from
£75 / night help
Price for guests, Nights approx:

The Palms – Home 126291 Apartment

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

The Palms – Home 126291

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 22 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: Bunk Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: £100.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Caroline C.
Response rate:
90%
Calendar updated::
23 Jun 2018
Years listed:
8
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Apartment has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 22 Apr 2010. Located in Porthtowan, it has 22 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £295 to £740.

The Owner has a response rate of 90% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 23 Jun 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 22 reviews Excellent
22 reviews

Excellent
20
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Fab week”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2017

Apartment was fab, lovely and clean. Everything we needed. Will definetly go back. Two min walk from beach, shop and bar.

Owner's reply: I'm so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and hope we see you again in the future Caroline

“Ideal holiday home & location”

Reviewed 22 Jun 2017

The apartment has all you need for a family stay in Porthtowan. Clean, modern & comfortable with good provision for all you need. Garden where you can see the sea is a nice extra! We had an amazing time there.

Owner's reply: Hi Becky it's lovely to hear you had an amazing time at The Palms and we hope to see you and your family again on another occasion Caroline

“Perfect relaxed week away”

Reviewed 29 Apr 2017

We booked rather last minute, but this didn't phase Caroline, everything was ready for us and the apartment is superb.....exactly as described, with all that we needed for a relaxed break to hand. The apartment is walking distance from the beach and cliff tops and Porthtowan has everything you need but is still very much a small seaside resort, just a sandy cove (beautiful fine white sand) with a handy village store, a couple of beach bars, a pub, surf store and a nicely stocked gift shop. We ran out of days to do everything we had planned during our stay as there is so much to see within just a half hours drive or so, we'll just have to come back!

Owner's reply: Hi Denise Thank you for your review we are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return soon caroline

“Excellent place to stay. Could not fault it !”

Reviewed 8 Feb 2012

Would definitely recommend the Palms. It is in an ideal position within a few minutes from the lovely Porthtowan beach. The property I found to be immaculate and nicely furnished. We had very good weather so it was nice to sit outside in the garden area and have a BBQ. There are different board games to play in the property if the weather is bad. The blue bar is just by the beach. Nice big bar with some evening entertainment. Meals served here are quite good though drinks are very pricey

Review 1-10 of 22

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

477064 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

59819 properties

England Holidays

43226 properties

Cornwall

6,049 properties

Devon

3,842 properties

East Anglia

2,624 properties

Cumbria

2,049 properties

Dorset

1,424 properties

East Sussex

1,172 properties

Cotswolds

1,137 properties

Hampshire

715 properties

Derbyshire

559 properties

Herefordshire

325 properties

Durham

320 properties

Essex

313 properties

Cambridgeshire

283 properties

Cheshire

258 properties

Gloucestershire

256 properties

Buckinghamshire

126 properties

Hertfordshire

116 properties

Bedfordshire

86 properties

Bristol

83 properties

Rutland

62 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.