from £30 / night help Price for guests, Nights

OROKLINI HILLS 4 – Home 174994 Apartment

  • 1 bedroom
  • 4 sleeps
  • 1 night min stay

OROKLINI HILLS 4 – Home 174994

Very Good Very Good – based on 7 reviews

  • Apartment
  • 1 bedroom
  • 4 sleeps
  • 1 night min stay

Apartment / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 2 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

Offering beautiful Mountain Views.

Amenities are within walking distance, including supermarkets, an excellent bakery, tavernas, pubs, takeaways, bicycle hire, pharmacy and medical centre.

Local blue flag sandy beaches are safe for children; the nearest public beach is approx 10 minutes walking distance and has a restaurant as well as sun loungers and parasols.

Further afield, Larnaca is a 10 minute drive away, with a wide range of shops, restaurants, marina and leisure activities. Ayia Napa is approximately 25 minutes and the capital Nicosia is 40 mins. There are a number of blue flag beaches within 10 minutes walking distance or a few minutes' drive.

Further details indoors

Things to note:

Towels are only to be used in the apartment and not for the beach.

Check in and out times are flexible.

Please use the balcony for smoking and refrain from smoking inside the apartment.

Offering beautiful Mountain Views.

Amenities are within walking distance, including supermarkets, an excellent bakery, tavernas, pubs, takeaways, bicycle hire, pharmacy and medical centre.

Local blue flag sandy beaches are safe for children; the nearest public beach is approx 10 minutes walking distance and has a restaurant as well as sun loungers and parasols.

Further afield, Larnaca is a 10 minute drive away, with a wide range of shops, restaurants, marina and leisure activities. Ayia Napa is approximately 25 minutes and the capital Nicosia is 40 mins. There are a number of blue flag beaches within 10 minutes walking distance or a few minutes' drive.

Further details indoors

Things to note:

Towels are only to be used in the apartment and not for the beach.

Check in and out times are flexible.

Please use the balcony for smoking and refrain from smoking inside the apartment.

The Larnaka District

340 days of sunshine a year, cosmopolitan Larnaca town with its beach promenade and beautiful St. Lazarus Church, the fort, museums, sea breeze, shopping malls, authentic taverns, boat tours etc.

Governor's beach, with its choice of restaurants, Makenzie beach closer by, archeological heritage towards Limassol (Chirikoitia, 9000 yrs old settlement). Larnaca amphitheatre with concerts, dance events, theatre.

Salt lake and surrounding landscape for beautiful sunset walks etc.

Oroklini

Oroklini is fast becoming a hotspot for relocating due to its picture postcard setting and relaxed atmosphere. It also offers some great places to eat, with a superb take-away pizzeria in the village centre that must be sampled, along with Voreas who serves an excellent beef stifado (stew) that is difficult to rival.

The local Oroklini tavernas offer a good choice of food and are at the very heart of the village's social life. There is a variety of shops to make your stay in Oroklini trouble free, such as a bakery, a supermarket, a chemist, a laundry and a dry cleaner. ATM's, web cafés and the proximity of just 4 car mins to the beach make you wonder what else to wish for.


More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Children's pool
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Lift access
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
Yes, smoking allowed
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Sherry Y
Response rate:
95%
Calendar updated::
29 Nov 2016
Years listed:
5
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Apartment has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 25 Jul 2011. Located in Oroklini, it has 7 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate is £150.

The Owner has a response rate of 95% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 29 Nov 2016.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“A memorable holiday.... :)”

Reviewed 6 Dec 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the vacation - the flat was nicely presented with adequate facilities. It was central to the local amenities and had a swimming pool too! Oroklini village has breath taking views and the locals are friendly/accommodating.... the food's real fab and there was no need to venture out for the two weeks we were there. Would I go there again??? MOST DEFINITELY!!!

“OVERALL O.K. BUT WE WOULDN'T STAY THERE AGAIN”

Reviewed 22 Nov 2012

The apartment was clean, the bed good and general furnishings very nice. Could have done with some additional pillows. The bathroom was spacious but lacked any shelving for personal items. The bedroom had two bedside tables but only one lamp. The lounge would have benefitted from a coffee table and lamp. The lead from the DVD/CD player to mains was faulty. No batteries were in the remote control and some buttons failed to work. The kitchen was under equipped - no tea pot (the Brits like their tea in pots!), no measuring jug, basins, colander, sieve, egg slice, egg cups, no wine glasses! Bottle opener unusable. Two frying pans had no handles. There were only two tumblers, which did not match. No washing bowl or laundry basket. Clothes airier had lines missing. The patio chairs did not match. The sight of rubbish along the roadside opposite the flats did not make pleasant viewing. We were rather upset that we were obliged to buy additional kitchen utensils and also frustrated that we could not watch DVDs on some occasions due to the faulty connections. I would estimate that it would cost less than £100 to remedy the above, all the things mentioned are minor and it was a case of "spoiling the ship for a ha'peth of tar"

Thank you for your comments, however, I didn't receive any queries from you whilst you were staying at the apartment apart from the washing machine, which was immediately dealt with. If you had mentioned the things listed, I would have ensured they would have been set right and you left a happy customer. Which has always been my number one aim and to date I have always received good feedback from my customers. Nonetheless your comments have been taken on board.

Review 1-7 of 7

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

419485 properties

Larnaka City

319 properties

Oroklini

87 properties

Pervolia

59 properties

Pyla

59 properties

Tersefanou

57 properties

Larnaca Town Centre

44 properties

Mazotos

36 properties

Alethriko

24 properties

Kalavasos

23 properties

Kiti

22 properties

Vavla

14 properties

Tochni

14 properties

Dhekelia

13 properties

Anafotida

13 properties

Palm Tree Promenade

10 properties

MacKenzie Beach

8 properties

Larnaca Bay

8 properties

Psematismenos

7 properties

Agios Theodoros

6 properties

Maroni

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.