Peebles SHARED LET 3 Rooms avail 1 double en suit 2 twin singles,+ futon zbed – Home 257883 Apartment
- 4 bedrooms
- 8 sleeps
- 1 night min stay
Peebles SHARED LET 3 Rooms avail 1 double en suit 2 twin singles,+ futon zbed – Home 257883
- 4 bedrooms
- sleeps 8
- 1 night min stay
Apartment / 4 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 8
- Beach / lakeside relaxation
- Nearest beach 30 km
- Child friendly
- Car not necessary
- Pet friendly
Description from owner
- Great for children of all ages
- Pets welcome
- High chair available
Bed & bathroom
- Bedroom 1: Double Bed
Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds
- 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite
- Wi-Fi available
- Internet access
- Central heating
- Washing machine
- Clothes dryer
- High chair available
- Satellite TV
- DVD player
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Not suitable for wheelchair users
- This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- Yes, smoking allowed
- Cancellation policy
About the owner
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 05 Feb 2018
- Years listed:
- Based in:
- United Kingdom
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
This Apartment has 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 8. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 23 Aug 2012. Located in Scottish Borders, it has 26 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £70 to £1540.
The Owner has a response rate of 95% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 05 Feb 2018.
Map and how to get there
– based on 26 reviews
- Very Good
“Girls overnight for friends wedding”
We spend a saturday afternoon/evening in peebles attending a wedding at the Cardrona. Gary was adaptable with early arrival (turns out we did not need this after all) and a late departure. The apartment was centrally located & all we needed for an overnght to get ready & have a few drinks before leaving. Thanks again
Owner's reply: Thanks for review glad you enjoyed, and hope to see you again. Gary
“Beware of this property”
We booked this property for two families. Positive - the property is very centrally located in Peebles. Negatives - standard of cleanliness upon arrival was very poor and many items were extremely shabby. For example mouldy fridge, cigarette end left on internal stairs, table mats dirty, torn sofa. I stupidly also trusted the owner who stated that the website had quoted wrong price and therefore paid him direct. Smart move on his part as now my payment is not protected. I asked the owner to partially refund but he offered only £40. I have never had cause to leave a negative review and do so now as I am disgusted by the property.
Owner's reply: It really saddens me to read this totally unfair review! Also you should have came to me about any issues you have when staying at the property as I do my best to ensure all have a good time with nothing impacting on there stay. The cleanliness is to a high standard and disagree with your comment strongly. the mould on inspection was not! mould but a mark on freezer door. The cigarette butt you mentioned, I asked if any of your party smoke as it is not allowed in property and the cleaner does not smoke in the property to which I was given no reply?. I dispute this comment as false. The rubbish you mentioned was 2 bits of paper under a unit I don't dispute but do not see how missed but minor. yes the couch is worn but clean and comfortable, I do have quotes coming to refurbish and will be done in due time. I think fair for the price per person you received good value as many of my positive reviews state is the case, I have 4 positive reviews just after your review of which 2 are repeat bookings, I have 5 in total this year which are repeat bookings this speakes for itself, I do not brag 5 star which I think you expected, it is a Victorian building with faults but that I think is expected in many cases, although I plan more upgrades this year after peak has passed. As for part refund it was a large amount of the booking price you wanted back, and was totally unacceptable, I offered a token good will payment which you refused. I do my best with what I have to offer I want all to enjoy there stay, I think it is fair to say that what is expected varies by person to person, but the price I charge is fair. for what you receive. Thank you.
“Central market town accommodation for groups”
This property is right on Peebles High Street, above a hardware shop. With many bedrooms it was great for group accommodation, with a spacious living/dining room and kitchen up to catering for them all! We had a great weekend there, and would happily recommend it. One caveat - there are steep stairs, so guests will need to be able to climb them, so perhaps not suitable for all the family, but that's the nature of what must have been a shopkeepers family home above the shop.
“Fantastic place to stay in order to explore the area”
This property is centrally located in Pebbles High street. There were 6 adults, two children and 1 dog. Ample room for all. We received a very warm welcome and we were delighted to see that the heating was on, and the flat itself was spotless. Large kitchen with dining area and a large lounge with a dining table for 8. Towels were provided and ample cleaning materials for us to make sure that we left the flat in the same excellent condition we found it in. Thoroughly recommend this as a base to explore the borders or just to chill as we did on a family weekend. There are plenty of places for eating and drinking and the locals are a very friendly bunch. Well worth going back to.
“Peebles holiday let - Glentress Biking”
Gary Scott was very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. We had plenty of bike lock up area with the flat in a great location. We will return as we had such a good time.
“Warm, comfy & convenient”
Very accomodationg hosts, offering a well heated house. We had a group of 7 friends staying there for a weekends walking, and it was ideal. Plenty of space to sort ourselves a cooked breakfast each morning, and a big roast dinner in the evening around a large dining table. The main bathroom is as an en-suite to a double bedroom, and the second bathroom (with a shower) is very useful but unfortunately a little tight on space. The only other negative comment I would have over this property is that the windows do allow you to be able to hear any street noise, which could bother those who aren't used to it. All in all though, a great house for a large group, plenty of space to relax after an adventurous day, comfy beds and a host offering great flexibility & facilities.
“clean and comfortable, value for money, book with confidence.”
Very friendly landlord. Eager to help make your stay a god one. Smart, clean comfortable home. Well equipped and furnished appropriate to cost.
“Great place to explore Peebles and the bike trails”
Great location in the heart of Peebles. Flexible accommodation to suit our group which included family, friends and young children (and dog). Comfy beds, cosy lounge and lovely warm heating which kept out the winter chill. The big winner for us was the proximity to the mountain bike trails at Glentress. You really can ride from the door and there is plenty of room to store bikes and to wash them down post ride. The owner was incredibly helpful and accommodating of our needs. I can't recommend this place enough.
“Very nice flat and very friendly owner”
A group of ten girls stayed there for a hen party weekend. I have to say that the people who own the flat were very nice and friendly and they did made an effort to make our stay comfortable. it is also very cosy and warm. it is nice flat to go as a family and Pebbles its worth a visit. I would definitely recommend it.
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours