Very Good

13 reviews

1 / 16 The Annexe

Need more information about booking Home 27921 ?

Payment Protection

from £39 / night help Price for guests, Nights

The Barn Bungalow

  • 1 bedroom
  • 4 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

Bungalow / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

The property is ideal for week long retreats, or for easy access to local towns & countryside. Set in the grounds of Great Comp Gardens there are 8 acres for you to explore, it is a real delight for cyclists & ramblers, or those just looking for a well deserved rest!This self-contained annexe is set in the beautiful grounds of Great comp Gardens. It Sleeps 4 and is double-glazed. Cost of Electricity is included in the rental rate, and bedding and towels are provided. Easy Private off road Parking.

Further details

STRICTLY NO SMOKING

THIS PROPERTY DOES NOT HAVE IT'S OWN GARDEN but it does have seating outside the front door.

THE GARDENS ARE OPEN EVERY DAY FROM 1ST APRIL UNTIL 31ST OCTOBER

************************************************************************************

THE PROPERTY IS AVAILABLE FOR A MAXIMUM OF 2 WEEKS at a time

Sorry for any inconvenience this may cause

************************************************************************************

Further

The property is ideal for week long retreats, or for easy access to local towns & countryside. Set in the grounds of Great Comp Gardens there are 8 acres for you to explore, it is a real delight for cyclists & ramblers, or those just looking for a well deserved rest!This self-contained annexe is set in the beautiful grounds of Great comp Gardens. It Sleeps 4 and is double-glazed. Cost of Electricity is included in the rental rate, and bedding and towels are provided. Easy Private off road Parking.

Further details

STRICTLY NO SMOKING

THIS PROPERTY DOES NOT HAVE IT'S OWN GARDEN but it does have seating outside the front door.

THE GARDENS ARE OPEN EVERY DAY FROM 1ST APRIL UNTIL 31ST OCTOBER

************************************************************************************

THE PROPERTY IS AVAILABLE FOR A MAXIMUM OF 2 WEEKS at a time

Sorry for any inconvenience this may cause

************************************************************************************

Further details indoors

The bedroom has a double bed with duvet and 4 pillows, and there are bedside tables with reading lamps and a radio/alarm Clock, as well as a full length mirror and large fitted wardrobes.The lounge has a sofa bed, for which bedding & linen are provided, and there is a dining table with four chairs and a comfortable armchair. ALL LINEN AND TOWELS ARE PROVIDEDFurther extras include a welcome pack and fresh bread on your arrival day.

Further details outdoors

The gardens are open from April till October and any occupants during these months will have the opportunity to access the gardens for the time of their stay with a Complimentary pass that is available for their use. There is a Tearoom within the gardens that serves a selection of lovely lunches and home made cakes. Dyson's Nursery is also located in the Gardens with a large selection of plants available for you to buy. There are several local country pubs within walking distance. There are nearby woods and country walks for you to enjoy. The location is ideal for exploring many local historic houses, gardens and places of interest including Leeds Castle, Ightham Mote, Whitbread Hop Farm, Knole Park, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Sevenoaks & Maidstone amongst others.The Property is 10 minutes from the M20/M26 motorway and road connections via the M25 are excellent. There is a Supermarket & a selection of other shops within 10 minutes drive.

Location description from owner

The Sevenoaks District

The 'Garden of England', Kent is a county combining both lovely countryside and gardens with a scenic coastline. Made up of both large towns and smaller historic villages its location in the vicinity of London makes it a varied holiday destination, with lots to choose from - from coastal towns to historic castles and Cathedrals. Orchards, hop gardens, country pubs and local produce abound, creating the spectacle of blossom in the spring and fruit later on.

Platt

There is a local country pubs within walking distance. There are nearby woods and country walks for you to enjoy. It is an ideal location for exploring many local historic houses, gardens and places of interest including Leeds Castle, Ightham Mote, Whitbread Hop Farm, Knole Park, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Sevenoaks & Maidstone amongst others.We are also a short distance from Brands Hatch.The Property is 10 minutes from the M20/M26 motorway and road connections via the M25 are excellent. YOU CAN TRAVEL TO LONDON BY TRAIN IN JUST 45 MINUTESThere is a Supermarket & a selection of other shops within 10 minutes drive.

More Less

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed
  • 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

J K
Response rate:
80%
Calendar updated:
25 Jul 2016
Years listed:
9
Based in:
United Kingdom

Languages spoken: English


This Bungalow has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 21 May 2007. Located in Sevenoaks District, it has 13 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £270 to £300.

The Owner has a response rate of 80% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 25 Jul 2016.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
5
Very Good
6
Good
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2
Write a review

“Comfortable, relaxing and excellent value for money”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2012

This was my fourth visit to the Barn and I have no hesitation in coming back whenever I am down in Kent because it is such a lovely place to stay and the cottage offers all you might want or need for a really good break or holiday. Your stay gets off to a good start with a complimentary basket of food items and biscuits! The cottage is always clean and comfortable and is well equipped. Kitchen has all the utensils you need and there is a washing machine should you need it. The television offers a range of channels, there is a good selection of DVD's and games and there is free WI FI. On this most recent visit I found that the addition of a new shower cubicle in the bathroom was a big bonus. The cottage is all on one floor and you can park right outside the front door and so it is an excellent place to stay for visitors such as me who are disabled. The cottage is in a lovely setting and the owners, who live next door, are so helpful and easy to get on with. I have stayed in a variety of holiday lets and I would like to recommend this one. It may not provide top of the range fixtures and fittings or extreme luxury but it provides excellent value for money and a comfortable, relaxing and friendly environment for a good holiday.

“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY - WONDERFUL LOCATION”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2012

We decided to once again stay at this wonderful apartment, we have stayed on numerous occasions, and always found the owners Jane and Paul, very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them, We arrived to a lovely Welcome pack, and everything was clean, and tidy, The accommodation was perfect for us, with peaceful surroundings. I would recommend this apartment to anyone, who wants peace and quiet, but also to know that the owners are on hand to help you in anyway they can to ensure that you have a wonderful and memorable holiday. Well done Jane and Paul, look forward to seeing you again in November.

“Dont Even Think About It”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2012

Having booked this property months in advance after seeing it on holidaylettings.co.uk We travelled for 9 hrs to get there, upon arrival what we found was a very unclean property, which when we approached the owner he told us that it had been cleaned to his standards!!! All homes have apparently got cobwebs hanging from the ceiling, and nobody lifts a toilet seat to see a digusting mess underneath, food and stains all over the kitchen floor, filthy kitchen cupboards, food under the dining table, dirty stains on the seating, unclean cooker, not to mention the stains, mildew and cobwebs in the wardrobes where we were expected to hang our clothes for a week!! Aparently we were being picky, after paying an extra £50 as a deposit to ensure that the property had been left in a clean and tidy condition as it was when we arrived, I dont think we were picky. This is not a 5 star property and we never expected luxury, but we did expect a level of cleanliness which this fell way below. This property should not be on the market as a holiday let, and Holiday Lettings are no help when it comes to complaints, we had travelled from Scotland and were left on a Saturday afternoon with no where to stay, and no way of contacting Holiday Lettings as they do not have any telephone numbers on their website. We did find help from 2 lovely ladies in a local estate agents who managed to get us another property in the area. This was an extra cost which we had not budgeted for. When we did manage to get a reply from Holiday Lettings by email they told us that we had to contact the owner, having done this the owner told us that they could not give us our money back as they were loosing out on a weeks rental, even although it was no fault of our own. Speaking to the owner we asked for the key to show them the items we had issues with, the reply we got was that they '' did not want to embarras us or them by going back into the property'' I can assure you there would have only been one person embarrassed and it would not have been me!! Eventually we did get part of our money returned to us, however we feel that due to the state of this property we should have got all of it returned, as we are still £130 out of pocket. If you have thought about booking this property I suggest you dont and you look for another property as this is not fit for purpose. And if this is the standard of properties that Holiday Lettings have on their books I will not be using them again. Please see attached a small selection of the pictures that we took as evidence

Firstly I would like to say how hurt I was with the comment that has been left by this very unkind person. I have been letting the property for the past five years and this is the first bad comment we have had. We have numerous guests that return every year and sometimes twice a year. I would like to address the comments that have been made Firstly the person arrived and without speaking to us about any concerns, left for a few hours and returned asking for their money back. Yes there was A cobweb in the bedroom that was missed, but there was no mess under the toilet seat, no food or stains in the kitchen or dirt on the floor. There was however stains on the upholstery of the dining chairs which could only be removed by reupholstering them (which we have now done). There was a SMALL stain on the back wall of the wardrobe which has now been treated. I do agree with them that this is not a five star property, but it was never marketed as one. It is one of the lower priced properties on Holiday Lettings and is CLEAN, TIDY and COMFORTABLE, set in a rural position, with easy access to lots of wonderful tourist attractions. I can suggest as I did to this person, that if you are looking for luxury, then it may be worth choosing one of the higher priced properties on Holiday Lettings. There is no reason this property should not be let as a holiday let. I have a guest book FULL of lovely comments from happy guests who have enjoyed their stay so much that they felt the need to write comments in the book. These people actually had the key and it was them that did not want to return into the property to show us what was wrong with it (obviously because there was nothing to show us, and they had already booked another property). I gained legal advice, and was told NOT to refund any money to these people. HOWEVER as a gesture of good will, I refunded half of their holiday cost, as I was upset that they were not happy with the accommodation. ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS LOOK AT THE PHOTOS ABOVE TO SEE WHAT THE PROPERTY IS LIKE, AND IF NEED BE I HAVE PAST GUESTS THAT WOULD BE HAPPY TO VERIFY THAT THIS IS A LOVELY PLACE TO STAY.

Review 1-10 of 13

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Deal

108 properties

Whitstable

78 properties

Canterbury

75 properties

Ashford

38 properties

Maidstone

29 properties

Dover

27 properties

Royal Tunbridge Wells

25 properties

Folkestone

16 properties

Gillingham

16 properties

Littlestone

15 properties

Faversham

14 properties

Sittingbourne

12 properties

Dymchurch

12 properties

New Romney

12 properties

Rochester

10 properties

Tenterden

10 properties

Herne Bay

9 properties

Hythe

8 properties

Wingham

7 properties

Cranbrook

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.