Korovesi holiday villa accommodation with beach/lake nearby, internet access, balcony/terrace and walking

10 Reviews
Save

Korovesi holiday villa accommodation with beach/lake nearby, internet access, balcony/terrace and walking

From the owner

  • Villa
  • 1 bedroom
  • Sleeps 2
  • 3 nights

Key information

  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking.  See Policies & House Rules
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.4 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Ask about pets
  • Private garden

From the owner

In times where everybody wants to save money we offer you holiday homes with the best price performance ratio in whole Fiji at the best location of Savusavu. - the "Hidden Paradise".

Our luxury 'Villa Blue Banana' you can rent for only 99,-- Euro per day. Tax and all other fees included!

The Villa is self-catering with a fully equipped kitchen. If you don't want to cook you can get a wonderful meal made by our chef.

The Villa has Wi-Fi internet access. The pool is only a few meters away in the wonderful landscaped garden

We can organize a lot of activities for you like fishing and snorkeling - visit of a waterfall, the dolphins, a wonderful small island or the pearl farm - massage treatments - cooking - kayaking - scuba diving - river tubing - kava ceremonija - thermal bathing with hot spring water and and and....

We live nearby and assist 24 hours. You will get a mobile phone so you can call restaurants, taxis or ask for help in any situation. Savusavu downtown is only 3 km away. Of your own choice you can walk, go by bus, call a taxi or we will provide transport. A car is not mandatory necessary but if you want to explore the island we can organize a cheap 4WD rental car for you

We are close to Savusavu downtown and near the world-famous Cousteau Resort. Nestled into a beautiful landscaped 2 acres property with a lot of flowers, fruit-trees and different palms Villa Blue Banana offers absolute privacy and security. There is no trespassing and traffic - you can relax 100%. From the patio you have a stunning view over the Savusavu Bay and from time to time - if you have luck - you can really see growing a bunch of blue bananas (see picture below) in the garden. In the Savusavu Bay you can enjoy snorkeling and swimming without fear and danger. The water is the whole year about 26 C and the underwater world with beautiful fishes and corals is awesome. Villa Blue Banana is fully equipped and for your entertainment you have satellite TV and Radio. For a really small surcharge you get unrestricted WI-Fi broadband internet access. To cool down you can swim or plash in our large freshwater swimming-pool.

From the terrace you can watch the sunsets, the yachts, ferry-boots and sometimes the cruise liners from overseas coming into Savusavu harbor. The view is absolut stunning! Our luxury Villa Blue Banana has a master sleeping room with king-sized bed and a wide living room with open-plan dining and kitchen, It's only a short walk downhill to the beach or to Cousteau Resort -- great for swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, boating and fishing.

We will pick you up at Savusavu airport and you will have fruits and drinks in your fridge for a good start of your holidays. Maid service is available and not extra to pay.

More Less

Amenities

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Essentials

  • Private garden
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Boat available
  • Internet access
  • Safe
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • Satellite TV
  • Telephone
  • Fax machine
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Show all amenities Show fewer amenities

Map

Area

Map

Cancellation policy

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Full refund

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

Partial refund

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

No refund

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

See more

Things to know

Check in: 13:00 Check out: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.

Payment

This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

See more

Smoking

Yes, smoking allowed

About the owner

Mario H.
Calendar updated:
21 Apr 2020

Years listed:
10

Based in:
Fiji
Languages spoken: English, German, Russian
This Villa has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 2. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 28 Jul 2011. Located in Savusavu, it has 10 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate is £712.
The property’s calendar was last updated on 21 Apr 2020.

Reviews

4
Very Good
10 reviews
Excellent
6
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer

Great stay, very good adress.
May 2013

Beautiful view from the villa, which offers great comfort. Tatjana and Mario are hosts more than friendly, warm and available. Mario gave us lots of great tips to make the most of our stay. He also to… More 

Reviewed 15 Jul 2013

kcooper1698
Kalaheo, Hawaii

Not Recommended
Mar 2013

I only post negative reviews when absolutely warranted. Usually minor issues can be worked out reasonably to everyone's mutual satisfaction. In this case, false advertising applies and the owne… More 

Reviewed 2 Jun 2013

Owner's reply:
First I want to say that you got for a very budget rental fee a wonderful new build villa for which you would have to pay in every other resort at least three times more!! You booked for 14 days, payed only a deposit and agreed to pay the balance upon arrival. As you didn't pay upon arrival we asked after four days for the balance payment - two hours later you left us!! You write in your review that you stayed in 24 (!??!) different places in only 3 month - means like in our case nearly exactly 4 days everywhere.....we won't comment but everybody reading this should think about this fact - very unusual holidays!! To come to your complaints: 1. People come to Fiji and the South Pacific because of it's untouched nature. Unfortunately also mosquitoes are part of this and nonspecific our problem. We have mosquito fencing on the windows and electrical repellents. 2. We resolutely disclaim that our rental villas are not as advertised. Nowhere in our advertisement is written that we have air condition in Villa Blue Banana. we are in the tropics. Air conditioning makes no big sense. We have high ceilings and two fans in Villa B. B. and lucky we are a little elevated and there is always a breeze and much less mosquitoes than other where! 3. Villa Blue Banana was absolutely clean before your arrival!! Beside this the maid comes twice a week to clean for free - where else you have such a service in a self catering holiday home?? If you had ants you must have not kept it clean during your stay. 4. We have Wi-Fi broadband internet access. There are 2 from the USA imported routers on our property. You can get access on the deck around Villa Blue Banana and also on about 4000 sqm of our property including the area around our two pools. Your complaint is unjustified. 5. There was nothing to refund - opposite we have been damaged by not getting the balance money for the time you booked. Beside this a only 3 month old Phillips Flat TV was damaged on the second day of your stay and we had to pay 380 FJD for the repair. 6. The day before you precipitous left us you booked for five days a rental car. If the place would have been so bad as you write you would not have rented a car to give him back next day.... People reading this should also read the other reviews we got. 7. We are in possession of mails of you where you ask to give deposit money back or you will write a bad review. There is a name for such things.... We don't pay for not receiving bad reviews - we tell the truth..... T. & M. (Owners)
685Karen
Burlington, Canada

Loud construction ongoing
Jan 2013

Construction was ongoing during our stay. My request to stop cutting of ceramic tiles, sawing wood and varnishing was ignored. Passive aggressive behaviour. Internet access was to be included but ac… More 

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Owner's reply:
I absolutely don't agree with your complaints. You say that we had loud construction works tiling and varnishing/coloring. Which loud disturbance you can have of varnishing and coloring in a 40 m far away unit??? Coloring and also tiling is a absolutely silent job. You say there was no Wi-Fi internet access. Fact is that on our property are 2 (in words two) of the best routers imported from the USA on which the same time can be connected up to 16 computers. Never mind we have no flat rate there is no surcharge and the service is free. We have to pay for your use and you used it a lot as I can see on the bill. Depending on the quality of your receiving computer, tablet or phone you can get the signal on over 4000 sqm of our property!!! One more of your smart statements is "the internet access was not worth the mosquito biting." Can anybody explain me the logical link between this two things and how you could get internet access if there was no access like you said before?? You are not really complaining you only want to make trouble. To come to the point. You write about passive aggressive behavior. Fact is that I got physical attacked of your husband when he had too much beer. Afterwards I didn't see your husband any more outside the house and you wanted to leave earlier. Never mind that in our cancellation policy is written that we don't refund no-shows and early goes I refunded you 50% of the rental fee for the 7 days you went earlier!! Perhaps you should read all the other reviews we got for Villa Blue Banana, the Pool Apartment and Villa Maracuja to see who and how we are.......
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer

Nice place to stay for exploring real Fiji
Dec 2012

We spent a wonderful 6 weeks over Xmas and New Year 2012/2013 at Villa Blue Banana. The owners Mario and Tatjana were so kind in giving us any support, including fresh fruits from their beautiful gard… More 

Reviewed 7 Mar 2013

NotSimon
Quebec City, Canada

Enjoy Fiji the luxirious way at reasonable price.
Oct 2012

We are a young couple travelling on a budget. Destination: the World. First stop: Fiji. We booked the Blue Banana Villa for almost two weeks and this place is as peaceful as advertised. For us, i… More 

Reviewed 6 Nov 2012

Review 1-5 of 10

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Mario (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Mario (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Mario (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Mario the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Mario (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Mario (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Mario (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Mario (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Mario (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Mario (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Mario (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Mario (the owner) a message.

If Mario (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Also consider

South Pacific Holidays

8967 properties

Fiji Holidays

130 properties

Viti Levu

86 properties

Vanua Levu

26 properties

Savusavu

26 properties

Taveuni Island

14 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Still have questions?

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

10 Reviews
from

 £102 

/night
10 Reviews
from

 £102 

/night