Holiday Studio Apartment, Playa las Americas, Costa Adeje - near Beach, – Home 31205 Studio
- no bedrooms
- 3 sleeps
- 7 nights min stay
Holiday Studio Apartment, Playa las Americas, Costa Adeje - near Beach, – Home 31205
- no bedrooms
- sleeps 3
- 7 nights min stay
Studio / no bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 3
- Beach / lakeside relaxation
- Nearest beach 0.5 km
- Swimming pool
- Child friendly
- Car not necessary
- No pets allowed
Description from owner
Spacious self-catering studio apartment on the popular Garden City, holiday rental complex.. Some apartments have a pool view which is probably one of the most sought after positions on the holiday complex.
* 2 Swimming Pool (1 heated)
* Children's Pool
* Kids Club
* Pool bar with entertainment
* Pool tables
* Mini Market
* Self Service Launderette
* Free WiFi around by the pool
Choice of two sandy beaches within a 5 minute stroll.
Spacious self catering studio holiday rental apartment has a twin bed and separate sofa to sit. Own private balcony with patio- table and chairs, full bathroom, fully fitted kitchenette with microwave, fridge, toaster, kettle, iron etc. Satellite television with BBC, ITV etc. Two of the studios are arguably in the best position on the holiday rental complex overlooking the main swimming pool. Garden City is a quiet well run holiday rental complex ideal for families and couples.
Only 5 minutes walk to a choice of two lovely sandy beaches.
With shops, bars and restaurants to suit all tastes and all just outside the complex. Garden City has everything you could want right on your door.
The recently opened Siam Park is within an easy walk and is the largest water park in Europe and is receiving rave reviews.
There is a safety deposit box available at a small additional charge. Linen is provided and changed at the end of each week for bookings of two weeks or more. Problems rarely occur, but if they do these must be reported while on holiday - when every effort will be made to resolve. Janet is the local contact in case there should be any problems while you are away. Please note that any accidents or maintenance problems must be reported at the time to either Janet or myself. No liability whatsoever will be accepted unless reported in resort. Any complaints received after the holiday is over will not be entertained. Full Terms and Conditions can be provided on request.
Please note that arrival and departure days are Tuesday or Friday.
Further details indoors
Spacious apartment with built in wardrobe. Fully fitted kitchenette with toaster, microwave, fridge, hob etc. The living area has a sofa bed for the third person. There is Satellite Television which receives a range of British programmes including BBC and ITV.
Through your French windows you have direct access to your own private sunny balcony complete with patio furniture and pull out washing line.The fully fitted kitchenette comes completely fitted with hob, microwave, fridge, toaster, kettle, iron and ironing board.
The fully tiled bathroom has a WC, bidet, wash hand basin and shower over the bath.
Further details outdoors
Garden City boasts two swimming pools (1 heated) plus a children's pool and Kids Club. The pool bar offers drinks, meals, and snacks plus entertainment. If you want a quieter pool there is a large pool to the rear of the complex for those who just want to swim or relax in the sun. There are sunbeds around by both pools and unlike some complexes, these are free of charge. The pool bar has pool tables and there is also table tennis and a Kids Club. With your apartment, you have your own private sunny balcony with patio table and chairs and clothesline. No need to takes lots of luggage as there is a self-service launderette on site.
To the rear of the complex there is a games area with a basketball net, darts board, etc.
- Great for children of all ages
- No pets allowed
Bed & bathroom
- Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed 2 Single Beds
- 1 Family bathroom
- Wi-Fi available
- Shared outdoor pool (heated)
- Children's pool
- Shared garden
- Balcony or terrace
- Bicycles available
- Internet access
- Table tennis
- Pool or snooker table
- Clothes dryer
- Satellite TV
- Linen provided
- Not suitable for wheelchair users
Interaction with guest
- Check in time: 14:00, Check out time: 10:00
- If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
- This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- Yes, smoking allowed
Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.
100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
24 hours after booking
50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.
4 weeks before
25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 2 weeks before check-in.
2 weeks before
No refund if cancelled less than 2 weeks before check-in.
* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support
About the owner
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated:
- 21 Jun 2019
- Years listed:
- Based in:
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
This Studio has 1 bathroom and sleeps 3. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 19 Jun 2007. Located in Arona, it has 38 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £384 to £469.
The Owner has a response rate of 95% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 21 Jun 2019.
Map and how to get there
– based on 38 reviews
- Very Good
“Garden city - costa adeje”
The studio apartment was ideally located and close to bars restaurants shops etc and within 10 mins walking to beaches. The apartment was well kitted out but a bit dated could do with lick of paint to freshen plus the pillows were very bad too hard to be comfortable.
Owner's reply: Pleased you had a good holiday. I am in Tenerife myself at the moment and all the apartments are being painted and I will certainly check the pillows and replace - but I do wish you had mentioned this during your stay as they could have been replaced for you. I look forward to welcoming you back.
Had one of the studio apartments overlooking the main heated pool. What a great position. We sat on our balcony watching everyone in the pool. It was not noisy and everyone very friendly. The apartment had everything we could need. We usually book a one bedroomed apartment but as there were only 2 of us the studio was great - it had twin beds which were comfy and a sofa to sit and watch TV (not that we did much TV watching). The pool bar was great and it had entertainment twice a week during the day. Food and drink there was reasonably priced and so was The Winning Post which s also on site. There was a Chinese Buffet on the corner and lots of bars and restaurants. The beach was close by. This complex and apartment had everything we needed and we will certainly be back.
Owner's reply: Pleased to hear you had a good holiday in my apartment Yes, Garden City is close to everything you need. I look forward to wlecoming you back
“Thank you for studio Deanna all we needed it was just spot on no steps & patio overlook' pool and as we expected.”
The site olympus garden city is excellent in its cleanliness good food helpfull friendly staff entertainment Tues,& Thurs, nice pool and all-round suitable holiday break for young & elderly good mix and people feel relaxed and are sociable. 4 entertainment bars within 100 yds of walk outside and at least 4 eaterie's to suit diff, tastes Buses to go down town on doorstep and beach within 10 minute pleasant down hill stroll. have used this site on and off for approx 25 years and have been in a variety of units with time share on site, mostly one bedroom and that is only difference this time a missing bedroom ( No grill to do my sausage & bacon) but managed with the frying pan everything else as good as you can get. will use if i can this studio again in October If you see this review lease let me know I am having trouble with Int supply.
Owner's reply: Many thanks for the review and pleased to hear you had a lovely time. The studio apartments have an electric hob so you can cook plus a microwave oven for anything you need to put in an oven. The one bedroomed apartments have a large ktchen area so also have a full oven. I look forward to welcoming you back soon
“great location, ideally placed accommodation over looking the pool”
First time booking through holiday lettings so didn't no what to expect, I'm happy to say we had the best experience and will definitely be using the site again, the accommodation was of a good standard everything you need for a self catering holiday, the location of the appartment is one of the best at the complex poolside level, Deanna the owner was very pleasant and we were able to contact her at anytime via email if we had any worries. I highly recommend this apartment for its location and price.
Owner's reply: Pleased to hear you had a good stay. The apartments by the pool are very popular and people book again and again to stay in these apartments. I loo forard to welcoming you back
“We will be back”
Booked a studio and a one bedroomed apartment for extended family. The studio was more than large enough for 3 people (2 adults and a child). It was in a great position overlooking the main pool and we could sit on the balcony and watch the children in the pool. The studio had everything we could need for a great holiday - it was clean and tidy and well maintained. There was even a flat screen TV to watch. The toaster stopped working and Janet replaced this the same day. Janet also recommended places to go and was very helpful. The complex was very friendly and it was lovely having a bar right by the pool which served meals and drinks throughout the day. We also used the Winning Post - a great Sunday lunch and Steve and Roy were great hosts. We visited the nearby Siam Park twice as the children loved it there. The beach was only a 5 minute walk away so we had a great 2 weeks holiday. The owner was easy to deal with and keys were as instructed (even though we were delayed and didn't arrive until early hours of morning). We would definately recommend to family and friends and will be booking again soon.
Owner's reply: Pleased to hear you had a good stay. It is always good to receive comments and many thanks for taking the time to leave a glowing review
“As always, a Fantastic stay at Garden City”
Having stayed at Garden City many times before, we always love to go back time and time again. This complex never disappoints. The studio apartment we stayed in was lovely and the balcony looked out over the pool which was only a stones throw away, very well located! The people who own the pool bar are English and make you feel at home and are very friendly. The location of the complex is perfect, no need to rely on a taxi or bus. Everything is in walking distance. We absolutely love this complex and are going back again next year. We never want to leave! :-)
Owner's reply: Pleased you had a good holiday. Guests do book again and again as Garden City is so close to everything and although there is a car park to the rear of the complex - a car is not necessary unless planning of doing a lot of touring around. The beach is just a 5 minute stroll away and so is the fantastic new Siam Water Park. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
“Fantastic apartment in a lovely complex”
This was the first time we booked through a private owner. The booking process was really easy and the owner provided clear directions.Keys were left in a key box on the front door and we were given the combination number and entry was smooth and the apartment ready for our arrival. The studio apartment we stayed was ideal for our needs - it had obviously been recently painted and even had a brand new sofa and soft furnishings. The studio was clean and well maintained and certainly a lot better than the budget apartment we had expected. It was also good to have proper beds and then a sofa to sit on and watch the British TV. During our stay we had a problem with the kettle not working and we telephoned Janet and she replaced this the same day. We found Janet very helpful during our stay and she recommended places to go. It was also great having the option to order towels as this meant we didn't even have to pack any beach towels and as there was a self launderette on site we just travelled with hand luggage. Garden City had 2 pools but we used the heated one as although the days were very hot the water did cool. We also went to the beach which was just a 5 minute walk away - but mostly stayed by the pool. We would certainly recommend this apartment and are booking to return later this year with family.
Owner's reply: Pleased to hear you had a good time - the apartments are really popular and guests book with me time and time again.
“DONT EVER STAY IN APARTMENT ")£GARDEN CITY>>/.”
OUr second day there the toilet overflowed,we had to call the cleaner ,Janet,whom then came.i,came back to the apartment to see janet the cleaner ,her husbandmand someone bent over the toilet fixing it,Janet said to me u will have to pay him30euro,i didn,t really think about it and came him the 30,euro.THe 4th day i locked the safe and couldn,t open it,it had my tablets ,money and anything else of value,once again i went and phoned janet,whom said she will come and try opening it,but it would cost me 50euro.i replied 50,euro?She said if i,d like, i could phone alock smith and it would cost me 240E.I told her to come,she enteredthe apartment,moved this piece of stuck on tape,put her key in it,OPENED IT,.Cost me 50..5th day after being shoping and buying meat and frozen foods,that dinner time,the electric went off for 5hrs,frozen food kaput..we,d order towels,she bought two and we re-ordered another two for fourth coming week,they never came,we saw cleaner about 12 days later.mentioned,the towels,she replied ,oh she must of put them in the wrong room,then gave us 4towels,haha,we had 3days left and had bought towels by then.I HAD AWord With Garden City manager whom said because it was aprivate apartment of which he,d had compliants of befor,They couldn,t do anything about it,but that i should really contact the owner which i did after our return,ands tell her as it was not on. that people whom are on holiday through no faults of theirs, should have to pay out more monies,when they had paid so much in the first place for their holiday.I have spoke to owner whom said she would inquire with janet the cleaner,and get back to me,That was on the 10th or 11th ,ist 2013. Haven,t had a reply yet?SO To anyone whom is going to tennerife apartament [2032!!]DO not book it.THE complex is nice,and i believe and what i saw of the complexes apartments they were good,so don,t book aprivate one as you,ve got no recourse if anything goe,s wrong.Book it through Garden City,itself,that way any problems they sort it no cost!!,with private,you get ripped off and at the time u ain,t in aposition to do anything about it,SO you pay.
Owner's reply: I cannot believe you have left this review as I have written to you - but have not had a response. Firstly, Janet certainly did not charge you anything for fixing the toilet - even though you had broken it yourself. In all the 15 years I have been renting apartments this particular damage has never occurred before and the maintenance man tells me it was a small problem which you had tried to rectify yourself and caused more damage - thus flooding the bathroom and the property below. You did contact the complex so if you paid anything it must have been to them - it certainly was not to Janet who actually had the problem fixed for you promptly. You also failed to mention the time you lost the apartment key while you were out, leaving your wife locked inside the apartment as you had locked the door with the key, making it impossible for her to open the door. You had to call Janet to rescue your wife from inside the apartment and to change the locks as you had lost the key. Regarding the safe. You entered your own combination number on arrival but later during your stay you forgot the code number you had programmed. This occurred early on New Year's Day. You telephoned Janet and she told you unfortunately, she could not drive as she had been drinking the previous evening (New Year's Eve). The only way she could get there was by taxi - so you would have to pay for a return taxi and something for her time as it was a holiday. Or a locksmith would have to be called and it would be your responsibility to pay him as there was no fault with the actual safe. Janet informed you that if you could wait until the following day she would happily let you into the safe without charge. I would point out that it was totally your fault you were locked out of the safe as you had forgotten your own code number which you had set. Regarding the electricity this was obviously a power cut on the complex and beyond my control, but as you pointed out electricity was back on within a few hours. I am pleased to say power cuts rarely happen. You also fail to mention that on your last night you burnt a hole in the brand new bedspread, which I had purchased for your arrival. The damage went right through two sheets, mattress protector and the actual mattress on the bed which all had to be replaced, at considerable expense, for the next guests. I am sorry if there was a mix up with the towels - but you only had to contact Janet to let her know and she could have resolved this. The power cut was out of our control and other than the towels all your complaints were actually caused by yourselves. As you are aware Janet is easily contactable in case of any problems. This is a self catering apartment and not a hotel. Guests are expected to be able to cope and look after themselves. I am pleased to say many guests make repeat bookings and come back again and again to stay in my apartments.
“Ideal place to stay.”
Travelled with my wife and 4 year old son. We've been to Las America a few times and knew the area fairly well but had never stayed at Garden City before. We knew the location was ideal for just about everything being close to bars, restaurants, San Eugene shopping centre and short stroll to the beach. As for Garden City, we were extremely happy with the comlpex. The area around the pool was not huge but this was more to our taste. The pool itself was nice if a little cool considering it was supposed to be heated. The pool bar was very reasonable and the food was good quality. The bar staff were all friendly and helpful. The studio was ideally placed overlooking the pool and was comfortable if a little "well used" (only real complaint was the sofa bed was not the most comfy). All in all, a nice friendly place to stay. Will not hesitate to book here again.
Owner's reply: Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. The sofa bed in a studio is really suitable for one child to sleep and even though it is a double sofa bed it is not really large enough for 2 adults and this is why I put the two single beds in the apartment - but leave the sofa bed for a single person adult or a child. I will certainly take a look at the sofa bed when I am next over shortly and replace. I am pleased you had a good time - Garden City is close to everything. The main pool is heated but the other smaller small to the rear of the complex is not.
We stayed with other members of our family in 2 one bedroomed apartments in August and have already rebooked for next year. But had a chance for a few days quick get away with my husband and only availability for a last minute break was a studio apartment. While the studio was much smaller than a one bedroomed apartment it was more than adequate for our needs for a short break. We spent most of the time by the pool or on the balcony - who wants to stay indoors? The studio had a hob and microwave which we never used as we ate out every day and just used the kettle and toaster for first thing in the morning. The complex is not new but everything was clean and tidy (I understand it is about 25 years old) but being older the rooms are larger than some of the newer complexes I have stayed in. Personally I prefer this complex as Garden City is close to everything including some great value bars and restaurants.
- How do I find more info about the property?
You can get in touch with Deanna (the owner) through the contact form on this page.
If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.
- What if I have questions before I book?
Send Deanna (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.
- How do I contact Deanna (the owner)?
Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.
If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Deanna the owner's contact details or send them a message.
- What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?
Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Deanna (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then
Or send Deanna (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.
- What is a booking request?
When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Deanna (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.
Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.
- How do I know my booking is safe?
To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.
- How do I know what it will cost for my stay?
Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.
You can also request a quote from Deanna (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.
- How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?
You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.
- How do I pay for my holiday?
Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Deanna (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.
If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.
Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.
- Why can't I call Deanna (the owner) before booking?
You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.
If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.
- How do damage deposits work?
In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.
Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.
- How can I view and manage my booking?
Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.
- How do I pay the balance of my holiday?
You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.
We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.
- How can I retract my booking request?
You’ll need to contact Deanna (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.
- How do I cancel my booking?
Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.
- How do I edit my booking?
You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Deanna (the owner) a message.
If Deanna (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours