from
£180 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

The Anchorage – Home 79537 Townhouse

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 9 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Townhouse / 4 bedrooms / 4 bathrooms / sleeps 9

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.05 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: Double Bed
    Beds in other rooms:
  • 2 Family bathrooms, 2 En suites

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

Pack in house has details of places to visit. Full wifi in house to search current activities.

Interaction with guest

Feel free to give me a call at any time for advice.

Policies

Check in time:13:00, Check out time:11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £150.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

As this is a family holiday home we do not let to large groups on individuals, except by agreement.

More

About the owner

Roger A.
Average reply time:
3 hours 50 minutes
Response rate:
89%
Calendar updated::
20 Apr 2018
Years listed:
9
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, German, Italian


This Townhouse has 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and sleeps 9. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 09 Mar 2009. Located in Bushmills, it has 16 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £820 to £920.

The Owner has a response rate of 89% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 20 Apr 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 16 reviews Excellent
16 reviews

Excellent
14
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Fantastic house in ideal location”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2017

We stayed in The anchorage at the beginning of July and had a wonderful week. The house is well equipped, clean, modern and in an ideal location for the beach which was perfect for the kids. Having the 3 bathrooms was great after we had all been at the beach for the day and there was plenty of space in the living area for us all to eat and socialise together. The owner was always quick to respond to queries prior to our stay and was more than helpful. We will definitely book the anchorage again.

“Winter break on the North Coast”

Reviewed 21 Feb 2017

Great location with good facilities for our extended family! Plenty to do with nearby walks along the coast to the Giants Causeway.

Owner's reply: Thanks Hope to see you again. Best Roger

“The Anchorage is excellent accommodation”

Reviewed 5 May 2013

Very good accommodation and easy access to tourist attractions on the north coast, secure and safe play areas for young children

“Excellent time”

Reviewed 23 Mar 2013

We booked the house for a weekend to celebrate my mum's 70th birthday. It was one of thebest rentals I have ever stayed in. Good central location within walking distance of 2 good restaurants and close to the beach. Lovely and quiet. House very clean, warm, comfortable and really well equipped. on top of that, the owner, Mr. Alexander, is a real gent. i will definitely bstaying again and I have already recommended to all my friends. If you want a lovely relaxing break on the north coast - this is the place to go.

“Clean and modern in a great location”

Reviewed 29 Apr 2012

This property was very clean and in a great location. it does not have a sea view but is a 30 second walk from the sea front. The property sleeps 8 adults very comfortably with no need to fold out beds etc. There is an additional fold up bed whaich would suit a child or a not so large adult . We have rented this property on a number of occasions to wife's elderly parents away for a break and would recommend it without reservation. You can eat out close to the property in either the Bayview hotel, Sweeney's wine bar (food not paticularly great there) or the local Bushfoot Golf Club. if you just want a quick pint and to watch the footy, nip down to the boat club at the harbour and they will make you welcome. all these places as within easy walking distance from the property

“Fantastic place to stay - any time of the year.”

Reviewed 30 Jan 2012

We spent New Year's Eve weekend here with another family having previously stayed in the Anchorage ourselves during the summer. It is a beautiful house - luxuriously furnished and well equipped. Lots to do in the surrounding areas - Portrush, Portstewart, Bushmills and Coleraine. Great walks along the beach even in Dec/Jan. Roger is very flexible re arrival/departure time and helpful - any queries raised were answered promptly.

“Good stay! Poor after service.”

Reviewed 6 Dec 2011

Great house, modern facilities, comfortable beds, well presented, has everything you need and great location near beach. However, it took 3 months and several emails after stay before breakage deposit was returned.

Owner's reply: Unfortunately you didn't note that I apologised for error on my part and didn't reflect we completely flexible on your departure time. The deposit was returned within 6 weeks.

“FANTASTIC! Great accommodation for group of 7 and even better location”

Reviewed 21 Sep 2011

Fantastic accommodation! Great layout - 3 bathrooms, extra toilet, all great for large group. Kitchen and laundry facilities have everything that you could possibly need. Very clean property. Great walking tracks close by, a little more sun shine is the only thing that could have been better. Highly recommended!!!!

“Superb holiday home, close to beach, more than fully equipped.”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2011

We stayed here with our two boys and were joined by my folks and visited by my brother and wife during our week. Coming originally from NI I knew the area well. This house is very luxurious and excellently presented. It was spotless when we arrived. The two main bedrooms have en suite bathrooms making the stay more hotel like than self catering. You almost just need to turn up and all the little things you need are there, even down to Sky TV with loads of DVDs, games for the kids, footballs, the lot. Helpful guest leave behind bits and bobs which make the stay even better. The beach is literally 2 mins away. The close by Bayview Hotel is great for food or a night out. Booked again for 2012. Just go and enjoy !!

Review 1-10 of 16

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

469195 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

58918 properties

Northern Ireland Holidays

1074 properties

County Antrim Holidays

303 properties

Portrush

83 properties

Bushmills

69 properties

Ballycastle

40 properties

Portballintrae

20 properties

Carrickfergus

14 properties

Giant's Causeway

11 properties

Ballymena

11 properties

Cushendall

11 properties

Antrim

10 properties

Cushendun

8 properties

Dunseverick

7 properties

Carnlough

6 properties

Ballymoney

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.