£50 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Holiday Cottage In Anglesey – Home 575314 Cottage

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Holiday Cottage In Anglesey – Home 575314

  • Cottage
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 47 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Cottage / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 2 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

There is a train station in the village that is walking distance from the cottage but we advise you to bring your car to get the most from your stay. The nearest beach and restaurant/bar are just over a mile away and accessible on foot for people without walking difficulties, as is the local shop which is about half a mile away

Interaction with guest

Guests will gain access to the property themselves using the key code provided, allowing them anonymity and privacy. There is a well stocked information box in the lounge with plenty of leaflets for of ideas for days out and things to do and an information folder with essential local info and safety related details.


Check in time:15:00, Check out time:11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £50.00
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

We welcome pets at no additional costs. Please let us know if you intend to bring a pet as we like to leave a few pets treats to keep the four legged family members happy


About the owner

Yvonne T.
Average reply time:
1 hour 27 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
22 May 2018
Years listed:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Cottage has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 01 Sep 2013. Located in Rhosneigr, it has 47 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £250 to £495.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 22 May 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 47 reviews Very Good
47 reviews

Very Good

“Perfect Cottage and Location”

Reviewed 3 May 2018

A really welcoming cottage with every facility that you could want. Very cosy and dog friendly with a welcoming bowl of kibbles and biscuits just for your dog. Excellent location and a lovely patio area for relaxing and enjoying the sun. A big thanks to Yvonne

“Lovely stay in Rhosneigr”

Reviewed 18 Apr 2018

On arrival to the cottage it was lovely to see we had been left tea, coffee and some treats for the dog. It was a lovely house and was very clean. The only issue we found was the oven billowed smoke every time we used it. Although a dishwasher is installed, tablets are not provided at the property. The beach is within walking distance and the local shop is very friendly. All in all a great few days away!

“Another lovely stay”

Reviewed 4 Dec 2017

This is the third time I have stayed at the cottage. It is lovely and cosy especially with the open fire. Also lovely and clean and a bonus that we can take our dogs. Yvonne the owner is very accommodating, letting us drop out luggage off earlier and letting us stay later on the Monday. Only small gripe is that the toilet door would not lock and the knives were not sharp enough. Apart from that excellent

“Excellent week!”

Reviewed 24 Sep 2017

Had a fantastic week at this lovely house! Starting with a lovely welcome pack that met us when we arrived for us and the dogs! So cosy and beautiful views from the house! We will be back very soon!!!! Thank you so much for a lovely week !

“Excellent clean property. Nothing to fault. Lovely complimentry basket of essentials. Ideal for rhosneiger and the beach.”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2017

Good base to explore 10/10. Will definatly be booking again. The excellent bonus is it had everything needed. Plus we could take our 3 dogs. Thankyou so much Yvonne xx

“Lovely, family and pet-friendly cottage.”

Reviewed 24 Feb 2017

This cottage is easy to find and access, with parking directly in front of the property, just a few steps from the front door. Everything needed for a relaxing break is provided - well-equipped kitchen, bedding and towels, etc. We really appreciated the welcome pack of coffee, tea, sugar, milk and Welsh cakes, and biscuits for the dog. Our kids appreciated the Wifi! There was also a starter kit for the fire for the first night, with further supplies purchased from the local shop (about 10 minutes' walk away). The cottage is quiet and has lovely views from the back windows and yard, which is fully enclosed (great for the dog). We found it a great base for exploring Anglesey, with lots of walks directly from the cottage and just a short drive to different beaches and coves. The owner was very helpful and responsive to queries before arrival. Happy to recommend.


Reviewed 15 Nov 2016

We found the cottage grubby not up to our standard it needs redecorating very tired everything..the pictures are decieving..patio area terrible..very tired weeds.bins had not been emptied difficult getting them out..smelt..good job i had taken antiseptic cleaning clothes..small front garden.neglected..the woodburner only 1 bucket of wood and coal grate had not been emptied..had to buy from door kept on putting a large plantpot out when we tried to park it was hard to put it outside cottage..

Owner's reply: We welcome feedback on our cottage and ask that guests inform us of any issues during their stay so that we may be given the opportunity to rectify any issues. Unfortunately this is this first we have been made aware that you had any problems( 3 months after your stay)The photos are up to date and we feel give a true reflection of the cottage.The outside black wheely bin is emptied by the local council and the frequency of this is determined by them. This is unfortunately something we have no control over and as a result we accept you may well of found some waste in the outside bins. As you describe you had to put the bin out, it appears that the week you stayed fell on the collection week. We are sorry if you found putting the bins out a difficult task. The whole process should of taken around 3 minutes and appreciate your cooperation in doing this during your stay. The cottage receives a thorough 3 hour clean in between guests and previous feedback on the cleanliness has been positive. We provide one complimentary fire starter pack as described in the cottage details. This enables our guests to settle in on their first evening with an initial fire should they choose. The cottage is also heated by gas central heating and additional oil filled electric radiators all of which we do not charge any additional fees. We are sorry you found the complimentary fire starter pack inadequate during your stay in summer, but advise you to read the cottage information prior to any stay to avoid any disappointment.

“Like the tardis - bigger on the inside - Excellent”

Reviewed 8 Jun 2014

Had a fantastic short break at the cottage. Very welcoming and clean with comfy beds. Very quiet location with wonderful views. Lovely welcome pack. Ideal location to explore the surrounding area.

“Excellent Holiday Property”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2014

Had a week in the property in January 2014. The place was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen and bathroom both were large and very functional. The lounge has an open fire that worked well in the winter months and made the holiday complete. We ran out of bottled gas and Yvonne dealt with it in the hour. Would recommend the cottage to anyone and the sea and shops were in walking distance.

Owner's reply: We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the cottage and look forward to welcoming you back,thank you for your kind comments.

“Home from home.. simple”

Reviewed 4 Dec 2013

A fantastic country retreat near loveley beaches, general store that sell wood and coal for the open fire. On arrival you are welcomed with essentials.. milk coffee tea coal and fire lights to get you settled. after a long drive its a god send there are dvds, books ,board games and wifi if the weather traps you in which is a nice touch and shows the landlord has thought about it. the cottage is clean and has all you need for your holiday. i will be booking again!!

Owner's reply: We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay.Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Review 1-10 of 47

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

478598 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

59975 properties

Wales Holidays

7276 properties

North Wales Holidays

3467 properties

Rhosneigr Holidays

94 properties


1,169 properties


735 properties

Snowdonia National Park

688 properties

Conwy County

493 properties


259 properties

Trearddur Bay

93 properties


75 properties


54 properties

Wrexham County

46 properties


30 properties


26 properties


21 properties


18 properties


16 properties


16 properties


10 properties


9 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.