from £600 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Warren Spa – Home 75614 Villa

  • 5 bedrooms
  • 10 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

Warren Spa – Home 75614

Excellent 4.5/5 Excellent – based on 16 reviews

  • Villa
  • 5 bedrooms
  • 10 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

Villa / 5 bedrooms / 4 bathrooms / sleeps 10

Key Info

  • Nearest beach 15 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

Everything you could ever wish for all under one roof. From the minute you arrive you will be greeted with a smile and taken on a tour to explain how everything operates and explained whats in the area

The house has been designed and themed around offering complete relaxation with full spa facilities including a 25ft high ceiling whereby an artist was commissioned to paint the galaxy on the ceiling that lights up and twinkles like stars in the midnight sky.

Spa includes In-Door Heated Swimming Pool, Jet Whirlpool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Gym, Spa Treatments if required, Relaxation Area & Bar. Games Room includes Pool Table, Table Tennis (Summer only), Air Hockey, Virtual reality racing games, xBox, Arcade Space Invader, Table Football, Casino Games. All rooms have LCD screens

Latest addition to the house is a large cinema room with HD projector with surround sound and 8ft screen that can accommodate 10 people. With the three sofa beds there is extra sleeping areas if required.

Everything you could ever wish for all under one roof. From the minute you arrive you will be greeted with a smile and taken on a tour to explain how everything operates and explained whats in the area

The house has been designed and themed around offering complete relaxation with full spa facilities including a 25ft high ceiling whereby an artist was commissioned to paint the galaxy on the ceiling that lights up and twinkles like stars in the midnight sky.

Spa includes In-Door Heated Swimming Pool, Jet Whirlpool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Gym, Spa Treatments if required, Relaxation Area & Bar. Games Room includes Pool Table, Table Tennis (Summer only), Air Hockey, Virtual reality racing games, xBox, Arcade Space Invader, Table Football, Casino Games. All rooms have LCD screens

Latest addition to the house is a large cinema room with HD projector with surround sound and 8ft screen that can accommodate 10 people. With the three sofa beds there is extra sleeping areas if required.

Outside offers large entertaining area with BBQ Table tennis and football for the kids. Golf course walking distance.

Every thing is included in the price there is no additional charges

Further details

Spa Treatments

Pamper packages for every occasion. Below is an example of some of the packages on offer

Mini Treatment: 15 mins: £15 each

Choose 1 Treatment (15 mins) from:

Oriental (Indian) Head Massage

Foot and Leg Massage

Facial Massage - with aromatherapy oils

Back, Neck and Shoulder Massage

Luxury Treatment: 30 mins: £30 each

Choose 1 Treatment (30 mins) from:

Organic Facial

Oriental (Indian) Head Massage

Back, neck and shoulder Massage

Back, Deep tissue Massage

Cellulite Treatment Massage

Mini Manicure (file, shape, polish - not french)

Mini Pedicure (file, shape, polish - not french)

Specialised Treatment: 45 mins: £45 each

Choose 1 Treatment (45 mins) from:

Specialised Facial -lift, tighten, tone

Facial - with oriental scalp massage

Luxurious Back massage

Cellulite Treatment Massage

Indulgent Treatment: 1 hour: £55 each

Choose 1 Treatment (1 hr) from:

Luxury Facial - to recondition, lift, tighten, tone- with oriental scalp massage

Aromatherapy Full Body Massage- 1hr treatment

Back, neck & shoulder massage - with Indian head scalp massage - 1 hr treatment

This is not like a hotel or a spa centre where you share the facilities. It is a dedicated one-to-one service with all the trimmings.

Further details outdoors

Garden set up for five a side football. Tennis and Badminton. Trampoline. On the patio there is a very large BBQ, patio table chairs. Table tennis is also available.

Location description from owner

The England region

Chester
Encircled by a glorious 2-mile ring of Roman and medieval walls, Chester is a rare and truly magical blend of the ancient and traditional with modern cosmopolitan chic. Situated on the River Dee, close to the Welsh border, Chester is home to 2,000 years of history and one of Britains Heritage Cities. Step back in time amid pristine Georgian and Victorian architecture, shop in the unique medieval two-tier galleries called the Rows and enjoy the city's classy caf culture.

Culture and heritage
As the most complete walled city in Britain, Chester is one of Britains Heritage Cities. The surviving Roman grid pattern of streets are so compact that you can get around all the city's landmarks on foot, feasting your eyes on an amazing architectural panorama of the past. Stroll the Roman walls, studded with historic towers and gates, then drop into the Roman Amphitheatre scene of a major archaeological project. The largest uncovered amphitheatre in the UK is the subject of a major archaeological project. In a partnership between English Heritage and Chester City Council a top team of experts are uncovering new results which are adding to the story of Chester and the world-wide knowledge of roman history.

Trafford Centre 30 minutes, Manchester New Wet Ski Slope 30 minutes, Cheshire Oaks Outlet village 15 minutes, Chester Zoo 15 minutes, Oulton Park race track 15 minutes, Chester Race Course 20 minutes, Aintree Race Course 15 minutes, Blue Planet Aquarium 15 minutes, Knowlesy Safari Park 20 minutes, Runcorn Dry Ski Slope 5 Minutes, Blackpool Pleasure Beach 45 minutes, Camelot Theme Park and Rides 30 minutes, Formby Beach with Sand Dunes & Nature Reserve 45 minutes, Nearest Beach 30 minutes, Chester is 15 minutes. Wales 20 minutes. Liverpool centre is 25 minutes. Manchester centre is 30 minutes. Blackpool & Attractions 45 minutes, Lake District 45 Minutes, London 2 Hours (Train Station for London is nearby) Scotland 2 Hours.

Runcorn

Nearby/Walking distance: Down the road you have access to the golf course.

Short driving distance (under a mile) you have the historical village of Frodsham with its quant bars and restaurants and boutique shops.

The town is of Saxon origin; its 11th century church is mentioned in the Domesday book. In the 13th century the church was home to a holy woman recluse (hermit) called Wymark, who was well known enough to be paid an annual pension from the royal exchequer. Frodsham was an important manor of the medieval earls of Chester, and was created a borough in the early 13th century probably by Earl Ranulf III. The mouth of the River Weaver, where it joins the Mersey, made Frodsham into a significant port for the coasting trade, particularly for the export of Cheshire salt, brought down the river from Northwich and Nantwich. The site of the manor house was in Castle Park; the building was of stone and was fortified. In an account of 1315 it is called 'castellum' (little castle), although 'manerium' (manor house) was the usual designation.

Short drive (under a mile) to Halton Lea you have your Tesco’s Asda, TK Max, Curry’s, Aldi, Blockbusters, Mac Donalds, KFC, WH Smiths, Boots, Argos and a large cinema




More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Super King Bed
    Bedroom 2: Super King Bed
    Bedroom 3: Double Bed
    Bedroom 4: Double Bed
    Bedroom 5: Bunk Bed Single Bed
    Beds in other rooms: 2 Sofa Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 2 En suites, 1 Toilet Only

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private indoor pool
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private garden
  • Trampoline
  • BBQ
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Sauna
  • Table tennis
  • Pool or snooker table
  • Games room
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Warren D
Response rate:
55%
Calendar updated:
21 Sep 2016
Years listed:
9
Based in:
United Kingdom

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, German, Italian


This Villa has 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and sleeps 10. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 20 Nov 2008. Located in Runcorn, it has 16 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate is £4200.

The Owner has a response rate of 55% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 21 Sep 2016.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 16 reviews Excellent
16 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
11
Very Good
3
Good
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Great Weekend”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2016

Myself, my husband and 3 other couples (8 of us) stayed at the warren villa to celebrate 4 30th birthdays. On arrival we were amazed how lovely the villa was. We had everything at the villa that we needed so we didnt need to leave the villa all weekend. Some of the party went to cheshire oaks to do some shopping which they really enjoyed and wasn't too far away, about 25 mins. There is a local asda and Morrisons so shopping was no problem at all. Mostly the villa was great and very modern but there was a few things that we thought needed updating which was the seating area in the garden, some of the chairs were broken, the house was very hot all weekend and were unable to cool it down even with all the windows open and the fridge freezer didnt seem to work brilliantly and the drinks were never very cold. Also the arcade area needs updating as some of the games didnt work very well. The pool area was fantastic and we really enjoyed the pool table, the cinema room and the surround sound. Overall we had a great time and will definitely be returning to the villa.

Please to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be returning in the future. Some of the garden furniture has been replaced and we are completely overhauling the garden area in winter with a new patio. The fridge freezer I think may of needed tuning up. The racing game has had the steering wheel replaced that I think was done while you were there so all ok now hopefully. We are always doing upgrades and maintenance and we aim to have everything functioning correctly but sometimes things do go wrong and we do all we can to rectify the problem ASAP. Always appreciate feedback from guests and thank you for the review

“Brilliant, but slightly dated”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2014

Went to stay for a week at the end of Feb, Warren was very welcoming and showed us how to use all the gadgets/tablet controlled television etc. We had a fantastic time, and the pool was the perfect size. Positives - Spacious/Modern Décor/Pool & Bar area were fantastic/Kitchen was modern and clean Negatives - Had a vast number of machines; however air hockey (v.low air pressure so didn't work properly), a driving game (Slightly dated, powered by a Playstation 2) & minimal lighting on the mezzanine to see the machines themselves

Thank you for your review and I appreciate the positives and will rectify the negatives to the best of my ability. I will add more lighting to the mezzanine floor area. Some of the audio equipment is being upgraded this summer. The air hockey I was not aware of and will look into this ASAP. We do appreciate all guests’ comments and where areas do need to improving we will do all we can to rectify them. Overall I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return again in the future

“Fabulous treat”

Reviewed 11 Mar 2012

Friendly greeting, shown round and everything was explained clearly. The villa was spotless and everything worked. There is plenty for everyone to do and you can still chat to one another from the pool to the gym and the lounge. We will certainly be back. A short drive of about 5 minutes to the nearest village with pubs, shops and restaurants. Plenty of take-away menus at the villa. We were very late arriving due to traffic and this was not a problem - we contacted the owner and he arranged for someone to meet us at a later time.

Review 1-10 of 16

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Cornwall

6,017 properties

Devon

4,972 properties

East Anglia

2,225 properties

Cumbria

2,023 properties

Dorset

1,527 properties

Cotswolds

1,147 properties

East Sussex

990 properties

Hampshire

669 properties

Derbyshire

583 properties

Herefordshire

343 properties

Durham

266 properties

Gloucestershire

256 properties

Essex

248 properties

Cambridgeshire

232 properties

Cheshire

227 properties

Hertfordshire

101 properties

Buckinghamshire

67 properties

Bristol

64 properties

Rutland

56 properties

Bedfordshire

54 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.