from £114 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Son Michel – Home 75080 Apartment

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 5 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

Apartment / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 5

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.6 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

A luxury air-conditioned 1st floor apartment situated in the quiet and peaceful area of Gotmar . Newly furnished and modern in design, the apartment has a large living area with sliding folding glass doors leading to a full length terrace with seating and dining areas. From the terrace the views of the Tramuntana mountains are beautiful. There are 2 bedrooms, one with on-suite, and a fully equipped Porcelanosa kitchen.NEW FOR SUMMER 2015 - AIRCONDITIONING IN SECOND BEDROOM.

There are a large choice of beaches within easy reach. Puerto Pollenca beach is a 10 minute walk. The beach is approximately 2Km long and is mainly fine sand. There are sunbeds and parasols for rent, along with a wide selection of activities including kayaking, scuba diving, motor boating, sailing, pedalos etc. The beach has a gentle slope into the sea and is ideal for children. Being such a large beach, it is never crowded.

The apartment is situated in beautiful communal gardens, with swimming pool

A luxury air-conditioned 1st floor apartment situated in the quiet and peaceful area of Gotmar . Newly furnished and modern in design, the apartment has a large living area with sliding folding glass doors leading to a full length terrace with seating and dining areas. From the terrace the views of the Tramuntana mountains are beautiful. There are 2 bedrooms, one with on-suite, and a fully equipped Porcelanosa kitchen.NEW FOR SUMMER 2015 - AIRCONDITIONING IN SECOND BEDROOM.

There are a large choice of beaches within easy reach. Puerto Pollenca beach is a 10 minute walk. The beach is approximately 2Km long and is mainly fine sand. There are sunbeds and parasols for rent, along with a wide selection of activities including kayaking, scuba diving, motor boating, sailing, pedalos etc. The beach has a gentle slope into the sea and is ideal for children. Being such a large beach, it is never crowded.

The apartment is situated in beautiful communal gardens, with swimming pool available at the "Rosa Blanca" Bar/Restaurant - a 2 minute walk away. For a more luxurious pool experience we recommend "Laguna". This is situated just behind the Pine Walk beach, and is a five minute drive.The Apartment has off road parking, and there are local shops and restaurants. The local Spar supermarket and "Bar Aries" are just a 2 minute walk. The Pollenca 9 hole golf course is just 6Km away, and the Alcanada 18 hole course just 10Km. Both courses offer excellent food, and the views from their restaurants are stunning.

The resort of Puerto Pollenca is situated in the north of the island, and with the new motorway now open, is approximately 45 minutes from Palma airport. Transfers can be arranged. Car hire is not that expensive and it is a great way to explore the Island.

Location description from owner

The Balearic Islands region

This region is ideal for anyone looking for a holiday or break. Port de Pollenca has many restaurants and bars, and a large yacht marina.The beautiful bays and sandy beaches in the northen part of Mallorca have crystal clear waters.

All in all this location is full of activities, sights and places of interest. All this combined with glorious sunshine!

Port de Pollenca

Old Pollenca Town is 6Km away, Formentor is 10Km or a 20 minute boat ride. Campanet with it's beautiful caves is 12Km away. The world heritage site of Old Alcudia Town is 6 Km away.

Both of these destinations are worth a visit but the area in general has many sights and location of interest. You may like to see the local tourist office for more details or simply take your time and enjoy this beautiful area.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Mountain Views
  • Shared garden
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Anthony G
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
18 Apr 2017
Years listed:
8
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Apartment has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 5. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 14 Nov 2008. Located in Majorca, it has 7 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £795 to £995.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 18 Apr 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
5
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Lot of space with privacy on a quiet central location”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2014

10 min wall to the beach; Nice contact with owners; balcony is very nice part of the appartment: lot of space, beautiful view on the mountains and sunset; also quiet in high season.

Owner's reply: Thank you very much. we're so glad you and your family enjoyed our Apartment, and had such a good holiday.

“too far out”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2014

the large balcony was great to relax and dine with nice views on the side we were not allowed to bbq for insurance,although it is included in hol lettings advert there is little space to store clothes, cupboards locked with i guess owners own things,in the second room we only had one half cupboard and an iron board on the back of the door, also no air conditioning water pressure really poor cant get a decent shower electrics keep tripping,one night i had to get out of bed and reset it 4 times as we needed the fan on,no air con the pool across the road is run down and seen better days,the other pool in the photos is too far away we didnt go when we got to the apt all seats were covered and the owner asked us not to remove them not the same as the photos in the advert

Owner's reply: This guest e-mailed us a week before arrival asking if a BBQ was available. We do not list a BBQ, or show one in the photographs. As this guest only stayed for 7 days, the wardrobe and other cloths hanging facilities should have been more than adequate. The photograph of the rear bedroom clearly shows a fan. Air con units are in the lounge and master bedroom. When we greet guests, we explain the the electrics are sensitive (they were installed like that for safety). We do warn that they can trip in stormy weather where lightening is present. During this guests stay, there were tropical type thunderstorms during the night. The client did hire a car, so it was only a 3 minute drive to the other pool we use. The "Rosa Blanca" is the nearest, but others are available. The furniture is as photographed, we ask our guests to use the covers, to protect the furniture from sticky sun cream/oils. Its up to the guests if they want to remove them. We always give our guests our contact telephone number, and ask them to phone if they have any problems. We did not receive any calls. This guest seems "miffed" that his friends stayed in the master bedroom !

“Quiet, well equipped modern apartment”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2014

We enjoyed a week's holiday here and it felt a bit like home from home. The apartment had everything we needed. The owners were very helpful. It was outside the main bustle of the seaside town, but only 10-15 mins walk to the beach, mainly in the shade. I would definitely go there again.

Owner's reply: Thank you very much for your comments. Glad the french air traffic controllers industrial action did not stop you getting home on time,and therefor not spoiling your time here.

“Lovely apartment with great terrace in a quiet location about a mile walk from the beach.”

Reviewed 25 Jun 2014

Friendly, helpful service from owners of this lovely apartment with easy parking. The apartment itself is extremely well appointed and equipped. The accommodation has no affiliation to enable access to a swimming pool, however, some local hotels are happy for anyone to use facilities if they purchase food or drink. The 1400m walk to the beach is an easy, flat walk (we had a buggy) and goes via a decent supermarket which is helpful. We had a lovely stay here and would recommend.

Owner's reply: Thank you very much for your kind words. We're so happy you all enjoyed your stay, and would love to have you come stay again.

Review 1-7 of 7

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

418593 properties

Spain Holidays

86421 properties

Balearic Islands Holidays

12678 properties

Majorca Holidays

9767 properties

Majorca

9,767 properties

Ibiza

1,523 properties

Minorca

1,285 properties

Alcudia

951 properties

Ca'n Picafort

234 properties

Buger

122 properties

Formentera

101 properties

Algaida

70 properties

Arta

69 properties

Binissalem

54 properties

Alaró

53 properties

Andratx

47 properties

Caimari

37 properties

Bunyola

33 properties

Badia Gran

25 properties

Banyalbufar

24 properties

Ariany

19 properties

Bendinat

9 properties

Biniaraix

8 properties

Mal Pas Bon Aire

7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.