from £32 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

California Apartments – Home 40127 Studio

  • no bedrooms
  • 2 sleeps
  • 4 nights min stay

California Apartments – Home 40127

  • Studio
  • no bedrooms
  • sleeps 2
  • 4 nights min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 28 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Studio / No Bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 2

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.8 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Not suitable for children
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner


Bed & bathroom

  • 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom


  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared garden
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Safe
  • Table tennis
  • Pool or snooker table
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


Check in time:14:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: £50.00
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Tara J.
Average reply time:
22 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
23 Feb 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Studio has 1 bathroom and sleeps 2. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 26 Oct 2007. Located in Playa de las Americas, it has 28 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate is £220.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 23 Feb 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 28 reviews Very Good
28 reviews

Very Good

“California apartments”

Reviewed 3 Feb 2018

Good all round apartment just how it was in the brochure will return next year couldn’t fault it only downside was furniture a bit dated but great time at a great location.

“Very helpful owners.”

Reviewed 10 Jan 2018

This apartment is perfectly located, between Las Americas and Los Cristianos. Lot's of bars and restaurants nearby. The apartment has all you will need for your holiday, including an iron and board, combination microwave, tv and dvd, and an excellent shower. There was a problem with my booking and the owners could not have been more helpful. Highly recommended.

“Our stay at California apartment”

Reviewed 13 Oct 2017

Just got back from a 2 wk stay at the California apartment, it was lovely and clean comfortable beds and lovely ground floor balcony , it has kettle, toaster , iron , ironing board , hairdryer , basically everything you need for your stay , it’s very friendly and situated where all the good bars and restaurants are , hoping to stay again in future


Reviewed 9 Oct 2017

Excellent location lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Supermarket and taxi rank across the road. Beds very comfortable . Lovely balcony got the sun all day with views of lemon trees and pool. Would stay here when in Tenerife again

Owner's reply: Hi John Thank you so much for the review and we are pleased you had a great time

“California apartments”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2017

Had five brilliant days in Tenerife. The apartment was exactly what I required for my break. Clean throughout and in a fantastic location. Will definitely try to book again.

Owner's reply: Really pleased you had an enjoyable stay. Hopefully see you again

“Would use again for sure”

Reviewed 17 Jun 2017

I've stayed at some amazing and dire places around the world from 1 star basic to 5 star luxury; this is the first time I've ever reviewed anything like this before so here goes. There will be some negative comments but please don't let this put you off renting this apartment. We are a middle aged couple that like peace, quiet, parties, drinking, eating, chilling and exploring to describe but a few. When we arrived it was simple, we parked the car in the secure car park which free and spaces were plentiful, we then got the keys from reception and walked the long distance of some 15 metres on the ground floor to the apartment - nice bonus! First impressions of the apartment was that we thought it was clean enough but could do with a bit of updating however the price we paid for the 5 night stay meant that our opinions of the tired decor was quickly boxed up in our initial thought cupboard and locked away. Bathroom good and shower was nice and powerful with there being never an issue getting hot water. Kitchen fridge was switched on at wall but not powered up and when we opened the door there was an awful smell; once I turned the thermometer dial inside the fridge itself the unit fired into life and once cool the smell disappeared (could maybe do with a list of to dos when people get there or have the fridge ready and cool prior to ppl arriving - minor criticism). TV with sky news which suited me down to the ground and all electrical items including hair dryer, iron and ironing board etc all present (although I doubt the flex on the iron would pass health and safety in the uk due to a few exposed live wire (not copper so it was still ok to use). The fan was broken which was a must for me but no sooner had I mentioned this to the owner another had appeared which I was greatful for. Terrace / balcony was lovely and located right overlooking the pool area. Pool and general apartment block was well maintained and the block is used by jet2 holidays so the majority (if not all) of the people staying there were from the uk. The block itself is very well located close enough to the beach and the heart of the bars, restaurants and easy to navigate from and to. Overall the apartment was very adequate and if we're looking for another short trip away on a tight budget I would have no issue in booking this very same again (for the flights, car and apartment for two ppl from Newcastle I only paid a total of £460). The last point was a major negative however but this cannot in my opinion be blamed upon the owners of the apartment though I would question the owners of the California itself. When we left the apartment block at 4:00am for a 6:30am flight home there was a security guard running the night shift operations, this was great to see as we discovered there were regular patrols around the site. When we got into the car to drive out of the secure car park the security guard (who could not speak English) came out and stopped us driving away. To cut a long and worrying 45 minutes short it transpired that the barrier securing the car park would not open and we had no choice but to leave the hire car in situ & pay the €26 for a taxi to the airport for fear of missing our flights. It could've ended up much worse as Hertz (whose office was not open when we got to the airport), whom I contacted when I arrived back in the uk, was not able to tell me if there would be extra charges for leaving the car at the apartment block. A worrrying 8 hours later I called them back for them to tell me they had the car and I wouldn't incur anymore charges - phewff! All that said I don't know whether the barrier was broken or the guard just didn't know how to open it. Worry over - all started and ended well with the whole holiday - thanks Richard and Tara Mark and his wife H of Tge Toon

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and have taken them on board (we wouldn't have know if you hadn't commented) so we have a new iron we also have a new fridge we have also have revamped the kitchen. Thank you for your patience and calm head regarding your departure with your hire car. Would love to see you here again

“fantastic apart”

Reviewed 26 Mar 2017

we are having a fab. time here the apart. is fantastic right near all the bars etc. very near beach, you can walk to Los Cristianos, Puerto Colon,its all fantastic, we have had amazing meals and as my husband likes football we watched England match in the Chieftians Bar and had a wonderful Sunday roast dinner fantastic.

Owner's reply: so pleased you had wonderful stay. It means a lot to us that you had great time end everything you require is within walking distance

“The perfect base in Playa de las Americas”

Reviewed 27 Feb 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night break in this ideally situated well appointed studio apartment on this lovely peaceful complex in the heart of Las Americas. The booking confirmation and all correspondence from owners was prompt and friendly and we were checked in to this ground floor apartment overlooking the pool within 30 mins of getting off the plane! Comfortable beds and never any problem with noise at night but within 5 mins walk of the lively nightlife and restaurants. The perfect place to enjoy the sun all day long and sun beds available at any time of day. Will certainly book this studio again next time we holiday in Tenerife Sent from my iPhone

Owner's reply: So pleased you had a fantastic holiday and thank you for your lovely review. It really is a quite location in the heart of Las Americas

“Ground floor Apartment”

Reviewed 24 Feb 2017

Lovely ground floor studio apartment. Comfortable single beds. Kitchen with everything you need, microwave, fridge, kettle and toaster. Lovely bathroom with shower which was ideal for two people. Nice size balcony with table and chairs that looked out over a small garden with lemon trees and also had a nice bit of shade if it got too hot. Ideally situated just off main road with 2 supermarkets across the road and also there is a chinese restaurant, pub and plenty of other shops, bars and restaurants close by. Would definately return in future.

Owner's reply: Hi Lynda Thank you for your great review. Yes, the apartment is in a good location with shops and bars nearby. We are pleased you had a good stay

“Winter Break”

Reviewed 12 Feb 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our week. This is a nice studio apartment and provided us with a great base to explore the resort and beyond. Beach and promenade just a 10 minute walk and supermarket and restaurants and bars close by. We were also able to arrange to picked up at the airport by Paul who is the local contact for the owners.

Owner's reply: Hi Cath Thank you for your kind review and I am pleased you had a great time. Kind regards Tara

Review 1-10 of 28

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

439263 properties

Spain Holidays

83131 properties

Canary Islands Holidays

13837 properties


5,132 properties


3,878 properties

Gran Canaria

2,612 properties


1,511 properties


1,181 properties


744 properties

Playa de las Americas

460 properties

La Palma

328 properties

Santa Cruz de Tenerife

187 properties

La Gomera

161 properties

Isla de Graciosa

103 properties

El Hierro

79 properties


54 properties


34 properties

Las Palmas

28 properties


21 properties


16 properties

Buenavista del Norte

12 properties


9 properties

Los Abrigos

8 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.