from
£75 / night help
Price for guests, Nights approx:

Casa Aguilera – Home 137226 Villa

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Casa Aguilera – Home 137226

  • Villa
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 33 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Villa / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 1 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 4 Single Beds
  • 1 En suite, 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared garden
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Policies

Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property

About the owner

James C.
Average reply time:
2 hours 33 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
21 May 2018
Years listed:
7
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Villa has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 23 Aug 2010. Located in Playa Blanca, it has 33 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate is £630.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 21 May 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 33 reviews Excellent
33 reviews

Excellent
31
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“Great location, homely apartment”

Reviewed 4 Dec 2017

Had a really good stay at Casa Aguilera. Was completely as expected from the helpful information sent and pictures on the website. It's a great location, with just the sea fronted path to trek down to the marina and on to the beach (which we went to every day). Child friendly, especially with the addition of UK TV. The only down side I'd suggest is the non-heated pool, but this is stated in the description so is to be expected.

“Excellent all round”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2017

Fantastic holiday home in a fantastic location. Like a home from home the villa had everything we required for an easy, peaceful and relaxing holiday. Looking forward to going back next year and would definatly recommend to friends and family.

Owner's reply: Thank you for this lovely review. Would love to welcome you back in the future. So pleased you enjoyed your stay,

“July 2017”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2017

I have stayed in residential Laura before and it is a wonderful complex. Great location, very peaceful and it has an excellent large pool. We booked our holiday for this very reason however when we are arrived there was a hotel being built directly infront of the complex. We had partial views of the building site with a large crane that would swing over the complex all day. Building work started between 7.30am/8am and although week 1 the noise was bareable (although it would wake us up every morning) week 2 was very loud indeed. My main issue with this is that I was not informed by the owner and I would have found somewhere else to stay if I had known. The other issue we had was that when we arrived the house was not clean and although the cleaner arrived that afternoon to apologise and rectify the situation I had already had to clean the bathrooms and kitchen to allow my family to use them that morning. I received an initial apology from the owner on day 1 and nothing since. All in all very disappointing. We made the most of our holiday and the marina is wonderful but not the peaceful break we were hoping for.

Owner's reply: Dear Emma We are so sorry to hear that you feel that you did not enjoy your holiday as much as anticipated. The contents of the review you submitted were so at variance with all previous reviews and feedback received that we did not recognise our personal holiday home from when we last visited only 8 weeks ago in May and from other guest feedback since then. The development of nearby land on the opposite side of the complex has been ongoing for some period of time. At the time of our latest holiday and when our adult daughter stayed in June it had no impact on our enjoyment and ability to use the facilities and outside space within and around the complex. In our email to you we explained that we have received no other negative guest feedback other than yours so were unaware of any increase in activity that could impact on your holiday of which we should inform you before your stay. It is obvious from your review that you feel this situation has changed for which we can only apologise and proceed to make future guests aware. When you did not respond to our email I asked the Caroline to make a number of extra visits during your holiday to assist and liase for me and felt reassured by her comments that you and your family were enjoying your stay. We are next out in Lanzarote in September and will reassess the situation.

“Perfect”

Reviewed 25 Dec 2016

This Was our second stay. Lovely location - a short walk from the Marina Rubicon with its restaurants and shops. It has a well equipped kitchen, comfortable lounge and bedrooms and good sized bathrooms (2). Also a nice pool for residents' use. It is a lovely walk to the centre of Playa Blanca for those who like to walk but taxis are available at the Marina Rubicon and they are cheap. We paid just under 4 euros for a taxi from Playa Blanca centre to the villa. A lovely holiday and one we plan to repeat!

“Beautiful apartment in a lovely spot”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2016

This is one of the nicest places my family and I have visited, for many reasons. We wanted to have a weeks chill after a tough year and boy did we get it. It has 3 good bedrooms with the master bedroom having a large comfy bed and en suite, the residence is really quiet at night and the house is easily large enough for 6 adults, there is plenty of space. The kitchen has everything you might need should you choose to eat in and the fridge can fit plenty of beer and wine in for chilling Outside there are 2 terraces and 2 balconies to enjoy al fresco dining or just lazing about in the sun. There is a lovely pool just outside which in the main is quite quiet and a nice place to catch the rays. A short walk along the coastal path takes you to the marina for some nice bars and restaurants, 2 of note were Lani's and Blue Note a cool jazz bar. Further along the path takes you to Playa Dorada beach for water sports and Mollies a cracking Irish bar, even further along the path takes you to Playa Blanca beach which was our favourite with a bathing platform about 200 metres out in the water, the whole walk takes 25 mins or so and is a fabulous stroll any time of the day. Just book it, what are you waiting for...

“Peaceful,excellent position,clean and well appointed...perfect!”

Reviewed 28 Dec 2013

We were looking for a restful break in warmth before the madness of Christmas took over and this was all that we could have wished for! We had not visited Lanzarote before but loved what we managed to see of the island. Casa Aguilera fulfilled our requirements beautifully. It was spotlessly clean on arrival, has everything that you could need in the way of equipment and storage, and even though there were only two of us there was plenty of room for the 6 people recommended. The quality of the furnishings was excellent and the beds were very comfy. The position of the property is superb with views from each of the balconies/patios of either the sea or pool. We liked the fact that you could walk along the walkway to restaurants / shops and beaches, and that there were supermarkets within easy walking distance. Equally, as we had hired a car, it was good to have our own allocated parking space next to the villa. Booking could not have been simpler, with very fast responses from Joanne and James and very helpful information both before departure and in leaflets on arrival. They recommended autoreisen car hire which we found excellent and considerably cheaper than other firms with no hidden extras and no tank of petrol scam. They even provide free children's booster seats. All in all a wonderful holiday which we were reluctant to leave! We came back feeling rested and refreshed and are now ready to go back!! We enjoyed ourselves so much that we immediately booked another stay in April but this time are taking the family......I can't wait! Thank you so much James and Joanne for sharing your special place with us!

“PERFECTLY SUITED TO OUR PURPOSE”

Reviewed 4 Dec 2013

This was our first visit to the island of Lanzarote and we stayed at this property for two weeks in November. The kitchen is well equipped which suited us perfectly. There are good supermarkets within 10-15 minutes walking distance and the walk to the Marina Rubicon takes about the same time. There is a variety of restaurants and cafes at the Marina Rubicon. The walk to the centre of Playa Blanca takes about 40 minutes. The bathroom was clean and in perfect working order! Comfortable lounge with a good satellite TV and we enjoyed in particular the lovely view to the sea from the balcony at the rear of the property. We will definitely return!

“Great rental.”

Reviewed 14 Jan 2013

We rented this place for the last week in January, was great. 3 good sized bedrooms, 2 lovely bathrooms and a very well equiped kitchen. Well positioned - walking distance from many shops restaurants and activities. My only slight complaint would be the lack of stations on the TV and WIFI would have been handy.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review and very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the house. Unfortunately you went just as they moved the satellite position for recieving Uk channels. As soon as we discovered this we had the engineer in to retune and we have also added a second dish enabling us to receive even more channels. Local hotels and bars/cafes have a free wifi service which is how we usually stay in touch on our visits.

“Lovely spacious house with great views, in a fantastic location”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2012

We had a great 2 week holiday in Casa Aguilera. Fantastic location and the villa was very spacious, modern and clean. Having 2 balconies upstairs meant that you had lovely views of the sea and walkway at one side and pool views from the other, which our two teenage children made the most of! The pool area was very peaceful and lovely to cool off from the hot sun. It is about a 3 minute walk to the front and approx 10 mins walk to the Marina Rubicon where there are plenty of lovely restaurants to choose from. The promenade stretches for miles and a leisurely 20-25 min walk, takes you to the centre of Playa Blanca. We travelled as a family of four and the whole process was very smooth from booking to arrival, with lots of helpful advice from Joanne, would recommend to anyone and we would definately stay again when we go to Lanzarote. Would

“Excellent appartment in a great complex and a beautiful area”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2012

We were new to Lanzarote, but found Playa Blanca to be the perfect place for a relaxing but fun holiday. I dealt with the owners via email, they always responded within a few hours and were very helpful. We were given very easy to follow instructions to find and get access to the appartment. The appartment is in 'Residential Laura' which is 60 appartments surrounding a central pool, approx 15m x 5m and 1 - 1.7m deep which was great for adults and children of all ages. The area around the pool was lovely and the appartment has four sun loungers for use around the pool. There are quite a few unoccupied appartments, which meant that for our stay we only shared the pool with a few other families, so it was never crowded or over loud. The appartment itself is very spacious and was spotlessly clean on our arrival. We found everything we needed and the beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. The kids loved the huge flat screen TV and Sky/DVD player. We loved the balconies and outdoor covered seating/dining area. The two shower rooms were both very nice with a good powerful shower. The provision of towels and beach/pool towels was a really nice touch. The appartment is set just off a paved coastal walkway between Papagayo and Playa Blanca and this was perfect for a stroll at any time of day or night. Towards Playa Blanca we were within reach or a good choice of restaurants etc at the very pretty Marina Rubicon within 5 minutes (we really enjoyed 'Petite Marmite') and there is a stony beach at the foot of cliffs betwwen the appartment and 'Eagle Tower' which is brilliant for snorkelling within 2 minutes (although access is via a steep rocky path for this one so only for the fit/adventurous). There are several nearby Supermarkets, the nearest being a Hiperdino to the East of the appartment approx 4-5 mins brisk walk (road layout means it's about the same time to drive) there is also a supermarket in the rubicon shopping centre (the quickest to get to by car - 2 mins) and another small hiperdino in the marina area. A bit further afield is Roper's which was a fabulous shop for fresh meat, fish and veg etc. There are large 'EuroSpar' hypermarkets at Arrecife and Costa Teguise too. The beaches at Papagayo are 10 mins drive away (cost 3 Euros to access/park) but are fabulous, as is the beach at Paya Blanca where there are sunbeds and banana boats/jetskis/pedalos etc to hire. There were very few hair braiders and sunglass sellers at Playa Blanca, which was nice (but go to Costa Teguise if you want to find some) and the restaurants were all very welcoming but didn't have persistent 'hookers'. We absolutely loved the whole of the Papgayo/Playa Blanca area, it's very clean and classy and with lots to do and see wherever we went. The appartment is first class and I wouldn't hesitate to reccommed it to anybody. We travelled with family who rented another appartment in the complex (equally good) I would reccommend dojng the same for an extended family holiday.

Review 1-10 of 33

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

473389 properties

Spain Holidays

91421 properties

Canary Islands Holidays

14304 properties

Tenerife

5,384 properties

Lanzarote

3,866 properties

Gran Canaria

2,755 properties

Fuerteventura

1,522 properties

Playa Blanca

1,098 properties

La Palma

367 properties

Costa Teguise

259 properties

La Gomera

166 properties

Isla de Graciosa

125 properties

Caleta de Famara

122 properties

Arrecife

90 properties

El Hierro

85 properties

Haria

82 properties

Arrieta

61 properties

La Asomada

39 properties

Las Palmas

29 properties

Femes

21 properties

Guime

14 properties

Guatiza

9 properties

La Geria

7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.