£138 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Modern 3 Bedroom A/C Side Seawiew Apt FREE Wifi L3 – Home 1188860 Apartment

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 7 sleeps
  • 1 night min stay

Modern 3 Bedroom A/C Side Seawiew Apt FREE Wifi L3 – Home 1188860

  • Apartment
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 7
  • 1 night min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 9 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 7

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 1 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from manager


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • 2 Double Beds, 2 Sofa Beds, 1 Single Bed, 1 Cot available
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


Check in time:14:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the manager

Peter Frendo Rentals
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
08 Sep 2017
Years listed:
Based in:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Italian

This Apartment has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 7. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 09 Dec 2013. Located in Island of Malta, it has 9 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £964 to £1681.

The Manager has a response rate of 80% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 08 Sep 2017.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

Very Good


Reviewed 26 Oct 2016

Despite the advertised claims of 'luxury' quality, we were worried by the last review of this property (from 10 months earlier) complaining about a gross lack of cleanliness & maintenance. We were relieved by the host’s prompt response that the apartment has been very properly maintained & of ‘superior luxury quality’ in general - & particularly his personal assurance that it would be very well cleaned for our arrival. But the truth was very different & extremely disappointing. The apartment was VERY POORLY MAINTAINED, it was WITHOUT important BASIC AMENITIES (such as hot water!) - & it was most UNACCEPTABLY DIRTY - & had been quite blatantly misrepresented. With obvious great potential, it COULD be a very good place. It is well located, has nice design with a light & very spacious open-plan living-kitchen-dining area, quality appointments & finishes & generally good lighting. It LOOKS good (.. in photographs or from a distance) - BUT in reality, it is dirty & in a very shoddy state of maintenance & disrepair. Some cursory clean-up had taken place - & though there was an overpoweringly musty smell throughout the apartment, we could still smell cleaning product in the kitchen, bed & bathrooms. Thankfully, main bed sheets & bath towels appeared (& smelled) freshly laundered Main bench & table surfaces also appeared relatively clean. Floors maybe roughly swept - though much dust & grime still present. However, most other surfaces un-cleaned, with dust, grit, debris, balled hair, etc Kitchen: Many dishes / glasses / utensils grease-smeared or stuck with old food dirt Drawers, cupboards & shelves crumbed & / or greasy Fridge dirty, rubber seals black with mould & grime, some shelves with crusted milk-rings & other stains & debris, vegetable drawer with food dirt, etc Sink stained & yellowed Pots & pans with flaking & dirty cooking surfaces Garbage bin empty, but filthy Couch dusty & scattered with crumbs & debris, side-tables ringed, grimy & dusty Washer: soap dispenser piled & crusted with moist & greening laundry powder, as well as surrounding areas & floor within the washer cupboard (with moist & crumpled mens underwear still inside the washer drum!) Toilet bowl stained / unbrushed Lack of Amenities / Maintenance: NO hot water to kitchen or to bathroom basin - though at least ensuite had some hot water to one of its two basins & one shower. Very little water pressure in general - barely a trickle to kitchen, less to main bath basin, & just (barely) adequate to the ensuite fixtures. Fridge worked, but iced condensation on back wall & water pooled daily on floor below fridge door Freezer off, smelled bad with black moulding ice-trays & seals - appearerd NOT to WORK at all. No electric kettle No kitchen knife Hot-plate knob broken No hand-towels; (2 x moist & smelly tea-towels found in a drawer); no further basic kitchen supplies (no: soap / detergent / sponge / cloth / brush, garbage bags, paper-towels, etc, etc) apart from a very small collection of left over & aged sauces, oil & powder. Washer control faulty & intermittent Numerous hinges, cupboards, doors, oven door handle, taps, toilet roll holders, soap trays, control knobs, blinds, curtains, plugs & power-points broken or not working properly; one shower not working at all (with its tap taped over); blinds & curtains coated with dust, several broken / not working properly / falling apart (& dining curtain stained with what appeared to be stuck food(?) Loose wires, tape-'repaired' items, & various holes in walls (for / from unfinished work) Lighting is generally quite good, but impossible to see well enough to make-up or shave in either bathroom Towel racks / hooks insufficient We spent the first hours of our first evening & then several more the next day (after buying cleaning products) bringing the apartment to at least an 'acceptable' level of cleanliness. The host (who had been very responsive, friendly & amenable during the enquiry / booking phase) now that he had our money, responded to our concerns with an insulting & dismissive email, suggesting we were either joking, being ridiculous or were impossible to please, & telling us to get some sleep & to get over our ‘bad mood’ - but did NOT address any of the issues raised & offered absolutely NO help or solutions. After several days demanding repair (or our money back so we could leave) - & after much bluster, avoidance & obfuscation from the host - he finally sent a guy who took another 5-6 hours out of our day to to supply a trickle of hot-water to the kitchen & main bathroom. (But at least we finally had some hot-water.) Unfortunately, he also installed an electric pump outside the main bed window which turned itself on intermittently & very noisily, making sleep impossible at night. (We later disconnected the pump overnight.) The host had also reluctantly revealed the hidden location of a switch to turn the freezer on, but over several days (& despite his repeated denials) we discovered that it would work for a short time only & then trip ALL power to the apartment - spoiling food, etc. After 4-5 days the host finally also supplied a kettle & a few knives. Between our own cleaning & the maintenance guy’s visit, we lost the better part of 2 full days of our precious holiday, stuck in the apartment attending to this terribly sub-standard accommodation - & still had to live in only slightly improved conditions. By way of apology / compensation, instead of a refund (or even repayment of expenditure made on his behalf) the host only made an offer to shout us a meal at a local restaurant. We were not surprised that this offer was also never honoured. Unfortunately this apartment was a terrible experience - but a beautiful city / country.

Thank you for your comments. Whilst I always look to take on board suggestions and / or anything I can improve upon, I cannot help but comment that from the very start of your holiday it was clear to me that you were looking to get some money back for any reason you could imagine or invent. All you did was ask for money back. For what, I just couldn't come to terms with. You complained about there not being good water pressure, it wasn't that bad (surprise, surprise you are the first people to mention this - EVER), but nonetheless, to accommodate you, because I ALWAYS want all my guests to be happy, the next day I had a water pump installed for you. (Personally I think this proves to anyone out there reading this that I do not dismiss anyone. What owner would have a water pump installed because the water pressure isn't to a guest's satisfaction?). You then complained that the person who installed it took time to install it and that wasted your time, when you had no reason to stay home. You then complained that the pump made a noise. I mean the list is endless. I hope people can see a pattern here and understand what sort of guests you are. With regards to the cleanliness of the place, I actually made it a point to visit the apartment when the cleaner was there and made sure she prepared the apartment and cleaned it to a super standard because you had mentioned how important this was prior to your arrival (maybe you were preparing me for what was to come). That you actually arrived and not a minute later were complaining about the apartment not being cleaned (you even mentioned a cat having lived in the apartment which I found completely weird as no animals have EVER lived in the property) was unbelievable to me and set the tone for all your other complaints and general attitude. I offered to send the cleaner again but your answer was that you'd cleaned it yourselves already and that you wanted compensation for the cleaning products you had bought (I later never found any of these supposed products you bought). All you wanted was money, its incredible! (NOTE: The apartment has rarely ever been left more dirty than by you! I was disgusted when I saw the state of the apartment in which you left it.) You are clearly bargain hunters and looking to extract money from owners by getting refunds for any reason you can dream up. I want to take this bad review as an opportunity to warn people like you looking to do this type of thing that I am not the one to try this with. Maybe some good will come from your poor review and will help me avoid such people like yourselves. With regards to the meal I offered you, it was a goodwill gesture from my part as I hate having unhappy guests (for whatever reason). You dismissed my offer by never letting me know when you'd like to go as after all it is clear in my mind that it is money you were after all along. My mistake was offering you a discount for a late booking (as you did book only a couple of days prior to check-in date). This is something I will never do again. I would rather the property remain empty than have guests like you. Anyone who reads your review and then reads all my other reviews, of all my 17 properties listed will see that never has anyone spoken of me or anything I do the way you have. Expectations could lead to people not being satisfied with the end product, that I can take, but this review I cannot.

Review 1-9 of 9

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

478598 properties

Malta Holidays

2371 properties

Island of Malta

1,687 properties

Island of Gozo

682 properties


293 properties


166 properties


162 properties

Saint Julian's

161 properties

St. Paul's Bay

124 properties


124 properties


91 properties


64 properties


29 properties

Birgu (Vittoriosa)

26 properties


23 properties


19 properties


18 properties


14 properties

Ta' Xbiex

9 properties


9 properties


9 properties


7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.