from £115 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Overboard – Home 521710 House

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

House / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 8

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Child friendly
  • Car essential
  • Pet friendly

Description from manager

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • 2 Double Beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the manager

Holiday Cottages (Cornwall) Ltd
Average reply time:
1 hour 43 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
13 Feb 2018
Years listed:
5
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This House has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 8. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 24 Jun 2013. Located in Cornwall, it has 14 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £420 to £1100.

The Manager has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 13 Feb 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 14 reviews Very Good
14 reviews

Excellent
8
Very Good
1
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
2

“A lovely holiday cottage”

Reviewed 7 Dec 2013

We travelled 300 miles to surprise our daughter at Plymouth University. Overboard was our perfect venue for the week. Seaton has a dog friendly beach and country park. There's a beach cafe, pub & bar. Overboard has great views, and is close to the village centre. Very comfortable with (great surprise) Sky sports and films. Large kitchen with all facilities. Huge sun deck, which was used even in November!! 2 very small drawbacks (mentioned in property listing) a low beam in the kitchen (ouch a couple of times) and a very narrow approach road. Fine in our Focus ST and Fiesta, but a bit tight for a very large car perhaps. Wifi available, but very slow Internet. Don't rely on it working!! Would recommend the cottage, and we will visit again.

“Great Location”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2013

A well equipped house in a fabulous location. Great views from both balconies and though houses on both sides, surrounding trees provide good privacy. Lovely comfy beds and good quality bed linen and towels provided. Washer and dryer was of great use. Outdoor furniture was used every morning for al fresco breakfasts. A great holiday was had by all.

“Disapointed to say the least!”

Reviewed 1 Jul 2013

We stayed at Overboard in June 2013, the review of the property had sounded wonderful and was just what we needed. We arrived following the instructions on how to get to the property, and could not believe that it was such a narrow road to get to it - don't go if you have a large vehicle, and heaven help you if you meet anything coming the other way! The property said that there was a garden - brilliant for the dog - however you could not get into the garden as there is no access to it! The review said lovely sea views - the double glassed units are in poor condition with many of them being steamed up so not good for sea views! The property said that it had an Aga cooker - not one to be seen, no dishwasher, and the washer was broken so we couldn't use that either! The TV looked great but we couldn't get it to work at all and the local Pub was boarded up - so all in all a disapointing stay!

I am sorry to hear about the issues you had at Overboard and if you had reported the faults on the items you mentioned I am sure they would have been rectified by the house management team. The house under went some major refurbishment during April and May which included a complete redecoration, installation of a new shower room downstairs and a new lobby area with new flooring etc. The laundry facilities were moved into the kitchen area to were the old Aga was located and this has been removed from the property details now. Very sorry to hear about the Pub in Seaton now closing, but there is another bar and beach cafe there.

Review 1-10 of 14

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

439100 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

59387 properties

England Holidays

43376 properties

Cornwall Holidays

6234 properties

Cornwall

6,234 properties

Devon

4,261 properties

East Anglia

2,564 properties

Cumbria

2,058 properties

Dorset

1,410 properties

Cotswolds

1,193 properties

East Sussex

1,110 properties

Hampshire

741 properties

Derbyshire

569 properties

Herefordshire

349 properties

Durham

315 properties

Essex

278 properties

Gloucestershire

269 properties

Cambridgeshire

265 properties

Cheshire

244 properties

Buckinghamshire

123 properties

Hertfordshire

113 properties

Bristol

97 properties

Bedfordshire

63 properties

Rutland

52 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.