“Garden city”

Reviewed 1 May 2017

Everything u needed in apartment and excellent location we will be.booking again with deanna hopefully in October

Owner's reply: Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Pleased to hear you had a great holiday and I look forward to welcoming you back in October.

“Perfect base for a great holiday!”

Reviewed 19 Apr 2017

First time we had booked privately and we were not disappointed by the accommodation. We were offered the ground floor apartment 122 for a little bit more money which has a premium location on the Gar… More

Owner's reply: Pleased to hear you had a good holiday and you enqjoyed your stay in the apartment. Lots of guests are booking again and again and the apartments are extremely popular. I look forward to welcoming you back.

“great location, ideally placed accommodation over looking the pool”

Reviewed 30 Oct 2016

First time booking through holiday lettings so didn't no what to expect, I'm happy to say we had the best experience and will definitely be using the site again, the accommodation was of a good standard everything you need for a self catering holiday, the location of the appartment is one of the best at the complex poolside level, Deanna the owner was very pleasant and we were able to contact her at anytime via email if we had any worries. I highly recommend this apartment for its location and price.

Owner's reply: Pleased to hear you had a good stay. The apartments by the pool are very popular and people book again and again to stay in these apartments. I loo forard to welcoming you back

“Brilliant location”

Reviewed 27 Sep 2016

Apartment complex in great location. In fact already booked for next year but paid a bit more to have ceiling fan and extras. Studio overlooked the pool. Was reasonably clean but bathroom needs a re v… More

Owner's reply: Pleased to hear you had a good holiday. But I do wish you had mentioned at the time if there were things wrong like a cobweb and crumbs in a drawer as these sort of things need to be sorted as it is not something which should happen. There is no point waiting until you get home. As you say you met Janet and her husband who were 'so friendly' why on earth, as Janet is the cleaner, you didn't mention this to here - including a light bulb out as this could have easily been replaced. Very few apartments in Garden City have ceiling fans as they are not usually necessary - but these can be hired from receiption at a small cost if necessary. I am pleased that these little niggles didn't ruin your holiday.

“Bella vacanza!!!”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2016

Una settimana di relax! Appartamento spazioso, carino,proprio davanti alla piscina principale. C'era anche un pò di animazione non invadente. L'appartamento ha veramente tutte le como… More

Owner's reply: I am pleased to hear you had a lovely relaxing holiday and you enjoyed the spacious apartment. I hope to welcome you back.

“Very good, Clean & tidy on our stay and quiet”

Reviewed 12 Feb 2016

Staff were very good and helpful,rooms very good two verandas one with table & chairs the other one with two sunbeds full size fridge/freezer and full size cooker plus lots of things too many to l… More

Owner's reply: Pleased you had a good holiday and enjoyed the apartments

“another great stay”

Reviewed 10 Feb 2016

Another hassle free holiday.This flat is great value for money.The owners constantly upgrade & has recently been redecorated,especially liked the new toppers.Slept like a baby.

“Great Holiday Apartment”

Reviewed 21 Nov 2015

Just returned from a week in the studio apartment no. 118. Booked last minute and found the whole process very easy. Apartment location is great, lots of restaurants and entertainment within very clos… More

Owner's reply: Pleased to hear you had a good time. Garden City is very central to all you could need and only a 5 minute walk to beaches. Yes you can pay for Wifi in the apartment (you can buy a voucher from reception) but Wifi is free at the pool bar and around the pool.

“We will be back”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2015

Booked a studio and a one bedroomed apartment for extended family. The studio was more than large enough for 3 people (2 adults and a child). It was in a great position overlooking the main pool and we could sit on the balcony and watch the children in the pool. The studio had everything we could need for a great holiday - it was clean and tidy and well maintained. There was even a flat screen TV to watch. The toaster stopped working and Janet replaced this the same day. Janet also recommended places to go and was very helpful. The complex was very friendly and it was lovely having a bar right by the pool which served meals and drinks throughout the day. We also used the Winning Post - a great Sunday lunch and Steve and Roy were great hosts. We visited the nearby Siam Park twice as the children loved it there. The beach was only a 5 minute walk away so we had a great 2 weeks holiday. The owner was easy to deal with and keys were as instructed (even though we were delayed and didn't arrive until early hours of morning). We would definately recommend to family and friends and will be booking again soon.

Owner's reply: Pleased to hear you had a good stay. It is always good to receive comments and many thanks for taking the time to leave a glowing review

“Should not be allowed to let this app”

Reviewed 13 Jul 2015

This app was a scandal and should not be allowed to be rented to people who save hard to have a holiday freezer door was missing, pots and pans not very clean all cutlery had to be washed before use… More

Owner's reply: I am really surprised to read such a negative review as most people who stay give positive feedback and many guests rebook again and again. I understand you spoke to Janet and she apologised if the cutlery etc was not clean enough and she says that she made a quick check and everything seemed fine but obviously some items had been put away not properly cleaned by the previous guests. Apparently, there was also a chipped bowl and Janet offered to replace this and rewash and dirty items but you didn't want the bowl changed and wanted to show it around to anyone who would listen. Occasionally things can go wrong and I encourage people to contact Janet so she can put things right - but on this occasion you did not want her to help. There is a small icebox in all the fridges but even though the fridge is under a year old the ice box doors do tend to easily break in holiday apartments but the ice box is still perfectly usably and no one else has ever mentioned it as a problem. The sofas were only replaced a year ago but as they are a light covered suede they are covered with a throw as people do sometimes sit on them straight from the pool. They are regularly steam cleaned and certainly not dirty. The guests who arrived after you left had a lovely time and sent me an email saying they want to rebook - they certainly did not find any problem with the apartment.

Review 11-20 of 38