“Perfect location, lovely pool!”

Reviewed 31 Oct 2017

Our family of nine have just had a lovely week's holiday at Villa Bonita. The villa was perfect. Well equipped with everything you could need. The pool was lovely and a great size. Not having to hire a car was a bonus as everything including beach, shops and restaurants were within a 10-15 minute walk. As plenty of other people have said before me, Gary was an absolute star and did everything he could to make our stay as comfortable and hassle free as possible! Only negative I have is that a week is not enough!

Owner's reply: Thankyou for taking the time to let us have your feed back on your holiday and we are pleased you had a nice time,and would love to see you and your family again. Kind regards

“best holiday”

Reviewed 22 Oct 2017

we had an amazing time on the this holiday weather was great and our villa was lovely had everything we needed and Gary was there at the end of the phone if we needed anything this is or second time u… More

“Lovely villa”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2017

We stayed for a week in August 2017 as a family of 6. Plenty of room in the villa, plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for all of us. Lovely outside space, plenty of seating and sunbathing areas and the pool was lovely. The communal pool on site was also lovely. Everything within walking distance. Gary couldn't of been more helpful offering to take us out of town to a bigger supermarket and also immediately replacing the kettle as it wasn't working properly, and also letting us stay in the villa until we were collected for our transport back to the airport on the Saturday afternoon. Would definitely recommend.

Owner's reply: Thankyou for taking the time to let us have your feed back on your stay and i am pleased you had an enjoyable holiday

“absaloutly brilliant”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2017

right from the start everything was well organised by the owners, our transfer from the airport was waiting for us all thanks to tracey and gary,. gary was waiting for us at the villa with all the inf… More

“Amazing amazing amazing!”

Reviewed 4 May 2017

Well what an amazing holiday! The 10 of us (4 children 6 adults) stayed in the villa for a week and we had the best time! The villa was great, everything you need is supplied and we thought the photos… More

Owner's reply: Thankyou soo much for your feed back and pleased you had a nice time

“Best Holiday Ever”

Reviewed 30 Apr 2017

I booked this villa for a holiday for my parents, my husband, our 3 children and myself. We booked a transfer with Gary which we found fantastic as the driver knew exactly were to go. Gary was waiting for us on our arrival, he did a fantastic Little welcome introduction for us as it was our first time in Gran Canaria, told us were to go and what to do. The villa was spotless, all amenities needed for a lovelly holiday, clean and very comfortable beds, we had some English tv channels which was lovelly as my mum loves to watch the tv. The outside area has a wonderfull heated swimming pool, were my kids spent most of their time as well as a comunial pool which has a lovely grassed area. The next morning he took us shopping to were the locals go and the came back to pick us to take us to villa with our shopping. Nothing was too much for him. We wanted to do some excursions so we just phoned Gary and he booked it for us as well as advising us on what to do. You know that you really like were you are staying when you book your next holiday before you have even left the villa. Lol.... All in all absolutetly fantastic villa, staff and stay. Thank you very much Gary for making us feel so welcome and cant wait to see you in June.

Owner's reply: Thankyou for taking the time to put the review on the website and let us know about your stay.Im pleased you also enjoyed the garbos dinner show.Look forward to seeing you in the near future.

“Lovely holiday”

Reviewed 29 Apr 2017

We arrived at the villa exhausted from traveling to be met by Gary with the keys, he was a breath of fresh as we had had a long flight via Madrid . He gave us a tour of the villa and explained how everything worked in the villa. It was our first time in Playa Del Ingles and Gary was happy to advise us on where to go. He also took us to the supermarket to buy essentials which I must say was above and beyond our expectations. We found the villa was exactly as advertised and more. I would like to thank for a wonderful stress free week. Looking forward to returning. Andy and family

“Brilliant holiday - would definitely recommend a visit!”

Reviewed 29 Apr 2017

Just had a week’s family holiday at this lovely villa (6 adults and 2 children). From booking to arriving through to staying – everything was just great. The owner was there to meet us at the villa and to explain everything we needed to know about the accommodation, local amenities etc. He even offered to take us to one of the supermarkets to do a “big shop” and later in the week gave us a lift to the Water Park – that’s what I call service! The villa had everything we needed both inside (e.g. well equipped kitchen) and outdoors. Having our own pool was perfect for the children (and the grownups)! There was also the bonus of having a really lovely pool on the complex that we could use. There’s a couple of supermarkets (small but well stocked and reasonably priced) close by (5 min walk); there as so many bars and restaurants (15 min walk) you are spoilt for choice.

“Great villa”

Reviewed 29 Apr 2017

We booked a short break in the villa, 22 - 26 April and found it to be an ideal spot to chill out, especially as we have children who spent the whole time in the heated pool! Well equipped villa, everything needed to have a happy holiday was included. Thank you to Gary for taking us to the supermarket on arrival.

Owner's reply: Thankyou also for taking the time to let us have your feed back and also for leaving the villa in a tidy condition when you left

“Dirty and continual building work on the,attached property next door”

Reviewed 25 Apr 2017

I have NEVER in my life stayed in a villa where we had a Dirty fridge, dirty and stained mattresses, mould on the sealants in the showers, hair in the drain plugs, dirty oven, dirty extractor fan, dirty Windows on arrival. The tv didn't work, and behind it was full of dust, the washing machine smelt damp and leaked. The lounger are beaten and tired and the pool has a lovely dark rim around the water line? I have plenty of pictures. So that was on the Sunday. I didn't want to create a fuss so we decided to get some cleaning materials and I'd do the basics like toilets, bathrooms and kitchens myself. We did however ask the owner to sort our the tv. THEN Monday came and at 9am we heard the most horrendous drilling and banging, so I went to have a look. To the back.of the property and to the right.....I peered over next door to find just what looked like a building site.......something we hadn't been told of at all. This continued ALL day, EVERYDAY. So that Monday I sent the owners an email through the email address that they had always responded That detailed I was unhappy about the state of the place on arrival and why we hadn't been told that there were building works next door. He arrived at about 7pm to fix the tv, with an engineer, but nothing was stated about anything else to my husband. So the following day, I 're sent the email again and then rang, and rang and rang. I eventually got a returned call where I told Gary that I was unhappy about the issues above. First off, he tried to tell me he knew nothing about the building work (even though the breeze blocks are attached to his villa and the work is easy to see with out looking over). eventually he did confirm he knew of the work, but wasn't aware it was happening during April????? He to the villa at 10am so he could here the noise for himself. He turned up and confirmed he'd had the email and witness the building work and Said that he was sorry. He offered a cleaner, but we told him it was too late 3-days in and we didn't want to have to leave so someone could come in and deep clean. He offered to move us to another property, which I looked at the reviews of and those reviews were just as poor as the one I am writing. So we declined. What should have happen is we should have had an up to standard property to enter which was spotless and we SHOULD have been told before we booked of the building work, that way we could have looked at somewhere else that didn't have the noise we had to put up with.

Owner's reply: Dear Guest, Iam disapointed that you feel the need to embellish the truth.We have been renting this villa for 10 years and this is what happened. Upon your arrival on the Saturday night i took your Husband and daughter to the supermarket because everywhere was shut nearby.When we returned you said the t.v was not working andyou had played with it and it had gone off.As it was the easter holidays the t.v repair man came on the monday to repair it charging 50 euros even though you were responsabible for its breakdown we paid this ofcourse.The following morning the Sunday i called to take you shopping to liddle and you never mentioned anything about the sate of the villa and said everything was fine.If you had of said anything we would of sent the cleaners in straight away.We did offer to move you to another villa which you declined.You said there were bad reviews but we disagree ,maybe you were looking at another villa.We were informed by the builders next door that they would not be working the month of april due to the concrete having to cure and that is why we didnt inform you.There is a hairdryer in the villa which you used on the day of your departure.On the last day we allowed you to stay in the villa till 1700 free of charge.

Review 21-30 of 78