£68 / night help
Price for guests, Nights approx:

Margeaux – Home 90886 Villa

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 5 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

Margeaux – Home 90886

  • Villa
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 5
  • 7 nights min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 21 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Villa / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 5

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
  • 2 Family bathrooms


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Mountain Views
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Bicycles available
  • Internet access
  • Safe
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

Ideally it is best to rent a car as there is just so much to see and do on the island, however for some guests this is not an option, there is a bus stop and also a taxi rank close to the villas, taxis can be pre-booked and a phone number is provided. An information pack is also provided giving ideas of places to see and there are several tour offices dotted around the harbour area of Playa Blanca where you can book coach tours, boat trips and ferries.

Interaction with guest

All guests are provided with an information pack that gives them lots of information about the island, I visit a few days after arrival to ensure my guests are happy with the villa and provide more local information and ideas of sites to see, restaurants to visit and how to get the best out their holiday, I live a few minutes drive from the villa so am on hand in case of an emergency


This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

The villa is on two floors with the bedrooms upstairs, so may be a problem for anyone with difficulty using stairs.


About the owner

Susan D.
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
21 Apr 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Villa has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 5. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 20 May 2009. Located in Playa Blanca, it has 21 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £475 to £755.

The Owner has a response rate of 95% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 21 Apr 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 21 reviews Very Good
21 reviews

Very Good


Reviewed 28 May 2012

Well equipped and comfortable property. The first time we have had a heated pool! Oh what joy! It's a little walk to the beach and restaurants but on a warm evening who cares. Relaxing And enjoyable holiday.

Owner's reply: I am so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us and the villa and pool were everything you expected, we all hope to see you again on your next trip to Lanzarote and thank you for your kind comments

“A private, superbly equipped and well managed villa”

Reviewed 20 May 2012

Our experience of Villa Jara was superb, starting with the booking, information and directions provided by Sue. On arrival the villa was immaculate and the welcome pack of water, orange juice, tea, coffee and milk was much appreciated until we could go shopping.The villa was a good size for two couples with two good sized bathrooms, balconies, comfortable beds and a very well equipped kitchen with a good sized freezer so we could self cater very easily and the washing machine was an added luxury. Sue's recommendations for shops and restaurants proved very useful. We enjoyed the barbeque and very warm pool which was cleaned during our stay by the entertaining caretaker, Sean, who came round to the villa twice during our stay and his recommendation for bike hire location was very helpful and they gave us a good discount.. The villa is in a quiet residential area and the community pool which we used was very clean and quiet. We thought the keysafe was a great idea as we always knew where the keys were and there were no worries about delayed flights and meeting someone to collect keys. It was tricky to operate first time but this was reassuring once mastered. We hired bikes and cycled to ElGolfo and beyond, the roads were quiet and the volcanic scenery and coastline were spectacular. Flamingo beach and the extensive promenade were great for running, cycling and walking. Playa Blanca was very clean, tastefully developed and buildings were all low level. We loved the beaches at Papagayo, climbed red mountain and drove to the northern tip of the island. We caught fish off the rocks and enjoyed drinks and live music at the harbour at Playa Blanca and the marina. We have stayed at 5* rental properties and the tasteful furnishings exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed a super relaxing holiday and would highly recommend the villa to our friends and family.

Owner's reply: What amazing comments, thank you so much for appreciating all the work and effort we put into the letting of our villa, we will continue to improve and maintain our villa to the standard that you enjoyed so that future guests will also have a fantastic holiday. I do hope that we will see you again soon.

“Disappointing - Not as nice as we were expecting.”

Reviewed 13 May 2012

We have just returned from staying at Villa Jara, and if you are expecting something special, please don't book. The villa was quite tired in appearance and was not the home from home that the owner's were advertising. Upon arrival late at night, no outside lights had been left on so trying to open the key safe was a nightmare. Once inside, it wasn't much better. Poor lighting, just re-emphasised the poor quality furnishings, dirty furtniture (hidden by a throw, not!!), old and hard towels and not much of a welcome pack (well 2 euros worth!). The next morning only revealed even more things, such as old, rusty and uncomfortable pool furniture, an iron that blew the electrics, a cd player that didn't play discs that are fine at home, and a heater that also blew the electrics. All in all, this wasn't what we were expecting and was very disappointing. Also the simple things were lacking, such as the owners not even providing a full toilet roll at the beginning of the rental, providing one towel each which was supposed to last us all week, poor and uncomfortable mattresses and also the less than helpful nature of the caretaker, who really couldn't have cared less about us, (ie the pool was never cleaned throughout our stay as advertised!!). All in all, if you are looking for a run of the mill rental, where the parking is a nightmare (think very narrow drive and very narrow access road), you don't get much for your money and the caretaker/owner really don't care, then please go ahead and book Jara. Ourselves, we prefer far superior rentals many of which we have rented before in the area.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your comments we need the bad as well as the good to ensure we are providing people with a memorable holiday for all the right reasons, but I do wish you had contacted me as you had been informed I was on the island at the time and we could have gone through your complaints as I have never had an unhappy guest in seven years. Firstly I agree that the lighting over the key safe should be improved and I will implement that immediately, the iron was replaced with a brand new one almost immediately, I will have the CD player and heater checked but the two previous guests and the guests following you in never mentioned a problem and have all said they can't wait to book again, we do not have any metal garden furniture so I am not sure what was rusting. Mattresses are tricky, everyone likes a different type and I have tried to provide, what I hope will suit all my guests but if it was not comfortable enough then I do apologise. A welcome pack is exactly that, it provides enough for you to be comfortable until you can get to the supermarket, hand wash, toilet rolls in both bathrooms, kitchen roll, T-towels, kitchen cloths, water, juice, milk, tea, coffee, sugar, - again I do apologise if it did not come up to your expectations but I would have been happy to put in extra shopping for you if you had requested it. We use a laundry that caters for 5 star hotels in Playa Blanca and believe that it provides a first class service, most villa owners provide one bath towel and one hand towel as standard per guest per week but when you requested extra they were provided the next day. I do not like to think you have not enjoyed your time with us as I do believe I try to ensure that all my guests are happy but everyone is entitled to their opinion.

“Villa Magia- Magical”

Reviewed 31 Oct 2011

I have stayed at this property several times and each time I have not been able to find fault with it. The Villa is spotlessly clean and is superbly equipped to provide you with that home from home experience. The Villa is far enough from town to provide peace and relaxation and close enough so that you don't feel isolated. There is a bus stop around the corner and a taxi rank a short walk from villa.. short cut details are provided by owner and for those of a more energetic nature Playa Blanca is within walking distance about 30 to 40 minuts The owner provides an information pack which lists all sorts of details that might interest you on your holiday from restaurant recommendations to medical facilities. The villa has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and comfortably accommodates 4 adults,. The villa is bright and airy and has the luxury of its own pool and barbeque and 6ft high walls for privacy, the location of the villa is peaceful as it is in a residential area. I cannot recommend this villa enough.

“A piece of Heaven”

Reviewed 29 Oct 2011

Playa Blanca and the Villa in particular were easy to find. The owners directions were very helpful and made life very easy. First impressions do matter, the villa was spotless and smelled lovely too. Very homely. Shaun the caretaker called by within 24 hours and again was very friendly and helpful. The location of the villa was great for us, so so peaceful and we felt very safe. It is about 30 min walk into Playa Blanca but taxi's are so cheap only 3 euro to the centre of town. So you can have the best of both worlds. We thought Playa Blanca was by far the nicest resort in Lanzarote. (kinda up market) We felt very safe, very relaxed and the kids really enjoyed it. I was worried that they may find it too quiet but not at all, the pool was great and the villa feels so private. You dont even need to pack books to read on holidays as there were plenty of books at the villa to read. The Market down at the Marina Rubicon was brilliant so leave plenty of room in your cases! The only thing I found awkward was when we were leaving (we had a very early flight) which meant we had to return the key to the key safe in the dark and found it extremely hard to match up the key code in the dark. But apart from that everything was fantastic. We definitely would return to the Villa and would recommend it to others. The Roche Family.

Review 1-10 of 21

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

467060 properties

Spain Holidays

89969 properties

Canary Islands Holidays

14462 properties

Lanzarote Holidays

3772 properties

Playa Blanca Holidays

1093 properties


5,496 properties


3,772 properties

Gran Canaria

2,908 properties


1,523 properties

Playa Blanca

1,093 properties

La Palma

361 properties

Costa Teguise

251 properties

La Gomera

168 properties

Isla de Graciosa

117 properties

Caleta de Famara

112 properties


88 properties


84 properties

El Hierro

83 properties


56 properties

La Asomada

31 properties

Las Palmas

29 properties


20 properties


14 properties


10 properties

La Geria

7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.