from
£174 / night
Price for guests, Nights
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Villa Kelapa - 3 private Balinese villas in garden – Home 2383695 Villa

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 7 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Villa Kelapa - 3 private Balinese villas in garden – Home 2383695

  • Villa
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 7
  • 3 nights min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 59 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Villa / 3 bedrooms / 3 bathrooms / sleeps 7

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 2 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

VIP service : airport pickup and dropoff, Indonesian dinner on arrival and private Balinese cook all days but Sunday!

Villa Kelapa Bali offers an authentic holiday home of three complete classic Balinese villas, situated in a large (1600 m2) lush tropical garden with a swimming pool.

All three Balinese villas are equipped with everything you can think of for a comfortable and an unforgettable stay in a great atmosphere with natural tropical setting. This will be your home in Bali.

Villa Kelapa is located central in Seminyak close to restaurants, cafe's and a supermarket and 5 min from the wonderful beach by motorbike/car or a 20 min walk.

This private Bali villa consists of the main villa, with a large open living room, an extra canopy king day bed and a nice library, and two smaller villas. All three complete villas at Villa Kelapa offer you an Air con bedroom with king size comfortable bed,WiFi, fan and a private bathrooms with bath/shower.

The three authentic villas are situated in a lush tropical garden with a large swimming pool with easy access.The whole estate is built in original Balinese architectural style and recently updated.

Villa Kelapa offers hospitality to up to 7 persons.

The friendly Balinese staff, English spoken, is 24/7 available, we also have security at night, but will respect your privacy and will take care that your stay is relaxing and comfortable.

You have a private Balinese cook. Local phone calls are for free. The library offers quite some English books, guides, and DVD's.

Complimentary:Cook, WiFi on the whole complex, Flatscreen TV, Dvd player, parking place, pool fence on your request and 2 baby beds .

Non-complimentary: Laundry, ironing, babysitting, massage, pedicure/manicure: all private in your villa.

Standard rates on Tripadvisor are based on 1-4 person occupancy.

Rates are all-inclusive : taxes and every day breakfast (continental of Indonesian), everyday cleaning, and private Balinese cook for lunch and dinner, also vegetarian. (You pay only the local price for the ingredients for the meal: so a good deal).

Come stay with us and enjoy the real authentic Bali in tropical natural setting! The way we were, is the way we are.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Super King Bed
    Bedroom 2: Super King Bed
    Bedroom 3: Super King Bed Single Bed
  • 3 Family bathrooms

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Children's pool
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Safe
  • Staffed property
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Housekeeping Included

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

You can walk to Seminyak centre and the beach For further destinations you can easily call the Blue Bird taxi ( calls are for free) They will arrive normally within 5 min. Other options: rent a scooter or a car with driver. We are happy to assist you with this.

Interaction with guest

The friendly Balinese staff, English spoken, is 24/7 available, we also have security at night, but will respect your privacy and will take care that your stay is relaxing and comfortable.You have a private Balinese cook.

Policies

Check in time: 14:00, Check out time: 12:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
Yes, smoking allowed

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.

8 weeks before

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

nonr

More

About the owner

Bastiaan O.
Average reply time:
3 hours 16 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated:
21 Jul 2019
Years listed:
9
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish, German

This Villa has 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and sleeps 7. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 11 Jan 2011. Located in Kuta District, it has 59 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £1098 to £2035.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 21 Jul 2019.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good
59 reviews

Excellent
31
Very Good
22
Average
4
Poor
1
Terrible
1

“Easily the worst place I've stayed - and the owner is a disgrace! Left after 2 days”

Reviewed 12 Feb 2018

Booked 6 nights in the Villa Kelapa. Got off our 18 hour journey to Bali, to be greated at the airport by our driver - who was fantastic! Arrived at the villa, villa is on a very busy street, so it is very very loud. Shown round the villa - villa is not as described and definitely not as it looks in the pictures. The main villa is all outside - dining area, living area, kitchen, the bedroom was up very dangerous stairs, and was very small with a broken fan. The ceiling fans downstairs above the dining area were very old and would swing round on the ceiling, they definitely are going to fall on someone. The second 'villa' and third 'villa' are bedrooms with an outdoor bathroom. The garden is lovely, pool was dirty - first day I pulled a crab from the water and didn't end up going in. Mosquitos are really bad, I suffer bad allergic reactions to mosquitoes so cover myself in repellent but was still bitten 5 times on first evening (because you had to sit outside to eat your food). The staff, mainly Carlos was a pleasure and did everything he could to help us relax (including removing ants from our food, and a spider from our bed) - he was the nicest man I have met since being in Bali and is a huge credit to the owner. When I contacted the owner to tell him I was leaving after 2 days, he was ignorant, rude and very selfish. I contacted the only 48 hours after arriving to say that I was finding alternative accomodation and didnt want to leave any bad reviews because I loved the staff so much, but would of appreciated some acknowledgement, refund, contribution to new hotel etc - but nothing, not even an apology. He sent me an email back telling me to enjoy my day with the ants that were in my sugar! He accused me of blackmail and pretty much laughed knowing full well that he had taken £871 from me for a villa that he was falsely selling to people. I am now staying at the Grand Palace Hotel - 4* bed and breakfast with a pool access exec room, for £240 for 4 nights. The villa was no more than a 3* (I would say 2*) and cost me £871 for 2 nights! Shocking!! He is a disgusting man, and needs to learn a little customer service. He then said to me 'business is business' - I was absolutely appalled!! If I could recommend to anyone NOT to visit this Villa, then I know I've saved someone's holiday. I was looking forward to my trip to Bali, but this guy has without a doubt ruined it for me! Avoid avoid avoid!!!

Owner's reply: Dear Robyn I am sorry that our lovely Villa Kelapa did you meet your 5* star expectations and that that there was no match between the nature setting of Villa Kelapa and you both. I am also sorry we could not work it out properly as you left the villa, without noticing me or the local Manager. After leaving the property, you threatened me by mail to write the worst review ever, unless you got all your money back. Well i suppose you did a great job in your hate review. Worst received ever. Otherwise I am sorry about it all. I hope you did enjoy the rest of Bali Sincerely Bas

Review 1-10 of 59

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Bastiaan (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Bastiaan (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Bastiaan (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Bastiaan the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Bastiaan (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Bastiaan (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Bastiaan (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Bastiaan (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Bastiaan (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Bastiaan (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Bastiaan (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Bastiaan (the owner) a message.

If Bastiaan (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Asia Holidays

46580 properties

Kuta District

2,807 properties

Seminyak

2,311 properties

North Kuta

1,475 properties

Gianyar Regency

1,160 properties

Denpasar

567 properties

Nusa Dua Peninsula

520 properties

South Kuta

407 properties

Legian

312 properties

Buleleng District

204 properties

Kuta

183 properties

Karangasem

176 properties

Tabanan

123 properties

Uluwatu

73 properties

Nusa Lembongan

60 properties

Tejakula

38 properties

Kutuh

38 properties

Gerokgak

36 properties

Singaraja

33 properties

Nusa Penida

31 properties

Umalas

31 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.