£45 / night
Price for guests, Nights approx:

Playa Blanca Sands Apartment – Home 52065 Apartment

  • 1 bedroom
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Playa Blanca Sands Apartment – Home 52065

  • Apartment
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 38 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.2 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from manager


Overlooking the sea, this first (top) floor apartment is in a privileged location - 1 minute stroll away from sandy beach and within easy walking distance to all amenities including restaurants, bars, shops and pool. Ideal for children too!! No car needed! The apartment is almost overlooking the best beach 'in town', and is situated about 10mins walk to the town centre, which is ideal for an evening stroll along the promenade. Enjoy the sunsets over Fuerteventura from your balcony, 2 SUN LOUNGERS provided and can be used on the balcony as can table and chairs! Being SOUTH FACING you get the sun most of the day. Many of our guests have said how much they enjoy just relaxing on the balcony, listening to and watching the sea. This is a privately owned apartment sharing with hotel complex. This is a cosy and desirable, sought after property that has slept up to 2A + 2 children. Consists of twin bedded room - made up as a large double unless otherwise requested; and one of the ikea sofas has a pullout bed - it is a small double and ok for 1-2 small children; and we also have a mobile Z bed, again ok for children). We do not recommend more than 2 adults, except up to 2 children extra. The property has a really good feel to it - stress and hassle free, allowing you to really enjoy your holiday! It has a nicely equipped original kitchenette, with a breakfast bar in the lounge /dining room area, but only a small oven within a microwave, and a small freezer compartment. No dishwasher or washing machine, but laundrette is near by, 100m. There is a very small 'juliet' balcony off the bedroom. There are buffet meal services at any of the nearby hotels.

Very pleasant location, with a safe, homely feel - and relaxing too, albeit not altogether completely quiet, as the site is popular with families in the school holidays enjoying nearby facilities, so plenty of holiday atmosphere. Nevertheless, ideal for anyone looking for all year round sun by the sea with panoramic views. (Various apartments in other areas are really quiet, like ghost towns and away from the sea, with few or no facilities!).

Cot hire and high chair hire available from our agent (at cost). Families and couples alike enjoy this apartment. Please note there is a charge of £90 for each booking less than £300, capped at £300. This covers our agent’s costs of preparation, cleaning, admin, and for being available if need be. This may be added to the rental cost manually when trying to book.

Further details

25% deposit if booking direct online, otherwise £100 or 15%. Cycle hire is easy - several cycle hire shops in and around town.

Internet 35gb data per month. We ask guests to limit to 9gb a week.

Further details indoors

There is a washing machine and dryer within easy walking distance. 2 microwave ovens, one with grill/ convection oven. Small freezer shelf within the fridge, but no freezer. (best to buy food day to day - supermarkets are a short walk away, open until 22.00). TV includes some free channels in several languages. Air con included (reasonable use).. Maid service available on request, 40 euros approx per clean - call and pay direct to agent. Foldaway single bed free. Pull out small double bed - fine for young children. Cot hire is extra, but at cost price. This is a cosy and homely apartment, and ideal for 2 adults. However, there is enough space for 2 adults, and 1-2 small children if you use the living room as a bedroom at night. (3 beds in bedroom). We have refurbished the shower room, and the kitchen is next. We have supplied games, magazines and a few books. If you need anything extra, eg linen, please call/text the agent during your visit. Always let us know if you need anything sorting!

Further details outdoors

Lots of Palm trees. The terrace overlooks the sea and Fuerteventura, and you can just see the beach to the left side. 3 comfortable sun loungers, with table and chairs for 4. There are numerous facilities, amenities as well as an excursion office. All normal holiday amenities within walking distance. The apartment feels quite private despite the likelihood of other guests staying nearby.

More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Beds in other rooms: 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Shower room


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared indoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Climbing frame
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Bicycles available
  • Internet access
  • Safe
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

Cycle hire; rental car or simply walk - all amenities within walking distance. Buses are cheap, and there are good taxi services.

Interaction with guest

We have an agent who can assist if there are any problems. The key will be made available via a keysafe. The visitors book and various leaflets provide an idea of where to go and where previous guests have enjoyed visiting, and what to expect.


To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: £100.00
No smoking at this property


Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

About the manager

Average reply time:
53 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar updated:
16 Sep 2019
Years listed:
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish, Portuguese

This Apartment has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 02 Sep 2009. Located in Playa Blanca, it has 38 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £275 to £507.

The Manager has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 16 Sep 2019.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good
38 reviews

Very Good


Reviewed 21 Aug 2019

Just returned from a fab holiday in this great apartment. There were 3 of us (2 adults and a 7 year old) and plenty big enough, we even all slept in the big bed. We only used the hob and kettle, as we mostly ate out. We loved eating our breakfast on the balcony-views were amazing, it was Great to have air conditioning as not many apartments do, and if they do they charge. Had everything we needed. The was beach is fab, we did go to the pool coup,e if times but even at 5pm was soo busy but my daughter enjoyed it. There are some great walks, we walked to the harbour most days to the feed the fish. The 2 supermarkets nearby are reasonable but there is a spar 5 minute walk away. Had such. A great time we have booked for next year and we only been back 2 dayd

Response from the manager Thank you so much for taking the time to review your August 2019 holiday at our Playa Blanca apartment, and thanks also for another booking next year! We are so pleased you had a great time.... we will do our best to ensure likewise again next year. Always welcome - and thanks again!

“Not the best”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2019

The apartment had a lovely sea view and was very close to the beach and shops. Apartment wasn’t very clean and very cluttered. Apartment claimed to have double sofa bed which was just a thin pull out mattress and unusable. The WIFI was temperamental and the apartment was directly opposite a bar which was loud during the early morning and late evening. The overflowing shower was annoying but just meant ringing out a towel afterwards. The hot water seemed to give off an electrocuting feeling as did all the metal components in the shower once turned on. That being said the owner was very accommodating and responded quickly to any queries.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We were pleased to hear in a separate email that your holiday was well enjoyed, albeit the sleeping arrangements were not so good for a 3rd adult. We do recommend that the apartment is ideal for 2 adults, plus children, rather than additional adults. The chaiselong is probably a lot more comfortable than the pull out double bed. However we are replacing with a new sofa bed soon. Our agent has now removed many of the children's toys left by guests over the Summer. Never had an issue with the bar that is actually lower down some distance away, and mostly empty. (Perhaps it was being used for a party or event). We have a walk in shower, and sometimes the shower curtain needs repositioning to catch the water - agent will sort. We asked an electrician to check for any faults and water ingress into kitchen sockets that may have been splashed, but nothing untoward. We did however consider the possibility of static electricity when using the shower (which is non-electric), and have replaced the shower curtain with a different material. Wifi is available at local cafes, as well as in the apartment. We use the mobile network for wifi data, which is fine for emails but not always fast enough for films and gaming. You have confirmed that this was your main concern during your 5 day stay, and most of the messages you sent during your stay concerned the wifi, and nothing else. Optic fibre has just been installed and will be available very soon and will take over from the current system. We were pleased to see that we received 5 star reviews from guests both before and after your visit. Several of our guests revisit year after year. Nevertheless, we are always looking to improve, and so this feedback has been very helpful, thank you.

“Apartment needs updating but lovely views”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2019

Rather disappointed as apartment in need of updating inc bedding although bathroom already updated, enough space for 2 very cramped with 3, bathroom - complex was very good with lovely views.

Response from the manager Thank you for submitting a review, albeit a little disappointing to hear. However, we are pleased you enjoyed the lovely sea views, and enjoyed the complex. We noted that you have visited Playa Blanca many times, and you told us you were mid 60’s. After confirming the reservation, you asked if your daughter could stay for a few days too, and we offered a choice of pull-out bed, or fold-up bed for use in the living room. For more than 2 adults without children, agree this is not so convenient, but there are washing/shower facilities 60m away, and there is comfortable seating for 4 persons both on the terrace and in the living room. For young children it seems to work reasonably well – and we have had 5 stay in the past – 2 adults and 3 children – and some of these families have returned from one year to the next. The photos provide a very good and accurate indication of what to expect, and as such we would not expect any guests to be ‘disappointed’ – the photos clearly show the breakfast bar, and modest décor. Perhaps not ‘luxury’ but always clean, and everything works. Agree too that in an ideal world the kitchen area for example could benefit from modernisation. Nevertheless, several of our guests have returned year after year, and may be that is partly because the apartment has quite a homely feel, contrasting perhaps with some new apartments of today, that are often quite clinical. When we visit, we thoroughly enjoy our time there (as do most other guests), and not convinced we would enjoy any more if we ‘modernised’ - perhaps more a luxury rather than a necessity, but certainly something to consider in due course. Linen is renewed every year, but not sure if this comment related to the choice of colours or patterns, or simply worn. Linen will be re-checked and replaced as necessary. Whatever the issues, we would much rather hear back from guests about their experiences, so we can consider and review, and so thank you for providing this feedback.


Reviewed 21 Aug 2017

Apartment was excellent had everything you needed and more. Would highly recommend this apartment. We Will be defiantly be booking again.

“Fantastic Location”

Reviewed 4 Aug 2017

My husband & I booked a last minute holiday. The apartment was lovely, yes some parts of it need up dating like previous reviewers have said but it was more than adequate for the 2 of us. Communication with Elizabeth was excellent. We have dealt with many Property Managers all over the world and would say Elizabeth is probably one of the best at replying to any queries immediately. The location of the apartment is literally a few minutes walk to the beach. There is a lovely costal path which runs for miles with many bars to take a rest at. We hired a car to explore the island which was well with it. All in all we had a wonderful week, the weather was beautiful. Thank you Elizabeth.

“Playa blanca apartment”

Reviewed 3 Jul 2017

Nice apartment, in a very good location, supermarket and restaurants close by also easy access to beach

“Apartment nice, location wonderful”

Reviewed 23 Jan 2017

The apartment was very nice, only the kitchen needs to have a little upgrade. The location was wonderful, beach directly in front of the apartment. Also two supermarkets, where you can get everything you need. Another supermarket called Spar is about ten minutes walk from the apartment, which is cheaper than the other ones. The owner was also very helpful with her tips.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to submit a great review. Glad to hear the views and location suited well. It certainly helps to provide a feel-good factor, such that guests do not always feel the need to leave the apartment to enjoy the day. Many find the terrace a great place for relaxation. There are many restaurants in town and locally too, all within walking distance - such that many guests end up preparing just breakfast or snacks in the apartment. However, the kitchen facilities are fine for main meals too, but when we next upgrade - the kitchen is next - that is after previously upgrading the bathroom facilities in 2016. Thank you again for the great review.

“Excellent Appartment”

Reviewed 9 Nov 2016

Very good apartment for up to :3 Adults and 1 child. Would also suite couple and 2 children. Excellent position, but stairs rather steep. Difficult to get heavy cases up. No cooker only microwaves. However we did not eat full meals in , only breakfast and light lunch. Excellent eating places only yards away and small supermarket also. Ideal beach for young children again yards away. View could not be bettered. Nice balcony. Excellent shower room, comfortable bed. Would return to apartment if going toPlay Blanca again. Flamingo bay and Playa Blanca both very nice. Traffic free prom stretches for miles. Walking or cycling safe.

Response from the manager Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review! Many potential guests appreciate the reassurance and unbiased information such reviews provide. Firstly, we were so pleased to hear you that you had an enjoyable time, and hope you will not mind me quoting an earlier email here: 'Just to let you know we had a wonderful holiday in Playa Blanca. The apartment really suited us and its position could not have been better'. In regards to the staircase, yes, now that you mention it, some may find a little steep. They are perhaps similar in steepness to aeroplane steps, (please see photo on the website). The kitchen could benefit from an oven, but there are 2 electric rings for cooking. There is an 'oven' setting on one of the two microwaves. Nevertheless, this has prompted us to provide a steamer for cooking veg when we next stay. The nearby restaurants are however very tempting for evening meals! Cycle hire is just 500m away, so guests can easily take advantage of safe cycling opportunities, and some may know that the island is very popular with cyclists. Thanks again for this informative and very helpful review. Always welcome!

“Just The Ticket”

Reviewed 14 Dec 2012

Just what we were after - warm sunshine, relaxing location - hired car from airport for the week - roads excellent, appartment easy to find. Appartment comfortable with excellent sea views and gorgeous sunsets from balcony, calm golden sandy bay straight down from appartment. Couple of mins from local shops and restaurants - many more along sea front. Paved promenade stretches for miles in both directions, easy walking/jogging. Free wi-fi in Flamingo Beach Resort foyer.

“Schönes Apartment mit Traumblick in All inclusive Anlage”

Reviewed 4 Nov 2012

Bisher keine deutschen Gästen, deswegen der Kommentar in Deutsch. Das Apartment befindet sich mitten in einer All inclusiv Anlage (Nordotel, TUI Management Flamingo Beach) mit überwiegend englischen und skandinavischen Gästen. Für unseren 12 jährigen Sohn die ideale Gelegenheit Englisch zu sprechen, er hat auch schnell Freunde gefunden. Das Apartment befindet sich direkt am Pool und am Kinderspielplatz, inmitten der Anlage. Das Apartment hat ein Schlafzimmer, großes Wohnzimmer mit integrierter Küche und ein großes Badezimmer mit Badewanne. Im Wohnzimmer sind 2 bequeme Schlafsofas vorhanden, zusätzlich steht ein Klappbett zur Verfügung. Für bis zu 4 Personen bequem, für 2 Erw. und bis zu 2 Kinder sicher ideal, da im Wohnbereich kein Schrank zur Verfügung steht. Der Balkon hat Tisch und Stühle, sowie 4 Liegestühle und ist ein herrlicher Platz (Sonne den ganzen Tag, keinen Schatten!) mit Traumblick nach Fuerteventura. All Incl. ist für 32€ pro Erw. und 16€ für Kinder zubuchbar. Wir haben jedoch die Lokale in der Umgebung (sehr zu empfehlen ist das Asian Restaurant /Steak House direkt in der Anlage) sehr genossen. Für unseren Geschmack ist die Poolanlage sehr schön gestaltet, jedoch alles sehr beengt und laut (viele Kinder), so dass wir lieber am Strand gebadet hatten. Die Playa Flamingo ist erheblich Ebbe und Flut unterlegen, so dass der Strand teilweise etwas steinig ist. Das Wasser ist herrlich und Schwimmen durch die großen Wellenbrecher gefahrlos möglich. Strand ist in wenigen Schritten erreicht. 2 Supermärkte direkt an der Anlage, morgens ab 8:00 Uhr frisches Brot. Herrliche Uferpromenade vom Leuchtturm fast zu den Papagayen Stränden, wir genossen die langen Spaziergänge und am Abend den Bummel nach Playa Blanca (ca. 20 Min. zu Fuß). Nur 4*, da wir im Schlafzimmer das Rauschen des Poolfilters hörten und sich der Kinderspielplatz (Kindergeschrei bis ca. 24:00 Uhr) direkt vor dem Apartment befinden. Es waren jedoch auch in Deuschland und England noch Ferien!! Spitzen Betreuung durch den Eigentümer Hr. West und tel., sehr freundlicher Kontakt mit der Apartmentbetreuung Christin. Wir konnten nach Absprache auch länger im Apartment bleiben, da unser Flug erst am Abend ging. Alles in allem (trotz wenig Sonne, jedoch herrlichen Temperaturen) ein toller Urlaub. Vielen Dank von Fam. Bühner mit Oma aus Bad Bocklet (Germany, Deutschland)

Review 1-10 of 38


How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with the property manager through the contact form on this page.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send the property manager an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact the property manager?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I know my booking is safe?

You'll need to send the property manager an enquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.

If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.

Or you can send the property manager an enquiry through the contact form to request a quote. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Send the property manager an enquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your holiday dates. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

Please note: only bookings paid for through our site are covered by Payment Protection.
Find out more about booking safely.

How do damage deposits work?

The property manager of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if the property manager supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact the property manager directly if you have any questions.

How do I cancel my booking?

You'll need to contact the property manager to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

How do I edit my booking?

You'll need to contact the property manager to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

480198 properties

Spain Holidays

72721 properties

Canary Islands Holidays

13064 properties


5,462 properties


2,756 properties

Gran Canaria

2,501 properties


1,615 properties

Playa Blanca

858 properties

Puerto Del Carmen

525 properties

La Palma

476 properties

La Gomera

218 properties

Costa Teguise

195 properties


175 properties


138 properties

Puerto Calero

86 properties

El Hierro

84 properties


73 properties


61 properties

Punta Mujeres

57 properties


52 properties

Caleta de Famara

44 properties


37 properties

La Asomada

37 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.