£65 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

The Retreat – Home 172173 Apartment

  • 1 bedroom
  • 2 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Apartment / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 2

Key Info

  • Not suitable for children
  • Car not necessary
  • Ask about pets
  • Private garden

Description from owner


More Less

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed
  • 1 Shower room


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Jo C.
Average reply time:
3 hours 19 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
20 Apr 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Apartment has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 2. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 24 Jun 2011. Located in Cornwall, it has 12 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £280 to £490.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 20 Apr 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

Very Good

“Lovely apartment but don't advertise WIFI when you don't have any !!!!!!!!!”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2017

We had a lovely week holiday at Polperro and we stayed at The Retreat. I have to say that my first impression of this little apartment was lovely. It was very clean and tidy and the owners were friendly. They gave us scones and clotted cream on the first day which was a nice touch. Ok the ELEPHANT IN THE ROOM What annoyed me so much in relation to our stay was the fact that the accommodation was advertised as having WIFI. I didn't come on holiday to have wifi but the fact that the owners advertised having WIFI was one of the reasons we booked the apartment. On the first day I informed the owners that we had no signal. I was informed if I stood in the kitchen I would be able to pick up the wifi I signal. This is true, if I stood in the far corner of the kitchen I could pick up a really poor wifi signal. Hmmmmmmmmm ........ NO WIFI That's what made me so frustrated I think, because the owners response to this. They obviously know that they don't have wifi ....... So why advertise it. They even give you the Wifi password. This would be great to place into your phone or laptop .... if only the wifi worked. If the owners want to advertise the apartment with Wifi then please please please put a Wifi extender in the room. They don't cost much and I would have enjoyed my stay more in the accommodation and would have been giving m rating as a 4 to 5 star ⭐️ Rant over ....... Apart from my above frustration, if they sorted out this problem then I would recommend this little apartment to anyone. The owners give you a car pass to use in the main car park which is a 5 min walk from your accommodation. You are only 750 metres from the Harbour and there are lots of quaint pubs and gifts shops enroute.

Owner's reply: Hello Paul, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are very sorry you experienced problems with the wifi. When you told us about it, we got you connected and asked you to let us know if there were any further problems. You did not come back to us, so we assumed it was resolved. I did not say that you could only get a connection in the kitchen - this clearly would not be acceptable. I said that we had recently had a new router installed and that I personally had only checked the wifi in the kitchen, but as no other guests had mentioned a problem, we assumed everything was still fine. On reading your review I went into The Retreat to check the wifi, and was able to connect instantly in the living room as well as the kitchen, so I really do not understand what the problem was. However, if you had told us you were having further problems, we could have got it sorted for you immediately. Now you have brought the matter to our attention, we have today ordered a wifi booster so hopefully there will be no further issues. We want all our guests to have a lovely time, so we are very sorry that this matter went unresolved when you were here. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday apart from this. Best wishes, Jo and Mark

“Great Value for the Family with Really Friendly and Helpful Hosts”

Reviewed 10 Feb 2012

We loved our time at The Retreat last year. My six year old loves Cornwall and had a great time. Mark and Jo were so helpful and accommodating- especially when we kept locking ourselves out! They gave us lots of nice ideas for days out and even invited us round for dinner one evening when we had got soaked in the rain and were cold and miserable! We would definitely go back to The Retreat and it's beautiful surroundings

Review 1-10 of 12

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

467060 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

61265 properties

England Holidays

44671 properties

Cornwall Holidays

6457 properties


6,457 properties


4,459 properties

East Anglia

2,661 properties


2,132 properties


1,500 properties

East Sussex

1,231 properties


1,164 properties


771 properties


589 properties


370 properties


323 properties


288 properties


285 properties


283 properties


260 properties


118 properties


114 properties


81 properties


65 properties


50 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.