from
£189 / night
Price for guests, Nights

Luxury in Reunion Resort with full Platinum Member package & Theme bedrooms – Home 210412 Villa

  • 5 bedrooms
  • 10 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Luxury in Reunion Resort with full Platinum Member package & Theme bedrooms – Home 210412

  • Villa
  • 5 bedrooms
  • sleeps 10
  •  min stay varies

Key Info

  • Nearest beach 100 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car essential
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

Located in Reunion Resort and overlooking the first tee of the Watson course with private pool and spa, The Pineapples is tastefully & comfortably furnished. Completely redecorated for Summer 2020 - including Disney theme rooms.

*** New for 2020 is our Platinum Membership package which offers all of our guests unlimited access to member facilities including the on-site water park & 3 signature golf courses ***

If you are looking for a family holiday in Orlando where you can mix the activity of the theme parks with complete relaxation in luxurious, beautiful surroundings then Reunion is it! Just 8 miles from the west gates of Disney, and a short drive from the many shopping malls, restaurants and other attractions of Orlando, it really does offer something for everyone. Reunion has an onsite Spa and several restaurants.There are 10 community pools, 2 of which are within walking distance of the Villa, 2 Club House restaurants (1 is walking distance from the villa in under 5 minutes) and the Reunion Grande with its lobby sushi bar and the '11' rooftop bar & restaurant. On a clear night '11' has amazing views of the Epcot & Magic Kingdom fireworks.

Further details indoors

There is a spacious living area with new furniture giving direct access to the pool/spa and comfortable surroundings in which to relax, watch TV or socialize with friends and family. A large wall mounted SMart-TV and speaker are provided as well as board games & books / magazines.Two separate eating areas provide both a 'formal' dining table with 8 seats as well as a breakfast nook with separate table, chairs & bar stools. A high-chair and baby/toddler crockery & cutlery are available. The villa has 5 bedrooms - a spacious master on the ground floor with kingsize bed, walk in wardrobe and huge en-suite with large shower, corner bath & 2 vanity units. There is a separate seating area with chairs & ottomans and direct access to the pool/spa via double sliding doors. Upstairs and accessible from a large gallery landing are 4 further bedrooms - 1 king and 1 queen - both furnished with double wardrobes, chest of drawers & night stands. A further two theme rooms (see photos!) with 2 fullsize double beds and one with two twin beds - again fully furnished. All bedrooms have ceiling fans, wooden blinds and TVs.There are 2 full family bathrooms on this floor. We also have a Games room with Pool Table, Air Hockey, table & chairs plus all accessories. We provide all linen, including pool towels. All bathrooms have hairdryers.

Further details outdoors

Outside there is a private pool with integrated spa which can be heated on request in low season subject to agreed charges. There is a spacious patio area with sunloungers around the pool. A covered Lanai with ceiling fan has a further table and chairs for outdoor eating - and there is a gas barbecue. A separate bathroom is located outside - handy if the children get caught short in the pool!!! Outside the front of the property is a further covered porch area which has stunning views of the Florida sunset - not to be missed. We overlook the first tee of the Watson course. We are only a few hundred metres from the main resort centre and Seven Eagles community pool / leisure area.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Super King Bed
    Bedroom 2: Super King Bed
    Bedroom 3: King Bed
    Bedroom 4: 2 Double Beds
    Bedroom 5: 2 Single Beds
  • 2 Family bathrooms, 1 En suite, 1 Toilet Only

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Pool or snooker table
  • Games room
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

Reunion as a resort is huge! 1,700 acres in total. There is a resort 'bus' that will take you from home to water park or restaurant - bookable on demand or just hop on if you see it. We would strongly recommend a car for the whole of your stay to get to and from parks, shops etc. We have used Uber extensively and find it a really good way of getting around if you want to go for dinner and have a beer or two!

Interaction with guest

We have an excellent and active Management Company in Reunion who are on hand 24 hours to assist with any queries. We will give you telephone numbers for them in your welcome pack - they are very friendly and helpful and locally based. They offer a Concierge service that can assist with anything from car rental to park tickets, restaurant recommendations to additional cleaning services.

Policies

Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £500.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.

8 weeks before

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

No house parties are allowed by the Resort Management.

More

About the owner

Sarah D.

Tourist Licence
DWE592-0278

Average reply time:
1 hour 48 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated:
30 Jun 2020
Years listed:
8
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:
4_5

Languages spoken: English

This Villa has 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and sleeps 10. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 01 Mar 2012. Located in Central Florida, it has 7 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate is £1323.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 30 Jun 2020.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good
7 reviews

Excellent
4
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“Lovely house in a fabulous location.”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2020

We have just returned from over 6 weeks at this fabulous house. The rooms are all very spacious with lovely furniture, there is an outdoor pool and a games room in the garage. The location is excelle… More

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for you review, and apologies for taking so long to reply! We really enjoyed having you to stay with us and would love to welcome you back one day soon.

“Pineapple house”

Reviewed 11 Dec 2019

Stayed at the reunion golf resort before. The location of the house was perfect . Very clean and tidy, with out door pool. You are able to walk around the estate. Easy access I4 and Disney . Would recommend this property for a family holiday.

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a lovely holiday and would love to welcome you back again soon.

“Home from home”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2019

Lucky to have spent 3 weeks at this top rate villa. Furnished to an exceptional standard in a location to die for. Just 20 mins from all the Disney parks and 30 mins from Universal puts you in easy reach of the action but far enough away to relax and soak up the tranquil and exceptionally well maintained community that the villa resides in. The owners and supporting management company were dedicated to ensuring our stay went without a hitch and were always happy to help us get the most out of our stay with advise and recommendations. This was backed up with a very comprehensive welcome information pack. There were 6 people in our party and we never felt that we were living on top of each other. We were all very sad to leave. Wish we owned somewhere like this (we would never leave). This was money well spent! Thanks sooooo much for allowing us to stay, it made our dream holiday come true. Hopefully we will get the chance to revisit sometime in the future.

Owner's reply: Thank you very much! We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday. We think it’s a perfect location and just like you we never want to leave. Also thank you for great communication and leaving the home in perfect condition. You are welcome to visit again any time.

“Reunion Family Holiday”

Reviewed 24 Mar 2018

Location is excellent within the Reunion . Easy on/off to all major routes and proximity to the Reunion resort is a huge asset. The con side is the traffic on Gathering drive which affects the sleep i… More

Owner's reply: Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to respond - it is much appreciated. I am glad the pool worked out for you and the effort we've gone to in keeping the kitchen well stocked was noted. The Management Company are always happy to drop off additional towels - I will amend the information pack to state this. I have already ordered a new window blind for the bedroom in question which will be fitted as soon as it arrives. I shall also note the need to replace bedspreads, they were replaced last year but if they are showing signs of wear I'll happily replace them again. I will also look at tactical updates to the bathrooms and see what is possible. Thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon. As a note to previous and future guests, the carpet is being replaced throughout the entire home at the beginning of May 2018.

“Disappointed”

Reviewed 23 Mar 2018

This house is in a great location for proximity to Disney and well decorated. The resort neighborhood it's located is clean, pleasant and very quiet but the housekeeping was not up to our standa… More

Owner's reply: Dear guest I did in fact respond to your original message and took up the cleaning issue with the management company. Like us they were astonished that even though you claimed to be very disappointed, you chose to leave it until a week after your return to mention anything to us. If you had contacted us sooner (and you had not been asking for money to be refunded) we could have taken action. The pool was cleaned twice during your stay however it rained overnight which is what causes the leaves to fall. We provide two nets for guests to use in the event of a storm. Our home is furnished with duvets and removable covers rather than comforters. Your-comment about the beds comes as a surprise - again you did not mention this during your stay or afterwards. Note that your request for your cleaning fee to be refunded is also quite a surprise as we do not charge separately for cleaning. We include this in the price of the rental.

“Positive experience”

Reviewed 1 Mar 2017

Having just returned from our trip to Orlando I can certainly recommend 'The Pineapples' The location of the house itself on the resort is key here as it's a much larger resort then I … More

Owner's reply: Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday in Teunion and hope you return to stay with again in the future. Best regards, Sarah and Peter

“Great space for family holiday”

Reviewed 8 Nov 2014

Great location, although we hired cars to access parks and attractions. We loved the pool which we used when not out and about taking in all the great attractions. Holiday info given was a great help… More

Owner's reply: Hi there and thank you for leaving a review! We are glad that you enjoyed the villa and took advantage of the pool. As you know, you left the villa the day we arrived and I would like to pass on my thanks to you and your family for leaving it so tidy. It really is appreciated. Your comment about offering a welcome pack is noted, and I have already discussed this with our Management Company. We have trialled this with a couple of guests and it is working well. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Review 1-7 of 7

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Sarah (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Sarah (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Sarah (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Sarah the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Sarah (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Sarah (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Sarah (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Sarah (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Sarah (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Sarah (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Sarah (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Sarah (the owner) a message.

If Sarah (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

North America Holidays

171802 properties

United States Holidays

129620 properties

Florida Holidays

38948 properties

Central Florida

17,020 properties

Florida Panhandle

5,797 properties

Four Corners

4,551 properties

Southwest Gulf Coast

4,455 properties

Kissimmee

3,668 properties

Davenport

2,557 properties

Broward County

1,558 properties

ChampionsGate

1,525 properties

Reunion

1,211 properties

Orlando

974 properties

Florida Keys

881 properties

Loughman

813 properties

Miami

701 properties

St. Augustine

524 properties

Brevard County

515 properties

Celebration

504 properties

Siesta Key

420 properties

Clearwater

364 properties

Treasure Island

363 properties

New Smyrna Beach

356 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.