from
£661 / night
Price for guests, Nights approx:

5 STAR Luxurious 5 Bedroom Villa. Costa Adeje Del Duque. Central Location |DUQ6 – Home 6712974 Villa

  • 5 bedrooms
  • 10 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

5 STAR Luxurious 5 Bedroom Villa. Costa Adeje Del Duque. Central Location |DUQ6 – Home 6712974

  • Villa
  • 5 bedrooms
  • sleeps 10
  • 7 nights min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 9 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Villa / 5 bedrooms / 4 bathrooms / sleeps 10

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.4 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from manager

Description

Tenerife Villas Online offers this amazing luxury high spec 5 bedroom villa with heated pool/ jacuzzi, air conditioning in the sought after area of Del Duque, Tenerife. This villa is a spacious first class property set on 4 levels which can be accessed by the villa’s very own internal lift, this villa is very well maintained and furnished to the highest standard throughout. The accommodation is set in approximately 3000 m2 of its own landscaped gardens with private swimming pool.

On entering you will be immediately struck by the spaciousness of the open plan, air-conditioned living area. In the lounge there is a set of patio doors leading to a garden area. The large separate dining area has table and chairs for 8 guests plus two sets of patio doors leading to the pool side terrace. The integral modern luxury kitchen is fully fitted in chrome and wood comprising of all kitchen facilities, table & chairs for 4 and a free-standing breakfast bar with stools. Also on the ground floor there is bedroom 2 and a WC for you use.

Moving onto the 1st floor via the modern airy glass and chrome staircase or you may prefer to use the lift, you will find the master bedroom which is easily the largest room in the house and has huge patio doors leading out onto its own private terrace with views of the pool, garden and the wonderful sunset out to sea. Bedroom 4 has patio doors to its private terrace that overlooks the villa grounds and views out to sea. Bedroom 5 has patio doors leading to a private terrace that overlooks the pool and villa grounds.

Up onto the 2nd floor which holds bedroom 3 and the roof-top terrace. Bedroom 3 has its own en suite and patio doors to roof terrace. Here you can get everyone together to enjoy some snacks cooling off under the outdoor shower. Afterwards hop onto a sunbed and drink in the fantastic panoramic views while soaking up the sun till the very last drop has faded from the sky.

In the basement of the villa you will find the laundry room we have installed a safety deposit box in this room. From the entrance of the villa you can access the basement garage with space to park 2 cars and more. This villa is furnished and presented to a high standard and includes marble flooring throughout.

The large outside living area situated within its own stunning artificial lawned landscaped gardens with many features and has several terraces with views over the sea.There is a BBQ area with many sets of table and chairs. The heated pool you enter the pool via roman steps and offers an internal seating and jacuzzi. Around the pool are 10 sun loungers for your enjoyment. The exterior of this property has outdoor lighting of the villa. There is private garage within the villa for parking for several cars.

This villa is maintained on a regular basis to a high standard and the property manager is very hands on if any problems arise. We also have the villa next door available (same size).

Due to popular demand there may be a small additional charge for school half term and Easter weeks, you will be informed of this prior to booking. We require all young groups to contact us before making a booking.

Please read below for the villas facilities;

General: safe, iron with board, bathroom towels, pool towels, linen, hair dryer, internal lift, electric shutters

Kitchen: centered island, oven/hob, extractor, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, coffee machine, kettle, microwave, toaster, breakfast bar for 4, table & chairs for 4, patio doors to terrace

Utility: washing machine, tumble dryer, sink

Diner: dining table for 8, breakfast table for 4, patio doors to pool terrace (x2)

Lounge: 4 seater sofa, 3 seater sofa, 50 inch flat screen TV, DVD player, offers all UK channels including Sky movies, Sports, children TV, 6 live premiership football channels, over 2000 films, box sets & catch up, audio sound system, air conditioning, patio doors to garden area

Bedroom 1: super king size bed, sofa, dressing area, fitted wardrobes,air conditioning, ensuite, patio doors to private balcony

Bedroom 2: king size bed, fitted wardrobes, air conditioning, ensuite

Bedroom 3: king size bed, fitted wardrobes, air conditioning, ensuite

Bedroom 4: single beds (x2), fitted wardrobes, air conditioning, ensuite, patio doors to private terrace

Bedroom 5: bunk beds, fitted wardrobes, patio doors to private terrace

Bathroom:

WC: toilet , sink

En suite (bedroom 1): toilet, 2 sinks, shower cubicle

En suite (bedroom 2): toilet, 2 sinks, bath, shower cubicle

En suite (bedroom 3 & 5): toilet, sink, bath, shower cubicle

En suite (bedroom 4): toilet, sink, bath with shower attachment

Bedroom 1 balcony: table & chairs

Exterior: several terraces, roof terrace, gardens, shaded pergola, artificial grass, dining table for 6 (x2), comfortable seating with sofas (x2), BBQ, garage, children play area, shower, parasol, sun loungers

Pool: private heated pool with jacuzzi feature, size: 14 x 5 meters

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: King Bed
    Bedroom 3: King Bed
    Bedroom 4: 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 5: 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 3 En suites

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Mountain Views
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Safe
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Lift access
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: £500.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

No refund If you cancel, any money you have paid cannot be refunded.

Check-in date

About the manager

Holiday Villas
Response rate:
95%
Calendar updated:
16 Jul 2019
Years listed:
12
Based in:
Singapore
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Villa has 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and sleeps 10. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 28 Jul 2015. Located in Costa Adeje, it has 9 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £4625 to £5600.

The Manager has a response rate of 95% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 16 Jul 2019.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good
9 reviews

Excellent
5
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
0

“Great villa, poor management”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2018

We are a group of seven people ranging from late 50s to 14. We took Villa Del Duque for 2 weeks in August. We wanted something close to local amenities where we didn't need to drive. The villa is stunning, spacious and ideally located within five minutes walk of shops, restaurants and beach. The pool was a wonderful size and good temperature. For us, the holiday was slightly marred by the poor management of the villa. Pegged as "self catering " there is literally nothing there when you arrive apart from loo rolls. Not even soap to wash your hands. Housekeeping comes in once a week but only to change sheets and towels. You have to clean yourself and you also have to buy the cleaning stuff. Which means lugging heavy stuff. For the price you pay you would expect a basic welcome pack and some soap and dishwashing detergent. The fridge wasn't clean, there was dried wine on the walls. Remotes didn't have batteries. Cushions were frayed, windows dirty. The A/C didn't work in two of the bedrooms and we reported this the first day. Stayed in for the repair people four days later and they didn't arrive so it was eight days into our holiday when the air conditioning worked in all bedrooms (note: no air on in bunk bed room). Some light bulbs were blown and a shower needed mending. The pool lights don't work and I was told they weren't going to be fixed because it means draining the pool and apparently they keep breaking. The jacuzzi only works intermittently. The thermostat on the shower in the main bedroom on 1st floor was bust. SO, we had a really good holiday but it would have been fabulous if the owners took a bit more interest/pride in the offer. I complained twice and received one email that said they were surprised because feedback was usually good...basically no help and suggesting maybe we were hard to please. Final note: there is a Wendy house with bunks by the pool which could keep kids happy for hours. But the fake grass heats up so hot you can't walk on it with bare feet so watch out for your kiddies. There is a nice herb garden and mango trees.

Response from the manager Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Sorry that the villa didnt meet your expectations, as you mentioned we normally receive excellent feedback and having returning guests on a regular basis. The villa is regarded as self catering so not always household products are provided. However the issues you mentioned will be looked into and the owners have been informed and will be taking the appropriate action. I have been reliably informed the air con units needed to be re gased and this did take place during you stay. It is also an idea to point out that when using the air con units please close all windows and doors to get the full benefit of the air con. The maintenance team do check bulbs and batteries so not sure what happened here but have been reminded. Thank you once again for your detailed reviews as without your comments things cannot be identified and rectified.

“Luxuary villa but not a luxuary rental!”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2018

The villa is stunning. Great space in doors and outdoors. The pool is a great size .. you can actually do lengths in it. The location is superb. However, I was left disappointed with the lack of care taken to make this a luxuary rental... chipped plates and glasses, broken cutlery, plaster fallen off the walls, broken bedside tables that had been taped up, shelves broken and hanging off the wall, air conditioning not working for a week, jacuzzi broken and water fountain in the pool broken, pool lights not working, lights not working in bathroom, broken shower attachment, bulbs blown, dirty fridge on arrival and walls stained with food in the kitchen, furniture scuffed! One hairdryer in the whole villa! Marks deducted for not supply basics such as bin bags, cleaning products, loo roll. Why provide liquid soap dispensers with nothing in them!!! Wi fi connection is so weak that it kept on lagging out making it torture to watch a film. We were not even offered the option of a welcome pack! Word of warning if renting with small children ... the Astro turf gets so hot you cannot walk on it without shoes otherwise you will burn your feet. If all this were put right and some Customer care exercised then it would be a luxuary rental but as it stands I would say disappointing.

Response from the manager Hi, Very sorry about the issues you found. Glad you enjoyed the villa. All the information has been passed on to the owners and villa management team who will look into these matters. We normally get excellent feedback from guests and some return year after year. Its always positive to get feedback as it keeps everyone on their toes in keeping the villa up to scratch. Thank you.

Review 1-9 of 9

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with the property manager through the contact form on this page.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send the property manager an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact the property manager?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I know my booking is safe?

You'll need to send the property manager an enquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.

If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.

Or you can send the property manager an enquiry through the contact form to request a quote. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Send the property manager an enquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your holiday dates. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

Please note: only bookings paid for through our site are covered by Payment Protection.
Find out more about booking safely.

How do damage deposits work?

The property manager of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if the property manager supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact the property manager directly if you have any questions.

How do I cancel my booking?

You'll need to contact the property manager to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

How do I edit my booking?

You'll need to contact the property manager to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

528512 properties

Spain Holidays

84163 properties

Canary Islands Holidays

14105 properties

Costa Adeje

686 properties

Playa de Fanabe

166 properties

Callao Salvaje

150 properties

Playa Paraiso

149 properties

La Caleta

45 properties

El Duque

20 properties

Tijoco Bajo

16 properties

Playa del Duque

5 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.