from £65 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Club La Cumbre – Home 53992 Apartment
- 2 bedrooms
- 4 sleeps
- 7 nights min stay
Club La Cumbre – Home 53992
- 2 bedrooms
- sleeps 4
- 7 nights min stay
Apartment / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 4
- Beach / lakeside relaxation
- Nearest beach 1 km
- Swimming pool
- Child friendly
- Car not necessary
- Air conditioning
- No pets allowed
Description from owner
- Great for children of all ages
- No pets allowed
Bed & bathroom
- 1 Sofa Bed, 4 Single Beds
- 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite
- Air conditioning
- Shared outdoor pool (heated)
- Children's pool
- Balcony or terrace
- Sea view
- Satellite TV
- Video player
- DVD player
- CD player
- Hair dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Not suitable for wheelchair users
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Yes, smoking allowed
- Cancellation policy
About the owner
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 12 Feb 2018
- Years listed:
- Based in:
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
This Apartment has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 26 Mar 2008. Located in Lanzarote, it has 15 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate is £450.
The Owner has a response rate of 70% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 12 Feb 2018.
Map and how to get there
– based on 15 reviews
- Very Good
Have stayed here a few times and it has always been fantastic, apartment is in a perfect location for the Old Town, beach, shops, bars and restaurants, pool cleaned every day and is spotless. Apartment has everything you need for your stay. Balcony has great views and is a wee sun trap. Had the pleasure of meeting Tony, fab guy and always very helpful, cant wait for my next visit. :)
I was staying on the complex whilst the pool was out of action not one owner of any of the apartments there were given any notice of the pool being closed, the pool was leaking and had to be fixed there and then, we were given the name of a complex that would let us use their pool also the beach is only 7 Minutes away. We saw no sign of cockroaches . I have stayed in 5A over a period of 12 years and have never had an issue with the owner, he has someone who looks after the apartment when he is not there and they are also contactable at all times . I feel the review below should be removed as this is slander. The apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay it is clean has English TV free internet. I will book again without a doubt.
“Perfect location, close to bars, restaraunts and beaches.”
Great holiday in a very spacious, clean, well equipped and modern apartment. The pool and surrounding area was cleaned and maintained daily. The accommodation is within easy walking distance of the old town harbour and new the town both of which offer numerous bars and restaurants. Just over the road is Biosfera shopping centre with a great variety of shops and bars as well as an open air cinema and Spar supermarket. Perfect location for a relaxing holiday.
“My winter holiday”
This apartment is excellent. Right opposite the shopping mall so don't have to go far for bits and pieces. Lovely pool which is keeped clean, the apartment is great with a double sink in first bathroom. The en-suite is just right for a holiday. Kitchen has all what you need if wanting to cook, or plenty of restaurants and shops. The apartment is modern and clean with plenty of towels. I have been going there every year with my friends who love it too. The owner is always nice and will always try to sort out any problems.
“Nightmare Holiday-Extremely Difficult Owner to Deal with”
When we arrived we couldn't believe the state of the so called 'pool'. It was about 1 foot deep with filthy water and it was clear it hadn't been used in months, if ever. Extremely angry as it had been advertised as a pool that was open all year round and it was the reason we booked the apartment because it looked so good in the photos and was just a few feet from the apartment so we envisaged spending lazy days with the kids lounging around the pool so we were horrified to see the state of it. We contacted the owner Tony immediately and he apologised and claimed he didn't know about the pool and we could talk compensation when our holiday ended. As for the apartment the advert also states that it is fully air conditioned. It is not. Only the living room is air conditioned. The en-suite shower was really small and couldn't be used unless by a very small child and no-where to put toiletries. It is also infested with cockroaches which come out from underneath the kitchen units and bath at night.The hob and TV didn't come with any user instructions so we ended up eating out all the time and watching the same channel. Cannot believe that the owner has the audacity to advertise it as a 5 star apartment!..Unbelievable and surely false advertising to say the least. Also advertised as having a bar and restaurant. It does actually, but it is clear that it hasn't been used in years either. The distance view from the balcony is nice enough but the immediate vicinity out front is just a line of big bins used by the shopping centre. In between the buckets seems to be the preferred puking place for the holiday drunks. When we got back and contacted Tony about our compensation we found him extremely difficult to deal with and he refused to answer emails and when he did they were very rude and he accused us of lying to him. It was one excuse after the other to avoid giving us compensation. Have had to resort to going down the small claims road. Absolute nightmare.DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS MAN!
Owner's reply: Please do not listen to this rubbish this holiday maker put on here its all lies about the place is infested with cock roaches there was a leak on the pool which has now been fixed that was out off my control when the client turned up i could not do anything about it i did pay them compensation off £150 and made alternative arrangements for them to use the pool done the road they are writing all this rubbish because they want all there money back sorry i am not a difficult person to deal with and you will see future reveiws on here this year thanks tony
Beautiful modern clean apartment plenty of space rooms are a perfect size. Me my husband and kids loved staying, it has a beautiful sea view also is right near the shopping centre and is not far at all from the beach perfect place would definitely recommend it.
“Beutifully clean, bright, well appointed and located apartment”
Location is everything! situated in the old town 25 metres from a fabulous but discreet mini shopping mall everything was to hand. A few minutes walk from great restaurants and all the facilities you need for a good time. Now for the apartment, it was in an beautifull state of decoration with modern kitchen and bathrooms, all the bedding and towels were clean fresh and like new. TV was great and as we were there for the Olympics we made good use of it, the aircon was a must given the sunny climate! The balcony was a real 'suntrap' and I don't think my wife and daughter left it for the entire holiday. You will not be disappointed booking this apartment (but please don't book when I want to go!)
“Great location and great apartment.”
Booked a two week stay in La Cumbre during August . We have two young girls and we all had a wonderful time. Location is excellent and apartment is tastefully decorated and was spotlessly clean. Many thanks to Kathleen who made booking our stay hassle free which all adds to a great holiday. Will definitely return. Norma O'Callaghan.
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours