from £145 / night help Price for guests, Nights

VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Lake View, , Cotswold Water Park, South Cerney, Nr Cirencester, Gloucestershire – Home 595130 Lodge

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  •  min stay varies
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Lake View, , Cotswold Water Park, South Cerney, Nr Cirencester, Gloucestershire – Home 595130

  • Lodge
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 8
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 37 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Lodge / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 8

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 4 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: Double Bed
    Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Shared garden
  • Climbing frame
  • Swing set
  • BBQ
  • Waterfront
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Private fishing lake or river
  • Bicycles available
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Table tennis
  • Pool or snooker table
  • Games room
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Charles P.
Average reply time:
3 hours 56 minutes
Response rate:
95%
Calendar updated::
26 Jun 2017
Years listed:
3
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Lodge has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 8. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 23 Aug 2013. Located in Cotswolds, it has 37 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £645 to £1200.

The Owner has a response rate of 95% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 26 Jun 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 37 reviews Very Good
37 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
24
Very Good
9
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Very nice”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2015

Lovely place, plenty of kitchen utensils, ample space for the seven of us. Lovely area out the back by the lake for a BBQ and morning breakfast in the sun. The owner was also really helpful and responded to emails very quickly. We plan to return next year.

“Annual Girls weekend away in great location”

Reviewed 15 Oct 2014

The house is set on the lake & has a great view out the back with decking area & seating. The house was lovely & the facilities were great, fridge/dishwasher/microwave/washingmachine etc The surrounding area is also lovely, we are all quite local (from Gloucestershire) but this is a lovely picturesque area, quite & peaceful, feeding the ducks and swans on the decking in the morning, we could have been 100's of miles from home, lovely The only down side would be; the house could be a little cleaner, the main bathroom had lots of hair in it like somone had trimmed their hair over the bath & sink. Also when we booked this it was "sleeps 8" & we booked for 8 people to stay, one person could not make it so we were a party of 7 in an 8 berth house, however the house only seated 6 people, 6 chairs around a 6 seater table, 6 seats in the garden etc. There was no bedding for the Sofa bed either, the welcome notes said it was in the wardrobe in the main bedroom but there were only pillows, we did manage to find a small blanket & thankfully it was quite warm that weekend so the unfortunate person who was on the Sofa managed. I have also not received my Deposit back yet, nearly 4 weeks after our stay which I think is unacceptable. This will make me think twice about booking through holiday letting in the future........ I must say that though, nothing spoilt our stay, we all enjoyed it & the house is very comfortable

Owner's reply: We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. I am sorry about the bedding issue it appears that the previous guest took the duvet and it was not noticed by the house keepers. Had you contacted us we would have happily delivered another for you the same night. We will be having a word with house keeping about the cleaning as well. The deposit is now returned automatically by Holiday Lettings and not by us, perhaps it would be worth checking with them that they have the correct bank details as it certainly should have been received by now.

“Beautiful family home, good stay for a long weekend”

Reviewed 4 Aug 2014

Had an enjoyable stay at this home. There were 6 of us and one baby. Great location next to the lake and perfect for walking around the area. House was a nice family home, good size for 6 adults. Only negative was that there was little phone reception and wifi but this didn't ruin our stay.

Owner's reply: We are sorry some mobile networks are not great in the area but this is out of our control, Vodafone and O2 tend to be better the others a little worse. We are installing a fixed internet line this month which will vastly improve the reliability of this. Superfast broadband has only just arrived in the area.

“Enjoyable hen weekend away at Lake view, Isis”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2014

Lovely house and lake view. 3 good sized bedrooms, living room and comfortable outdoor space looking out over the lake. very peaceful. The Cotswolds beach etc is not far to drive to and did cost to go in for the day (£5 adult) but good weather made this a great day out and lots of things to do for children. The owner responded very quickly to any questions we had and speedy refund of deposit money. Would definitely holiday here again.

“It was awesome”

Reviewed 24 Jul 2014

I stayed here with my Husband and 2 children, along with my sister and her 2 children. "It was awesome" are the words of my 6 year old son when asked what he thought about the holiday house. It's set in beautiful surroundings, with a childrens play area very near by. The house was big enough to easily accommodate the 7 of us and with 4 children in tow that's not always easy. The house was very clean and has all equipment, appliances etc to make it a home from home break away. I would definatley recommend this rental. It's perfect for families and would make an ideal place for a relaxing girlie weekend away.

“Excellent”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2014

Highly enjoyed our stay at the house and the local attractions-would recommend the near by man-made beach and the Cotswolds Animal Park. Really good place to get away with the girls!!

“Do not book!!!!”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2014

I booked this for a friends surprise get together booked last Nov for feb this year. Paid the deposit and a day before the final balance was due got an email to say it had been cancelled - no explanation, no phonecall - silence. I was very upset and tried to get hold of the owner. When I did apparently I had been double booked - why this was only discovered a few weeks before my visit - I do no know. I was dissapointed with the service - I got recommended then other places at different costs and different group sizes. Book at your own risk!!!!

Owner's reply: We are sorry for the problem with this booking we had a problem with the property that we did not think we could resolve in time. We did inform you in plenty of time in order to make other arrangements. We have been booking our property for 12 months and this is a very rare occurrence indeed

“Lovely Lakehouse”

Reviewed 6 Oct 2013

The house was lovely with beautiful views of the lake. It was very clean and had all the necessary kitchen equipment. The landlord was incredibly helpful and replied to e-mails instantly. I highly recommend this for a quiet getaway with friends or family.

“Outstanding place”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2013

We were very pleased to find a through lounge and kitchen area for our use, with a lovely balcony overlooking the lake. We spent many an evening just sitting looking at the view with the kids playing in the safe grass area in front of the cottage. The bed we slept in had wonderful sheets and very comfortable. The rooms were all nicely furnished, with modern facilities. There is a great play area for th kids with zip wire which is great. We played tennis at the corts and walked to the hotel opposite called Four pillers for a drink one evening which was nice. No complaints from us and very pleased with our stay. Recommended.

Review 1-10 of 37

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

449718 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57319 properties

England Holidays

41618 properties

Cotswolds Holidays

1109 properties

Cornwall

5,461 properties

Devon

4,307 properties

East Anglia

2,526 properties

Cumbria

2,144 properties

Dorset

1,516 properties

East Sussex

1,219 properties

Cotswolds

1,109 properties

Hampshire

693 properties

Derbyshire

549 properties

Herefordshire

331 properties

Durham

294 properties

Gloucestershire

286 properties

Essex

259 properties

Cambridgeshire

255 properties

Cheshire

249 properties

Hertfordshire

98 properties

Buckinghamshire

95 properties

Bristol

73 properties

Bedfordshire

73 properties

Rutland

52 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.