from
£53 / night
Price for guests, Nights

Apollo Rentals - Athena Apartment (Regina Gardens) – Home 11319 Apartment

  • 1 bedroom
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Apollo Rentals - Athena Apartment (Regina Gardens) – Home 11319

  • Apartment
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 33 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.5 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

You really do get so much more when booking an Apollo Rentals property! Let me tell you why:

A spacious, airy & well-equipped apartment. Suited to couples or young families

A fully equipped apartment: Kitchen - Oven with ceramic hob, Kettle, Toaster, Fridge ( Freezer), Microwave and washing machine.

Entertainment: Flat Screen TV with 'Clearstream' Internet TV (giving access to UK and International TV). Comprehensive Internet Movie library to suit all tastes and ages. DVD & CD players with I-Pod accessibility. Large 'Paperback' Library (updated by previous guests) with a variation of fictional subjects.

Accommodation: Comfortable seating. Patio Doors leading out to a spacious balcony (with sea & pool views).

Bedroom: 2 Single (pine framed) beds with comfortable mattresses. Plenty of wardrobe space with large chest of draws.

Bathroom: Full suite with free flowing shower over bath.

Comfort: All windows & doors have Solar reflective Fly Screens, together with Ceiling fans to all rooms and Air-Conditioning (included in price).

This property is south facing with the sun on the balcony for most of the day. Balcony has shaded areas for reading, eating and for sheltering from the occasional rain!

This property is particularly suited to couples of retirement years owing to its quiet location, lift access, central location and 'walking distance' to local amenities. Winter Sun Bookings available.
.
Full inclusive service including: Meet & Greet at the apartment with an introduction as to the equipment and facilities, Wi-Fi, Internet TV (with extensive Movie Library), Beach Towels, weekly laundry change, 24 hour EMERGENCY Contact, Owners on hand for advice or assistance and Personal Sun Loungers by the Pool - all add to a 'stress-free' and relaxing holiday. Breakfast Welcome Pack also included with complimentary Bottle of Wine!

Optional Extras include: Meet & Greet at arrival airport with transfers to & from the property and freshly prepared hot meal for late arrivals (or at any time) competitively priced.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: 2 Single Beds
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Children's pool
  • Shared garden
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Safe
  • Staffed property
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Lift access
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Policies

Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £200.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.

8 weeks before

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

We are very proud of our properties and invite guests to share in that pride.We do not invite large groups, Hen or Stag parties or do we ‘over populate’. We ask all of our guests to be mindful of neighbouring guests and owners and to keep noise to a minimum, especially during the Silent hours.
We are very strict with our occupation and will deny access to any person not listed on the Booking Form or original Booking Reservation unless previously arranged with Apollo Rentals.

More

About the owner

Steve J.
Average reply time:
1 hour 27 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated:
15 Jul 2019
Years listed:
13
Based in:
Cyprus
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Apartment has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 27 Apr 2006. Located in Paphos, it has 33 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £361 to £465.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 15 Jul 2019.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent
33 reviews

Excellent
30
Very Good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“top quality apartment ,gardens and pool in paphos.”

Reviewed 18 Nov 2014

a gem of an apartment with beautiful gardens and pool.the sunsets looking out to sea on the huge balcony are worth the rental price alone.try it ,you will not be disapointed.

Owner's reply: Thank you very much for your review. It is always a pleasure to welcome new guests to Apollo Rentals properties and we are delighted that you have booked to return next year. We look forward to it. With very best wishes - Steve & David.

“Simply the best.”

Reviewed 14 Nov 2014

The Athena apartment at Regina Gardens, pathos, Cyprus was brilliant. There was everything provided in the apartment. We were advised before our arrival that we only needed to bring our clothes. How correct that was. Steve and David have made it so comfortable and included everything for a carefree holiday. They are so obliging and on hand at all times if you require any advice. Having been to Cyprus so many times in the last 20 years are so, this must rate no. 1 accommodation. We cannot praise it enough. A lovely location off the tomb of the kings road. great views from the exceptionally large balcony of the sunset. We would recommend these apartments without question. Thanks Steve & David.

Owner's reply: Absolutely delighted,Thank You. We have been so humbled by the time taken by our guests to record a review in relation to their holiday and to our 'Apollo Hospitality'. It has been our pleasure to host you in Regina Gardens in our 'Athena' Apartment. It was so nice to meet you both personally and to chatting about Cyprus and Paphos in particular whilst sharing a coffee on the balcony. We are so pleased that you intend a return trip in 2015 and are making arrangements as to dates etc. We also hope that you will join the many guests of whom we see every year at our lovely apartments, all of whom have become friends rather than guests. We look forward to your next visit. Best wishes - Steve & David.

“Perfection in Paphos”

Reviewed 24 Jul 2014

If you read all the reviews posted previously they are all correct. We have been going to the same place for several years so it was with both excitement and a lot of trepidation that we decided to change from our usual holiday in Spain and book with Steve & David as having read the reviews they did seem too good to be true. All the information on the location is spot on, however the location is nothing without the experience of what I can only describe as PERFECT . From the initial booking we received excellent communication confirming our booking and information along with handy hints and tips that we found valuable and a great start. Before our plane had stopped we had a txt from Steve welcoming us and telling us where he was and how to find him, which we did very easily and the welcoming smile said it all. An informative drive on the way to the apartment which meant we knew where most things were before we went looking.. Now for the apartment, when the door opened not only did it sparkle but definitely had the " wow" factor . The apartment looked like a show house but had the feel of a home. The decor was tasteful , exceptionally well thought out, well placed and incredibly comfortable. Loads of space , very well equipped , little things like hand soap supplied, washing up liquid, washing machine liquid and of course the welcome pack which meant no matter what time you arrived you didn't have to go to the supermarket. Very comfortable beds , kitchen had everything you needed and lots more . Then onto the balcony , large sunny , comfortable , pictures on the web are spot on but they do not show how big and comfortable it is , especially in the evening with a glass of wine and a good book oh! and it's a sun trap. You look out over beautiful well kept gardens with wooden bridges over looking what I can only describe as the cleanest pool and pool area it has been our pleasure to sunbathe in. We also booked a prepared meal by David for our first night which was lovely and meant that after travelling with an early start we could just relax and have a meal waiting for us, and it comes with a bottle of wine! As I said everyone else is right shops ,bars , restaurants beaches and harbour all within easy reach either by walking or the bus which was so easy to use. Steve and David were the perfect hosts and as everyone says we left as friends . We had only been there a few days and decided it wasn't a case of if we would come back but when and we booked for next September whilst there. If like us you find the reviews too good to be true and are not sure whether or not to book , stop thinking and book, you will not be disappointed. From the location of the apartment, to the apartment, to the pool and the local area it really is ideal if like us you want a totally relaxing holiday. Finally your hosts Steve & David, gents it was a pleasure staying in your apartment thank you for everything. See you next year!

Owner's reply: Wow! Thank You. It seems that you 'definitely' enjoyed your holiday here in Regina Gardens. You did state that it was everything that you had hoped for and more whilst you were here in residence, but we did not expect such an accolade! We have been advised by guests that the reviews nearly put them off on account of the high praise and the suspicions of a 'Scam'? I hope that your words now give some assurance that 'Apollo hospitality' is a cut above the rest. It was our pleasure to meet you both here in Cyprus and we do look forward to your next visit in September 2015. Again, many thanks for your testimonial. Best wishes - Steve & David

“Fabulous Apartment”

Reviewed 12 Jun 2014

Just returned after a three week stay at the Athena apartment in Regina Gardens. Got picked up by Steve at the airport and driven direct to our destination. The apartment is fully equipped complete with a welcome pack to get us off to a grand start to the holiday. The following day we met David together with Steve to go through the features of this impressive apartment. It is very spacious and the balcony is superb with table and four chairs and two sun loungers. The views from the balcony overlooks the well stocked gardens with the added bonus of getting the sun in the afternoon. Regina Gardens is well located to all aminities, approx 5-10 minute walk to Lidl. Overall, A lovely relaxing stay , have rebooked for 2015.

Owner's reply: We continue to listen our guests and the feedback offered during & after the holiday. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and our 'Apollo' hospitality. We have already confirmed your booking for 2015 and look forward to your return. Thank you so much for taking the time to record your testimonial. Steve & David - Apollo Rentals, Paphos.

“A first class holiday”

Reviewed 15 Oct 2013

The service that we received from Steve and David was first class. They make your holiday stress free. Every small detail is thought of, down to a bottle of wine in the fridge on arrival. The standard of these apartment is the best you could wish for and in an excellent location. This was our third time staying and we will be back there next year.

Owner's reply: Thank you very much for your kind and complementary review. It is always our pleasure to welcome you both each year. We look forward to your next visit in 2014. Grateful thanks - Steve & David

“An exceptional, clean, well stocked and well maintained appattment”

Reviewed 29 Sep 2013

We booked this holiday on the internet after reading previous glowing Trip Adviser reviews. We were a little apprehensive after booking because family said the reports were to good to be true and could be a scam. On arrival, we were relieved to be met by Steve and taken to our apartment. Was it what we hoped for? yes. IT WAS BETTER. The Athena apartment was very clean comfortable and tastefully decorated, it had a large balcony with table and chairs for dining outside complete with two quality son loungers. What was reassuring to us as pensioners was the welcome and service that Steve and David gave us, They are always available nearby to respond to your every need, and for advise or information. They are dedicated in every way to insuring your stay with them is as good as it possibly could be. We had a great Holiday

Owner's reply: Thank you so very much for your kind and complimentary review. Thank you also for confirming your trepidation in booking direct over the internet and receiving exactly what was expected, or in your view, better! We certainly hope that others that may read this review will be assurred as to our 'Apollo' hospitality and that we wish to offer high standard Self-Catering accommodation for a reasonable price and with excellent service. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday experience and hope to return. This is testiment enough that we have accomplished what we set out to achieve: to provide our guests with a comfortable & relaxing holiday here in Paphos. Grateful thanks - Steve & David.

“look no further for 1st class accommodation”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2013

What more could you ask for than a very warm welcome from Steve and David which is certainly what I got. Athena apartment is 1st class accommodation, beautifully furnished and fitted out with all you could wish for to make your stay very comfortable. The apartment is on Regina Gardens in Paphos which is accommodated in lovely gardens and has an excellent pool and also access to other pools. the journey from the airport is less than half an hour.

Owner's reply: Wow, thank you so very much for your review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our Athena Apartment here in Regina Gardens. We look forward to seeing you again soon? With grateful thanks - Steve & David.

“Apollo Rentals - Athena - Great Apartment, Very high standard/quality!”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2013

Just returned from a week staying at the Athena apartment, with Apollo Rentals run by Steve&David. Steve is ex Military/Police, David has a Chef background. Both have very high standards, which is easy to see in the package they provide with their apartments and the services offered to their clients. There are optional extras which are available, these include being picked up from the airport, hiring their private vehicle, or having David cook you hot food from a selection of dishes for your arrival. We had arranged to be picked up from the airport which was part of the old package and included in the price at that time but I believe this is an optional extra now and has helped to reduce the basic price of booking a break with Apollo Rentals. Overall. we paid a very reasonable rate for the week and I can certainly say I’ve paid more and received lower standards and less service than on holidays booked though various other Tour Operators and Travel Agents. Both Steve&David are very keen to receive feedback and have added various services or changed things based on what their previous clients have said and they are very keen to make your holiday experience stress free, relaxing and memorable. It was a great start to the holiday. Athena, is a very large one bed apartment with a huge balcony that holds a view of the main pool and the sea in the distance! As you enter the front door, you walk into the lounge, with the bedroom with twin beds to your left. Both rooms have patio doors with fly screens exiting onto the balcony, which is one of the few of this size in Regina Gardens. The balcony itself is a suntrap, with loungers at the bedroom side and a nice table/seating area at the lounge side. There is a small kitchen on the left as you enter the apartment which had everything we needed. We had very generously been provided a welcome pack of Bread, spread, preserves, milk, tea/coffee and lots of bottled water. The flat is furnished with two couches, one that opens into a sofa bed if required. The apartment has good Wi-Fi throughout and we had no trouble connecting two smartphones and a tablet to the network to make messaging home, surfing the news and uploading pictures very easy after a hard day sunbathing by the pool. Also in Athena, was a Freeview TV, linked to an Apple TV box and a stereo with iPod connectors. We did not use these as was either too busy or we were entertained sufficiently enough but It was reassuring that we had this option. All linen and shower/hand/beach towels were provided for us. The Water and Air Con operated on a simple boost system which was explained to us on our welcome to Athena. Steve had been very thorough prior to our arrival and had sent us an email welcome pack of what we could expect on our arrival. At the apartment Steve&David showed us round and introduced us to all the features and facilities. For extra peace of mind, they have also prepared a comprehensive welcome pack in the apartment which covered everything from a reminder to how to use the Air Con, to where to eat and how to get around. Steve made it clear that he could be contacted on mobile for any issues or advice we needed. Regina Gardens itself is the first phase of quite a large complex of privately owned apartments. It has 2 large pools (with nice deep ends for the divers and jumpers!) and a nice shallow pool for smaller children. The pool areas are well maintained and have shaded areas with umbrellas. The majority of pool loungers are privately owned and therefore are secured by the owners for use of their guests, so you are guaranteed your loungers if you are staying with Apollo. We were given the key to the lock and chain and just simply had to find our spot for the day and secure the loungers when we were done. There is a small 24hr shop just off site, although it was not strictly open 24/7, it was ideal for anything we needed in a rush. Further down the road, on the main Kings Road is a Lidl anyway. There are a variety of other tourist newsagents selling inflatables and beach/pool toys etc along the Kings Road also. The bus stops are at the bottom of the road you walk down, to get to the main Kings Road. The Blue bus 615, takes you (left) Paphos harbour, or (right) to Coral Bay, for 1.50Euro single, 5Euro day ticket and 2.50Euro single at night. You are too far away to walk to either location in the heat of the day or even at night, as it was very humid, so hopping on a bus was a good way of getting around. The buses operate in a big loop and go from Paphos Harbour, all the way up Kings Road and on to Coral Bay – you cannot go wrong, so just hop on, explore and get on and off as you wish. We took advantage of hiring Steve&David’s small 4WD air conditioned jeep for a day to explore a bit further out of Paphos. There are lots of hidden coves that you’ll just see a sign for a beach bar/restaurant/Taverna for, so just take the turning and see where it goes! You’ll be surprised at some of the secret bays and beaches you’ll find. The beach at Coralia Bay, at Coral Bay, the shallow and sandy sea bed at Lady’s Mile Beach near RAF Akrotiri and the lagoon like waters to the left of Aphrodite’s Rock stand out in my mind as all being unique and memorable for different reasons. We went out mainly along the Kings road, you will not be able to eat in the same place if you stayed for a fortnight – there really is that much choice. Most of the places you will find will also offer free Wi-Fi, so if you are lost without your phone and want to update home on your movements or just show off a picture of your own personal sunset, you’ll be able to. Just ask the staff and they will give you the password to join their network, where advertised. Zaffron, is a nicely priced Indian Restaurant with excellent food, on the corner of the main road as you come down from the apartment. Fat Mama’s is probably as far down as we went on foot (it’s a good 15 mins brisk walk) and their menu is varied and has big portions (try the ribs, the meat falls off the bone!). Martelli’s is a couple of units up from Fat Mama’s, for homemade pizza etc. With so many places to eat and drink, we had no hope of trying them all out in one week. There is a lot of variety here, whether you want a bar or a restaurant, you’ll find something that suits your preference. Personally, I preferred our side of the Kings Road to the Paphos side. The area between Bar Street and the Harbour is filled with places to eat and drink and is very nice day and evening but when Bar Street comes alive at night, I found it was a bit too populated for my tastes. However, after sundown, a walk among the traders and sponge sellers is quite nice as you hunt around for a place to relax over a cold beer and food. The Harbour side particularly, is home to a number of sea front dining experiences with small relaxing bar areas, allowing you to while away the hours. Coral bay was just up the road from our resort and seemed a little more family friendly, just as much choice for food and drink, just as much entertainment but it just seemed a little more chilled and less hustle and bustle. We enjoyed a couple of nights in the Coral Sunset bar above the strip, relaxing over a cold beer and just letting the breeze roll over us as we watched the world below go by. Overall, I greatly enjoyed my time here. It was my first visit to Cyprus and I’ve fallen in love with the area we stayed in. It was a very hot and humid week, with bright blue skies and not a cloud to be seen. It was 30c every day from 0900 until 1900 and then 25c in the evenings, so we had a very good week of beautiful weather and chilled out evenings, reflecting on our day over good food. A very relaxing, memorable holiday and a fantastic apartment. I will return.

Owner's reply: Wow, what can I say? Thank you so very much for kind and extensive review.I really think that you have covered every aspect of what we are about and trying to achieve for our guests: a stress-free, relaxing holiday break in Paphos, Regina Gardens. Thank you also for your suggestions and kind words as to our facilities and services as hospitality providers! Steve & David

“Lovely Apartment”

Reviewed 12 Oct 2012

Lovely apartment, very clean, excellent hosts. Nice clean pool area with private sunbeds. Would recommend to friends and family.

Owner's reply: Thank you so very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon? Kind Regards - David & Steve

“Fantastic self catering accommodation”

Reviewed 13 Sep 2012

Our first time self catering for a while, so wasn't quite sure what we were expecting. The accommodation here really is first class, everything you could possible need is provided. The appartments (and we staying in them both) are spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished. The complex is lovely, with a great pool, the allocation of sun beds to the appartment is ideal, no need to panic about reserving sun beds each day. Bars and restaurants are close by, but not right on the doorstep, so be prepared for a walk, not too far, but in the heat of August even 15 minutes can seem like a treck ! The inclusion of the airport transfers is a wonderful touch, Steve and David look after you throughout your stay, without being intrusive - they've got that just right. We would definitely recommend this accommodation and will be back ourselves, perhaps not in the August heat though !

Owner's reply: Thank you so very much for your kind review. Having stayed at both this and our Apollo Apartment, it gave you an excellent overview of our accommodation. We are are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and our apartments you deemed 'first class'. We do hope to see you both again soon, but perhaps not August as you have intermated? July & August are the periods for sun-worshipers, so perhaps the months of May, June, September or October may be better for you as the weather is hot & sunny but without the high humidity. We also thank you for your recommendation to other property owners. We have this week taken over responsibility for a two bedroom Townhouse that we shall be renting by the pool. This will be especially be attractive to families with young children and will extend the Apollo Rentals portfolio. It was very much our pleasure to host you Apollo Apartments in Regina Gardens and we do hope to see you again soon? Grateful thanks - Steve & David.

Review 1-10 of 33

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Steve (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Steve (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Steve (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Steve the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Steve (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Steve (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Steve (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Steve (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Steve (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Steve (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Steve (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Steve (the owner) a message.

If Steve (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

530216 properties

Paphos

698 properties

Peyia

534 properties

Argaka

145 properties

Latchi

126 properties

Polis

110 properties

Coral Bay

103 properties

Kouklia

92 properties

Chloraka

77 properties

Tala

54 properties

Kissonerga

48 properties

Neo Chorion

41 properties

Aphrodite Hills

40 properties

Kato Paphos

35 properties

Mandria

32 properties

Tomb of the Kings

27 properties

Pomos

25 properties

Anarita

19 properties

Miliou

18 properties

Kathikas

16 properties

Tsada

15 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.