Garden City holiday apartment – Home 31205 Studio
- no bedrooms
- 3 sleeps
- min stay varies
Garden City holiday apartment – Home 31205
- no bedrooms
- sleeps 3
- min stay varies
Studio / No Bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 3
- Beach / lakeside relaxation
- Swimming pool
- Child friendly
- Car not necessary
- No pets allowed
Description from owner
- Great for children of all ages
- No pets allowed
Bed & bathroom
- Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed 2 Single Beds
- 1 Family bathroom
- Wi-Fi available
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Shared outdoor pool (heated)
- Children's pool
- Shared garden
- Balcony or terrace
- Internet access
- Table tennis
- Pool or snooker table
- Clothes dryer
- Satellite TV
- Linen provided
- Not suitable for wheelchair users
- Check in time:14:00, Check out time:10:00
- If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
- To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Yes, smoking allowed
- Cancellation policy
About the owner
- Average reply time:
- 3 hours 56 minutes
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 22 Jun 2017
- Years listed:
- Based in:
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
This Studio has 1 bathroom and sleeps 3. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 19 Jun 2007. Located in Tenerife, it has 28 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £290 to £477.
The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 22 Jun 2017.
Map and how to get there
– based on 28 reviews
- Very Good
“great location, ideally placed accommodation over looking the pool”
First time booking through holiday lettings so didn't no what to expect, I'm happy to say we had the best experience and will definitely be using the site again, the accommodation was of a good standard everything you need for a self catering holiday, the location of the appartment is one of the best at the complex poolside level, Deanna the owner was very pleasant and we were able to contact her at anytime via email if we had any worries. I highly recommend this apartment for its location and price.
Owner's reply: Pleased to hear you had a good stay. The apartments by the pool are very popular and people book again and again to stay in these apartments. I loo forard to welcoming you back
“We will be back”
Booked a studio and a one bedroomed apartment for extended family. The studio was more than large enough for 3 people (2 adults and a child). It was in a great position overlooking the main pool and we could sit on the balcony and watch the children in the pool. The studio had everything we could need for a great holiday - it was clean and tidy and well maintained. There was even a flat screen TV to watch. The toaster stopped working and Janet replaced this the same day. Janet also recommended places to go and was very helpful. The complex was very friendly and it was lovely having a bar right by the pool which served meals and drinks throughout the day. We also used the Winning Post - a great Sunday lunch and Steve and Roy were great hosts. We visited the nearby Siam Park twice as the children loved it there. The beach was only a 5 minute walk away so we had a great 2 weeks holiday. The owner was easy to deal with and keys were as instructed (even though we were delayed and didn't arrive until early hours of morning). We would definately recommend to family and friends and will be booking again soon.
Owner's reply: Pleased to hear you had a good stay. It is always good to receive comments and many thanks for taking the time to leave a glowing review
“As always, a Fantastic stay at Garden City”
Having stayed at Garden City many times before, we always love to go back time and time again. This complex never disappoints. The studio apartment we stayed in was lovely and the balcony looked out over the pool which was only a stones throw away, very well located! The people who own the pool bar are English and make you feel at home and are very friendly. The location of the complex is perfect, no need to rely on a taxi or bus. Everything is in walking distance. We absolutely love this complex and are going back again next year. We never want to leave! :-)
Owner's reply: Pleased you had a good holiday. Guests do book again and again as Garden City is so close to everything and although there is a car park to the rear of the complex - a car is not necessary unless planning of doing a lot of touring around. The beach is just a 5 minute stroll away and so is the fantastic new Siam Water Park. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
“Fantastic apartment in a lovely complex”
This was the first time we booked through a private owner. The booking process was really easy and the owner provided clear directions.Keys were left in a key box on the front door and we were given the combination number and entry was smooth and the apartment ready for our arrival. The studio apartment we stayed was ideal for our needs - it had obviously been recently painted and even had a brand new sofa and soft furnishings. The studio was clean and well maintained and certainly a lot better than the budget apartment we had expected. It was also good to have proper beds and then a sofa to sit on and watch the British TV. During our stay we had a problem with the kettle not working and we telephoned Janet and she replaced this the same day. We found Janet very helpful during our stay and she recommended places to go. It was also great having the option to order towels as this meant we didn't even have to pack any beach towels and as there was a self launderette on site we just travelled with hand luggage. Garden City had 2 pools but we used the heated one as although the days were very hot the water did cool. We also went to the beach which was just a 5 minute walk away - but mostly stayed by the pool. We would certainly recommend this apartment and are booking to return later this year with family.
Owner's reply: Pleased to hear you had a good time - the apartments are really popular and guests book with me time and time again.
“DONT EVER STAY IN APARTMENT ")£">GARDEN CITY>>/.”
OUr second day there the toilet overflowed,we had to call the cleaner ,Janet,whom then came.i,came back to the apartment to see janet the cleaner ,her husbandmand someone bent over the toilet fixing it,Janet said to me u will have to pay him30euro,i didn,t really think about it and came him the 30,euro.THe 4th day i locked the safe and couldn,t open it,it had my tablets ,money and anything else of value,once again i went and phoned janet,whom said she will come and try opening it,but it would cost me 50euro.i replied 50,euro?She said if i,d like, i could phone alock smith and it would cost me 240E.I told her to come,she enteredthe apartment,moved this piece of stuck on tape,put her key in it,OPENED IT,.Cost me 50..5th day after being shoping and buying meat and frozen foods,that dinner time,the electric went off for 5hrs,frozen food kaput..we,d order towels,she bought two and we re-ordered another two for fourth coming week,they never came,we saw cleaner about 12 days later.mentioned,the towels,she replied ,oh she must of put them in the wrong room,then gave us 4towels,haha,we had 3days left and had bought towels by then.I HAD AWord With Garden City manager whom said because it was aprivate apartment of which he,d had compliants of befor,They couldn,t do anything about it,but that i should really contact the owner which i did after our return,ands tell her as it was not on. that people whom are on holiday through no faults of theirs, should have to pay out more monies,when they had paid so much in the first place for their holiday.I have spoke to owner whom said she would inquire with janet the cleaner,and get back to me,That was on the 10th or 11th ,ist 2013. Haven,t had a reply yet?SO To anyone whom is going to tennerife apartament [2032!!]DO not book it.THE complex is nice,and i believe and what i saw of the complexes apartments they were good,so don,t book aprivate one as you,ve got no recourse if anything goe,s wrong.Book it through Garden City,itself,that way any problems they sort it no cost!!,with private,you get ripped off and at the time u ain,t in aposition to do anything about it,SO you pay.
Owner's reply: I cannot believe you have left this review as I have written to you - but have not had a response. Firstly, Janet certainly did not charge you anything for fixing the toilet - even though you had broken it yourself. In all the 15 years I have been renting apartments this particular damage has never occurred before and the maintenance man tells me it was a small problem which you had tried to rectify yourself and caused more damage - thus flooding the bathroom and the property below. You did contact the complex so if you paid anything it must have been to them - it certainly was not to Janet who actually had the problem fixed for you promptly. You also failed to mention the time you lost the apartment key while you were out, leaving your wife locked inside the apartment as you had locked the door with the key, making it impossible for her to open the door. You had to call Janet to rescue your wife from inside the apartment and to change the locks as you had lost the key. Regarding the safe. You entered your own combination number on arrival but later during your stay you forgot the code number you had programmed. This occurred early on New Year's Day. You telephoned Janet and she told you unfortunately, she could not drive as she had been drinking the previous evening (New Year's Eve). The only way she could get there was by taxi - so you would have to pay for a return taxi and something for her time as it was a holiday. Or a locksmith would have to be called and it would be your responsibility to pay him as there was no fault with the actual safe. Janet informed you that if you could wait until the following day she would happily let you into the safe without charge. I would point out that it was totally your fault you were locked out of the safe as you had forgotten your own code number which you had set. Regarding the electricity this was obviously a power cut on the complex and beyond my control, but as you pointed out electricity was back on within a few hours. I am pleased to say power cuts rarely happen. You also fail to mention that on your last night you burnt a hole in the brand new bedspread, which I had purchased for your arrival. The damage went right through two sheets, mattress protector and the actual mattress on the bed which all had to be replaced, at considerable expense, for the next guests. I am sorry if there was a mix up with the towels - but you only had to contact Janet to let her know and she could have resolved this. The power cut was out of our control and other than the towels all your complaints were actually caused by yourselves. As you are aware Janet is easily contactable in case of any problems. This is a self catering apartment and not a hotel. Guests are expected to be able to cope and look after themselves. I am pleased to say many guests make repeat bookings and come back again and again to stay in my apartments.
“Ideal place to stay.”
Travelled with my wife and 4 year old son. We've been to Las America a few times and knew the area fairly well but had never stayed at Garden City before. We knew the location was ideal for just about everything being close to bars, restaurants, San Eugene shopping centre and short stroll to the beach. As for Garden City, we were extremely happy with the comlpex. The area around the pool was not huge but this was more to our taste. The pool itself was nice if a little cool considering it was supposed to be heated. The pool bar was very reasonable and the food was good quality. The bar staff were all friendly and helpful. The studio was ideally placed overlooking the pool and was comfortable if a little "well used" (only real complaint was the sofa bed was not the most comfy). All in all, a nice friendly place to stay. Will not hesitate to book here again.
Owner's reply: Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. The sofa bed in a studio is really suitable for one child to sleep and even though it is a double sofa bed it is not really large enough for 2 adults and this is why I put the two single beds in the apartment - but leave the sofa bed for a single person adult or a child. I will certainly take a look at the sofa bed when I am next over shortly and replace. I am pleased you had a good time - Garden City is close to everything. The main pool is heated but the other smaller small to the rear of the complex is not.
We stayed with other members of our family in 2 one bedroomed apartments in August and have already rebooked for next year. But had a chance for a few days quick get away with my husband and only availability for a last minute break was a studio apartment. While the studio was much smaller than a one bedroomed apartment it was more than adequate for our needs for a short break. We spent most of the time by the pool or on the balcony - who wants to stay indoors? The studio had a hob and microwave which we never used as we ate out every day and just used the kettle and toaster for first thing in the morning. The complex is not new but everything was clean and tidy (I understand it is about 25 years old) but being older the rooms are larger than some of the newer complexes I have stayed in. Personally I prefer this complex as Garden City is close to everything including some great value bars and restaurants.
“Beware of sunbed hoarders”
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at garden city in March, 2011. The position of the studio was perfect...opposite the swimming pool. It was very clean and presentable with adequate utensils for our needs. Our only complaint (which we made twice to the bar people) was that most sun beds had towels on them from about 7-30a.m., with many not having any occupants till dinnertime. There were several signs around the pool advising not to reserve beds but to no avail. We found this a very selfish attitude especially went most were British!!!
Owner's reply: I am pleased you had a good holiday - Garden City is an ideal complex as it is close to everything for a great holiday. Sunbeds hoarders tend to be a problem in most complexes where the sun beds are free of charge. I will speak to the community when I next visit to see if something cannot be done to discourage this sort of behaviour, especially during peak times. August is one of the main holiday periods so it tends to be busy with families who want several sun beds. There is another swimming pool at the rear of the complex and this tends to be quieter with more sunbeds available.
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours