Ocean front 3-bedroom villa with amazing ocean views in Parque Santiago 3 – Home 600455 Villa
- 3 bedrooms
- 6 sleeps
- min stay varies
Ocean front 3-bedroom villa with amazing ocean views in Parque Santiago 3 – Home 600455
- 3 bedrooms
- sleeps 6
- min stay varies
Villa / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 6
- Beach / lakeside relaxation
- Nearest beach 0.1 km
- Swimming pool
- Child friendly
- Car not necessary
- No pets allowed
- Private garden
Description from owner
- Great for children of all ages
- No pets allowed
- Cot available
Bed & bathroom
- Bedroom 1: Double Bed
Bedroom 2: Double Bed
Bedroom 3: Double Bed
- 2 Family bathrooms
- Wi-Fi available
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Shared outdoor pool (heated)
- Children's pool
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private garden
- Balcony or terrace
- Sea view
- Internet access
- Washing machine
- Satellite TV
- Hair dryer
- Ceiling Fans
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Not suitable for wheelchair users
Interaction with guest
- Check in time:15:00, Check out time:11:00
- If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
- To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
About the owner
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 21 May 2018
- Years listed:
- Based in:
- United Kingdom
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, Italian
This Villa has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 27 Aug 2013. Located in Playa de las Americas, it has 17 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £1000 to £1800.
The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 21 May 2018.
Map and how to get there
– based on 17 reviews
- Very Good
“Superbly located villa close to beaches, bars and restaurants, and other facilities.”
Superbly located villa close to beaches, bars and restaurants, and other facilities, although not adversely affected by noise or other disturbance. Benefits from being able to use the great pool and other facilities at Parque Santiago 3. Only really two (twin) bedrooms, with the other two single beds on an open landing at second floor level, but ideal for a family with older children. The villa needs some updating, including attention to the timber doors to garden and balcony, however it was very comfortable and fulfilled our needs to the full. We would book again.
Owner's reply: Dear Keith, Thank you very much for choosing us and for taking time to write this nice review. We will take into consideration all the notes you have given and try our best to preform best in the future. Regarding the doors, we are happy to say that those have been changed today. We will be glad to accommodate you in future. Sincerely, Anastasiya
Position of villa very good. Unfortunately it was not worth the money as it was in a poor state. A) bedroom virander sliding doors do not lock at all. It would be very easy to break in by walking along the garden wall, hopping onto the balcony and walking in through sliding doors. B) Cockroaches walking across living room floor. C) covers on living room furniture filthy and feel oily from years of people sitting on them with sun oils on them. They need a good cleaning or new ones. D) mattress on all the beds I think are new but are the most hardest uncomfortable cheap beds ever. And did not get a comfortable nights sleep in them, you were pleased to get out of the bed in the morning. E) the wooden bed head on my sons bed, had previously had a poor repair on it made with glue and gave way while he was a sleep in bed and a heavy lump of wood fell on his head while he was a sleep in bed. F) nobody came into empty bins or replenish bedding or towels. G) wooden outside shutter to patio doors jammed and not able to keep sliding open and shut to protect property. H) bathroom door handle comes off in your hand on the inside of the door. You have to keep putting it back on and using it a bit like a key to get out of the bathroom. Positive A) good position of villa on a good complex. B) shower very good. I have stayed in this exact same villa about 7 years ago and it was not in this condition. It was not worth the £1385 I paid for it for the week and you can get some fabulous smaller properties (2 bed for the week for £600) with equally good position but clean and good quality.
Owner's reply: Dear Rebecca, I am aware of the problem with the sliding doors, and I am very sorry you have faced this issue. We have already repaired those, yet I am sure the initial decision of making these doors wooden was not correct in this particular climate thus we have ordered the whole new aluminium double doors. To be honest I am shocked with information regarding the cockroaches, as these are not common in Tenerife in general. We are welcoming guests a few years and no one has ever complained about these or other insects. We will definitely research this issue and hire a Pest control if needed. We do take the hygiene very seriously and clean all the surfaces that guest may touch before the next guest. Thank you very much for pointing at covers in the living rooms we will send them to the dry cleaners. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your sleep at the villa, please accept our apologies for the hard mattresses. Please accept my apologies for this incident with your son, we have repaired the bed meanwhile have ordered a new ones. Regarding housekeeping service - we do not offer this during the stay, however we will provide the service upon request. Sincerely, Anastasiya
“Don’t stay here”
Six of us stayed here for one week. Let me start with the positive. (There is only one) The location is fantastic. Right on the sea front with fantastic views. On arrival we were met by the agent who could not open the rear door to let us in. There was a rolled up piece of carpet stuffed under a bush with an old bbq grill also stuffed under the bush. The covers for the sun beds were very tired. Once we managed to open the shutters between three of us we were pleasantly greeted and handed over our £250 deposit. The agent left and we started discovering the problems. Insufficient forks and glasses for six people. WiFi didn’t work the whole week despite several complaints to the agent. The 3rd floor gallery room is not fit for purpose. Far too cramped for adults and more of a make shift area for children. No wardrobe space. Only one bedroom had a mirror. The owner stated in the literature that pool passes were need to use the facilities and they would be in the top draw of the sideboard. They were not there and we never received them the whole time we were there. The rear bedroom patio door lock was completely broken and missing from the door completely. It looked as if it had been forced open. When this was pointed out to the agent, they came and said sorry it is down to the owner. We were given a broken broom handle to wedge it closed. This was USELESS. The shutters of course also did not lock. This meant for our entire stay our outside door was insecure. It would take someone seconds to get from the public walkway into the bedroom !! It felt very unsafe. This is unacceptable !! The agent just kept blaming the owner for the problems. We paid £1250 for the week. View amazing, the rest applauling. My advice is not to stay here at least until the place is made secure.
Owner's reply: Dear Andrew, Thank You very much for choosing to stay with us for Your holiday. We are very sorry to hear You have faced these troubles during Your stay. I completely understand Your concerns and totally agree with You. We will send the workers urgently to resolve the problem with the patio door. We strive to offer the perfect stay at our villa, thus sagnificant work will be done with our agent to imporve the quality of the service.
“Villa 003 Parque Santiago 3”
This villa has the best views I have ever seen. Located on the sea front you get to see the most spectacular sunsets ever. However... the main shutters to back garden are so warped it was difficult to open them and impossible to lock them so security was near to zero!! The patio doors in th master bedroom were not secure as lock was broken (we were given a mop handle to place at bottom of door) very poor. The bidet in main bathroom leaked constantly even though the agent shut off the water supply. The WiFi didn’t work ... the television kept switching itself off, at least 15 tines an hour... most annoying. The sofa in the living room is worn and dated. This villa could be so much more with a little updating. These are minor faults that once remedied will vastly improve future experiences.
“Right on the sea front”
A very nice property ideally located on the sea front, the garden gate literally leads out to the sea front. Plenty of warm water for showers and all of the amenities you would require. Parque Santiago 3 probably has the largest pool ideal for families with children. Restaurants and Supermarkets all close by. Absolutely no noise at all from clubs or bars as they are all far away from this property. The only noise you will hear is the sea!
Just stayed for 12 nights in this Villa. It's in a brilliant location in Parque Santiago 3 complex. The villa fronts onto the promenade with amazing sights and sounds of the Atlantic Ocean. From the door of the villa you are only 50metres away from the swimming pool. The main pool is Saltwater but is beautiful. If you have kids they will love the children's pool that has 6 slides and a climbing frame. The villa has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living room and beautiful garden. The bathrooms are brand new. Not a lot of hot water in the showers upstairs but that worked well because we were all sunburnt! The TV had plenty of English channels including SkySports. We barely used but it's a nice to have. There's no AirCon and it was a little warm at night but we were there high summer and it was 35degrees. Kitchen had all the facilities that you need could maybe do with an update but it's adequate. Overall lovely property easy to deal with local contact 100% recommend!
Owner's reply: Dear Peter, Thank You very much for this in-depth review of the villa and the facilities. I am very glad You liked Your stay and enjoyed Your holiday. I am very sorry to hear You got sunburn, hope it didn't ruined Your vacation. I will definitely take into consideration Your suggestions regarding the AirCon and the kitchen utilities. We always strive to make the villa the most comfortable and pleasant for our guests. We will be happy to accommodate You and Your family once again You wish to visit Tenerife. Sincerely, Anastasiya
“Fab ocean front villa”
Great Villa in great location, spent most nights sat on the balcony watching the sea and sunset. Great amenities for all the family on the complex, would recommend staying at the villa - fab holiday!!
Absolutely brilliant villa. Best location, perfect for resort, beach, shops, restaurants. The villa is very comfortable, adequately equipped. Bathrooms have been recently modernised. The power showers are fantastic. The kitchen is just enough, plenty of crockery and a big fridge freezer. The garden area is excellent for relaxing. Maybe could do with a couple more sunloungers, there are 2 but villa is for 6 people. You do get a lot of walkers look into the garden as they are passing but it wasn't a problem. Cannot rave enough about the location. You constantly hear the waves coming onto the rock front. The sunset from the balcony cannot be beaten. A gem of a villa. We will definitely be returning. Thank you for letting us share your place of paradise.
Owner's reply: Dear Cheryl! Let me thank you for choosing us and for the time you spent to write this review. We are constantly working to offer the best to our guests as we know how it is important to have the pleasant and hassle free vacation. We are very happy You have enjoyed this time with us. Also let me thank You for the point regarding the sunlounges - this is definitely something we should consider. Have a nice day and we hope to see You again! Sincerely, Anastasiya
The villa was absolutely beautiful and set in the most gorgeous location on the sea front. The villa is prime location to all the bars and restaurants. The Villa is over 3 levels with stunning sea views and everything you need is in the villa to make it home from home. I will definitely be returning here next year. Making the reservation with Holiday Lettings was very simple and the agent provided me with lots of information prior to arriving.
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours