as we feel nothing is getting done to improve these matters. We are sorry if we sound so abrupt but we feel it should be mentioned
Owner's reply: I am sorry you feel like this. If you had told me this at anytime during your stay I would have done my best to fix the problems you encountered. Both my home and mobile numbers are clearly displayed in the welcome pack and you could have also contacted me by email. I actually visited the property during your stay and you told me everything was OK??? I appreciate your repeat custom and would like to let you know that I had changed the toilet siphon and thought that the problem was resolved, however I will look at it again and fit a new shower head. I wish I could've helped with the weather but was unaware that rain ingress was a problem yet again if you had let me know at the time! As with regards the door lock I really don't understand why did you not get in touch instead of leaving the property unlocked and climbing out of the window????? A simple phone call and I would have changed the lock set! With regards to nothing having changed I also feel this is not the case, in the last year alone we have bought a new larger flat screen TV and fridge freezer plus painted the outside wood work and increased the speed of the broadband WIFI... I feel that a 1 star review is extremely harsh based on the value and quality of the property especially given that the previous reviews we received are all 4/5 stars. However I do appreciate that reviews are subjective. Regards James
“Lovely place for 2”
What a great find, clean and modern yet cosy and homely. Furnished with all you could need, well equipped kitchen and pleasant open plan lounge area. Lovely bedroom with ensuite shower room. A pleasant short walk to the coast path leading down to the spa. Our stay was good value for money and we would definitely recommend.
Owner's reply: Thank you very much for your review, we hope to see you again! James
“Clean, Quiet, Convenient. Brilliant!”
We stayed here to visit our friends over the weekend who live within walking distance from the property. We chose these particular lodgings for their proximity to our friends home. We certainly did not expect that the loveliness of the lodgings would be one of the big take-away surprises from our short stay! The place is newly refurbished and spotlessly clean. It's on a very quiet street a short walk from the main South Bay area. What started as a location of convenience is now definitely our go to place to stay in Scarborough. Very highly recommended.
Owner's reply: Thank you very much for you review. We aim to please!
“Lovely little place in a perfect spot”
This lovely one bed apartment is ideally located just off the esplanade and the gardens. It has everything you need for your stay - functional kitchen, comfy bed, shower room and even recliner sofa. Super cosy and somewhere I will definitely return too especially as the price is also so good.
Owner's reply: Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon...
“Cosy, compact, bijou and ideally sited.”
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our short stay in Lotus Mews, Scarborough. We have previously stayed in Mr Denton's property, Signal Cottage, on the North Bay but this time we favoured the South Bay of Scarborough. The well maintained flat was tucked away in a narrow street but in fact was ideally situated for Esplanade access, being literally two minutes walk from the front and Italian Gardens which we so enjoy. Car parking is unrestricted. The facilities within the property were more than sufficient for our needs. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lotus Mews to prospective Scarborough visitors.
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours