from £37 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Stone Cottage Bungalow – Home 7487901 Cottage

  • 1 bedroom
  • 2 sleeps
  • 2 nights min stay

Stone Cottage Bungalow – Home 7487901

  • Cottage
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 2
  • 2 nights min stay

Excellent Excellent – based on 22 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Cottage / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 2

Key Info

  • Nearest beach 3 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
  • 1 En suite

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

We have a bus stop directly outside the property and another a few meters up on the opposite side, great for cyclists and a train station 10 mins away by car

Interaction with guest

Our approach is to fit in with what works best for our guests. We tend to leave our guests to their own devices during their stay, so that they can make themselves feel at home but we are absolutely happy for visitors to come and have a chat/ask us questions. We also want guests to feel comfortable that they can contact us at any time should any problems arise. We're contactable via call, text or in person and we are happy to be contacted by any of these methods.

Policies

Check in time:13:00, Check out time:11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

Smoking.
Smoking is only permitted in the private courtyard (with the doors closed).

Canine Visitors
Clean, well behaved, fully house-trained dogs are very welcome and at no extra charge but we do ask that they are not left alone at the property at any time. In some rare instances we may be able to make exceptions but this will be solely at our discretion and must be with prior agreement.

We ask that you let us know of your intentions to bring your pet-pal along, prior to booking. Thank you!

More

About the owner

Craig G.
Average reply time:
2 hours 28 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
21 Feb 2018
Years listed:
1
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Cottage has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 2. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 04 Aug 2016. Located in Norfolk, it has 22 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £220 to £290.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 21 Feb 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 22 reviews Excellent
22 reviews

Excellent
20
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“lovely place to stay”

Reviewed 31 Dec 2017

stone cottage is nicely placed opposite the church it has a local pub shop and garage with a bus stop right outside the front gate.the cottage was spotless on arrival with everything you need inside.it is very modern looking inside and the view across the back from the patio doors is nice too.craig is very easy to get along with and leaves you to get on with it.hemsby caister and Yarmouth are only 5 to 10 minutes away.dont hesitate to book this cottage as you can have peace and quiet or jump in the car and off you go.

Owner's reply: Thanks so much for leaving us a review. We're so glad that the cottage hit the mark! Please come back and visit our little village again soon! Kind regards, Tara and Craig.

“Short Christmas break”

Reviewed 29 Dec 2017

My husband, myself and our cocker spaniel stayed here in the dull week between Christmas and new year. We wanted a little get away/ mini break. We were amazed to come across this little gem of a cottage. And it was available at a very good price for this time of year. On arrival the key was in a key safe and we could let ourselves in. The cottage was exactly as described on the internet. It was very clean, cosy and warm. The little private garden is small but was ample space for our dog to use.....we did meet the owner Craig who told us about the heating and how to use it. And if there was any problems to let him know. Yes the cottage is at the bottom of his garden but this doesn't incroach on your stay what so ever. You do share the parking space with the owners and as we have a rather large car this was a bit tight on manoeuvring. The cottage was clean. Comfortable. Everything is there for you to use. As mentioned in another review the bed is low but it was very comfortable and once you were in it you really didn't notice the height. Their isn't alot of hanging space for your clothes just a small rail of hooks. But this really wasn't a problem for us. All in all this was a great little hideaway near to the Norfolk coast and is an ideal base if you want to explore this part of the world. We would recommend this to anyone. Superb!!

Owner's reply: Thank you very much for leaving this review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your Christmas getaway at Stone Cottage and we take on board your great feedback. The large gravel driveway has room for 3-4 cars to easily manoeuvre but I think that on this occasion, between us, we may have got a little bit muddled up. Thank you again and best wishes, Tara & Craig.

“Beautiful surroundings”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2017

The bungalow was lovely & cosy just enough for 2 people, lovely surrounding places, we had a great time walking along the broads and a lovely day at the beach in Yarmouth! We found a beautiful local pub in Upton which served the most beautiful food & very reasonable priced the best we've had in a long time! The views from the bungalow were lovely, although the pictures are very deceiving we had our two dogs and thought the garden was bigger than it was and that the grass showing on the first picture was part of it secure and private, unfortunately not, so our dogs didn't have much room to run around, we wanted to have a BBQ but we couldn't as with the amount of trees there was hundreds of bugs and flies! Also shaded so no sun! We also didn't think the owners cottage would be so close... literally your in there garden!

Owner's reply: Hi Sherie. Firstly thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our cottage. We are very pleased that you found our cottage both cosy and in a beautiful setting and that you found lots to do on your stay. That's great news. We are however disappointed to read the second half of your review. We did in fact go to great lengths and care to insure that our photographs and description gave a true representation of the property (showing photos from many angles, including one or two from inside the cottage looking towards the main house), so we are saddened to discover that you felt this wasn't the case. We shall review this and continue to gain feedback from guests. With regards to the outdoor spaces. The garden in the first picture is the "shared garden between properties" and each property then has its own "small courtyard overlooking adjacent fields" as mentioned in the description. Being dog owners ourselves, it is important to us that our four-legged visitors also enjoy their holiday, so we are of course disappointed to read that you feel you did not have enough space. However, if we had been made aware at the time of booking that you intended to bring an untrained puppy in addition to the doggie guest which you had told us about, we would have discussed this in greater detail with you and, if appropriate, we certainly would have looked into ways of creating a space with which you were happy. We hope this didn't cause too much of an inconvenience and hope that like our previous canine guests, your dogs felt spoilt for choice with the country lanes, beaches and beautiful open spaces on your doorstep. We hope that they were able to have a really good run and puff each day! In terms of shade in the courtyard and its suitability for a BBQ, whilst the property is indeed tree-lined, this area should still catch full sun in the early afternoon. We have however become aware that the trees have had a growth spurt in the last month and already begun to address this. The shared garden does get good sun for a good proportion of the day and visitors are more than welcome to take advantage of this. In addition to addressing the trees, will also add additional citronella candles to the courtyard just in case there has been an unexpected increase in any flying visitors. Thank you for pointing this out. Nobody likes a buggy gatecrasher. We do again thank you for your feedback and apologise that you perhaps did not enjoy your stay as much as our previous reviewers. All the best, Craig and Tara

Review 1-10 of 22

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

441327 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

59386 properties

England Holidays

43357 properties

East Anglia Holidays

2568 properties

Norfolk Holidays

1893 properties

Norfolk

1,893 properties

Suffolk

675 properties

Hopton on Sea

94 properties

North Walsham

81 properties

Wroxham

44 properties

Mundesley

36 properties

Brancaster

31 properties

Bacton

29 properties

Winterton-on-Sea

25 properties

Old Hunstanton

24 properties

Potter Heigham

21 properties

Diss

16 properties

Walcott

15 properties

Ringstead

11 properties

Southrepps

11 properties

Downham Market

10 properties

Merton

9 properties

Trimingham

8 properties

Briston

6 properties

Sedgeford

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.