£79 / night help
Price for guests, Nights approx:

Holiday bungalow Jardin De Sol Playa Blanca FULL AIRCON (3) – Home 6601299 Bungalow

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Holiday bungalow Jardin De Sol Playa Blanca FULL AIRCON (3) – Home 6601299

  • Bungalow
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Average Average – based on 20 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Bungalow / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
  • 2 Family bathrooms


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Children's pool
  • Mountain Views
  • Shared garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Safe
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Housekeeping Included

More Less


  • Parking
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking


To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Gillian/patrick W.
Average reply time:
2 hours 36 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
11 Apr 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Bungalow has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 25 May 2015. Located in Playa Blanca, it has 20 reviews with an overall rating of 3.5. The average weekly rate varies from £553 to £770.

The Owner has a response rate of 65% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 11 Apr 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Average – based on 20 reviews Average
20 reviews

Very Good

“Lovely bungalow”

Reviewed 25 Sep 2017

Was having a terrible holiday in a rubbish hotel in Puerto del carmen called los fiscos to the point we searched whilst on holiday for somewhere private and came across this and the lovely lady let us come straight away. Many thanks

Owner's reply: Thanks Suzi we try our best but some reviews are very very odd as i think 4-5 stars is fair Thanks so much and glad you had a nice break

“Great location”

Reviewed 10 Feb 2017

I was a bit hesitant to book because of the mixed reviews but we had a lovely week staying here. Well equipped and comfortable it is near to shops restaurants and the beach all any easy stroll away. The property its furnished to a high standard the shower room is lovely . The other bathroom could do with an upgrade but it's handy having a second bathroom. There was a welcome pack waiting for us which was great as we arrived in the evening

Owner's reply: Thank you we are so glad you had a great break we do try our best and we are also thankful that you appreciated our efforts thank you so much ! Pat & Gill

“Convenient location”

Reviewed 4 Feb 2017

The bungalow was well presented and clean when we arrived. The location is great. Close to shops, the promenade, restaurants, bars and the beach. Everything was within a short walk. The main area was comfortable with plenty of seating for four. Two large bedrooms with plenty of storage. We chose this bungalow for the two bathroom facility but ended up using only one as the shower in the second bathroom was on the wall above a small bath but the extra loo was useful. The kitchen was adequate with plenty of crockery, pans etc. The barbecue was also put to good use!. Yes the garden does face a car park but it was quiet and tended to be used by locals working nearby and it did not bother us at all. It was quiet day and night and we never felt overlooked. The people managing the property lived nearby and were helpful and called in to check whether everything was okay the day after we arrived. We did use the bungalow as a base and were out most days so did not use the pool area at all. The bungalow was great for our needs. I would recommend the bungalow to friends who were wanting a holiday similar to ours.

Owner's reply: Thank you for a fair and honest review we really tryour best and appreciate it . Pat & Gill


Reviewed 21 Nov 2016

We were very happy with our accommodation which has a great location close to beach and town. It is very well equipped and very comfortable.

Owner's reply: Thanks so much for the review I'm so glad you had a lovely break PW

“Very disappointing, problem with cockroaches ruined our holiday”

Reviewed 8 Nov 2016

I had planned a relaxing week away to celebrate my birthday and 'recharge the batteries'. Unfortunately, this did not happen. The bungalow itself is ok, inside it was clean and adequate. The beds are comfortable, but the furniture in the living area needs a clean. Air conditioning in all rooms was a bonus. However, externally the site is an absolute mess. When we arrived by taxi from the airport, and entered the site from the main road, I thought we had arrived at the wrong place. The taxi driver had trouble getting to the end of the cul de sac where the bungalow is. There were cars parked everywhere and so much rubbish in the road and in some of the gardens. The patio area of the bungalow overlooks a large car park, which due to a major construction site across the main road was packed every day. Not a nice view and not very private either. Some screening would make the world of difference. The patio area itself could have been swept and the loungers and chairs cleaned to make it look a bit more inviting. I cleaned this area and scrubbed the loungers myself on our first morning. When we arrived there was no welcome pack, so no water, toilet rolls, the essentials, no pillowcases and no electricity. The electricity was sorted after a call to the service company. Our welcome pack arrived 3 hours after we did and after we had been to the shops to buy the essentials, as did the pillowcases after an email to the owner. However, the biggest problem we had was with cockroaches. Our second night we had four, in both bathrooms, the cupboard under the sink and on the bed! We were up all night, frightened to go to sleep in case more came in to the bungalow. The service company were useless, suggesting fumigation, not something that can be done whilst you are staying there particularly as my friend has a major allergy problem. The owner, who I contacted by email was quite dismissive, stating that you sometimes get the odd one!! He advised a cleaner would visit and clean and bleach the drains etc. Nobody arrived. We bought the bleach and did it ourselves. We kept plugs in all plugholes, overflows blocked with tissue and the shower drain covered with a pan, all doors to each room shut at all times and the old bathroom was not used again. We did not cook, but any food we bought had to be kept in the fridge, as it was not safe to use any cupboards and certainly not to leave anything on the worktop. We witnessed two cockroaches coming up the overflow into the kitchen sink two nights later, after forgetting to put the plug back. Another sleepless night. This meant that we could not sit out on the patio in the evening or relax the whole week. Every time we opened a door, we had to put the light on and check it was safe to go in. The area around the pool was very neglected, loungers unusable and benches in a very poor state of disrepair. I had seen a poor review from September just after I had paid the balance. I mentioned this to the owner and was told "to ignore it" as it was not a true reflection....... Oh yes it was!! I could not wait to get home. The drains were treated by a specialist company on our last day !

Owner's reply: Complex is well maintained we pay €125 a month and fumigation took place on the 03rd of Nov appreciated Pw

“Be careful: all is not as described”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2016

This was the worst holiday we have ever had! Returned to the UK after 5 days of a 14 day holiday. Simply couldn't stay any longer. Arrived on Saturday night to find place had not been cleaned: unmade beds, some one else's wet towels in bathroom and a cockroach on the bed. Enough to put anyone off staying. Managed to contact the emergency property maintenance company. Beds made at midnight. Bad start. Woke up the next day to check things out.The bungalow needs a deep clean and updating. TV delivers one poor quality channel. DVD didn't really work... no sound. The complex area is shockingly poor: Bungalow backs onto a car park, rubbish collection area and hotel building site. See pictures. The rubbish area was constantly full. Included the odd satellite dish, fridge, chairs, fans etc. Reminded me of the local refuse centre. Given this you can't really sit out on the patio shown in the owners photos. Pool area is not fit for purpose. Loungers past their best. The pool is old and and need of attention. No shade. For the majority of time there was no one around the pool...a reflection of the poor standard. So, you can't really sit by the pool nor on your the only place to go is the beach. Hard to do this every day all day, especially with children. You can sit the bungalow. The air con is good. But no TV to speak of. The whole complex needs a major refurbishment. I have written directly to the owner, but he has failed to return my email. Our experience would concluded that we could not recommend this property to anybody, and we hope this review reveals an alternative opionion compare to other the reviews.

Owner's reply: We are going on wed and my wife has OCD ! It all started when we had a problem with a cleaner : The cleaner missed the property on one visit and obviously this caused a problem with the customer and that kick started a few negative reviews which is a shame as we pride ourselves on trying to accommodate everyone and have acted on certain constructive points i.e. table etc we put air con in every room paid for good quality beds news sofas new windows etc and we had wifi installed but this is limited to 30GB which is plenty for browsing but if you watch films back to back on the internet box it may run out , although it is our internet box and not mentioned in the add , the last review 4 star is a fair reflection 2 customers booked the wrong place as it is quiet and they thought it was a busy complex with a bar etc ( just what we do not want ) as plenty going on on main strip so they took it out on me and my wife . the washer only spins at 400w so we will buy a new one next week , and it has been painted again last week and we pay a substantial regular fee to keep in nice . This is OUR only Holiday in picked it for its location as we have stayed up the mountain many times and it is just to far away the location is just perfect I hate cockroaches and yes you get the odd one i have seen one in 10 visits ( spray under sink for insects etc but very few ) we had someone who was allergic to any form of chemical spray honestly we have had them all !!! one bathroom has been done floor to ceiling my brother in law flew in and it took over 10 days so is perfect we haven't done the other bathroom which is a bonus but needs updating but we leave it open as its handy to have 2 we have stayed at many places over 15yrs visiting this island and for us it is just perfect thanks pw

Review 1-10 of 20

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

467060 properties

Spain Holidays

89969 properties

Canary Islands Holidays

14462 properties

Lanzarote Holidays

3772 properties

Playa Blanca Holidays

1093 properties


5,496 properties


3,772 properties

Gran Canaria

2,908 properties


1,523 properties

Playa Blanca

1,093 properties

La Palma

361 properties

Costa Teguise

251 properties

La Gomera

168 properties

Isla de Graciosa

117 properties

Caleta de Famara

112 properties


88 properties


84 properties

El Hierro

83 properties


56 properties

La Asomada

31 properties

Las Palmas

29 properties


20 properties


14 properties


10 properties

La Geria

7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.