from
£95 / night help
Price for guests, Nights approx:

Number 1 Dinvin Street – Home 115482 Cottage

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Number 1 Dinvin Street – Home 115482

  • Cottage
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 22 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Cottage / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.3 km
  • Suitable for children age 5+
  • Car advised
  • Ask about pets
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Suitable for children over 5
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 4 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite

Amenities

  • Private garden
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Kenneth M.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
21 May 2018
Years listed:
8
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Cottage has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 10 Feb 2010. Located in Dumfries and Galloway, it has 22 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £350 to £700.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 21 May 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 22 reviews Excellent
22 reviews

Excellent
18
Very Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Everything on your doorstep.”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2017

Perfectly situated cottage near the harbour. The extensive garden and patio were a bonus. Two front door keys would have been useful although the local key holder was very helpful. More seating in the living room would make for a more comfortable stay. We would stay there again.

“1Dinvin Street Port Patrick”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2017

Great holiday cottage was lovely. The location was great for the village and exploring the surrounding area. The garden was our favourite place as we had good weather and although it is steep it was well worth the climb, the view was perfect great to watch the sunset. Definitely be back .

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your kind comments. We're always trying to make things better at "No.1" and this week we have installed wifi and the latest Samsung smart TV. Look forward to welcoming you back to our cottage. Kenneth & Sarah

“Immaculately clean, comfortable cottage in a quiet location but easy access to the harbour and village facilities”

Reviewed 18 May 2017

The location was perfect - the cottage was in a quiet street near all the amenities. No problem with parking immediately outside the front door. We were impressed by the kitchen/diner and all the facilities provided. The presentation of the cottage was immaculate and the small sitting room was very comfortable for two people, but would have been crampedl if a larger group were staying. The garden was lovely but the steps leading up to it were treacherous and even though we were two able bodied adults, we found the lower section quite dangerous more so if it had been raining. Some form of handrail would improve this. We would have had no hesitation in giving this property top rating if the following could be addressed. The dorma windows in the upstairs bedrooms had only partial blinds, night time street lighting and early daylight interfered with sleep . At the height of summer this would be particularly problematic. The second issue was that although the literature describes a family bathroom, the cottage had two showers. For those of us preferring a bath, this was a disappointment! wi fi would have been helpful as our mobile signal was unreliable and the internet is useful in planning days out on holiday in a new place. Nevertheless we thoroughly enjoyed our time at the cottage and would happily return in the future.

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully getting wifi installed soon.

Review 1-10 of 22

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

469195 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

58918 properties

Scotland Holidays

7924 properties

Portpatrick Holidays

31 properties

Scottish Highlands

1,308 properties

Edinburgh

1,109 properties

Argyll and Bute

637 properties

Fife

577 properties

Perth and Kinross

490 properties

Dumfries and Galloway

455 properties

Aberdeenshire

385 properties

Borders

324 properties

Glasgow

283 properties

Moray

250 properties

East Lothian

176 properties

Angus

105 properties

Orkney Islands

91 properties

Isle of Arran

41 properties

Dundee

35 properties

North Lanarkshire

29 properties

Midlothian

28 properties

Falkirk District

22 properties

Clackmannanshire

16 properties

Inverclyde

8 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.