Stone Cottage Bungalow – Home 7487901 Cottage
- 1 bedroom
- 2 sleeps
- min stay varies
Stone Cottage Bungalow – Home 7487901
- 1 bedroom
- sleeps 2
- min stay varies
Cottage / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 2
- Nearest beach 3 km
- Child friendly
- Car advised
- Pet friendly
- Private garden
Description from owner
- Great for children of all ages
- Pets welcome
Bed & bathroom
- Bedroom 1: Double Bed
- 1 En suite
- Wi-Fi available
- Private garden
- Internet access
- Central heating
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Not suitable for wheelchair users
Interaction with guest
- Check in time:13:00, Check out time:11:00
- If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
- This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Smoking is only permitted in the private courtyard (with the doors closed).
Clean, well behaved, fully house-trained dogs are very welcome and at no extra charge but we do ask that they are not left alone at the property at any time. In some rare instances we may be able to make exceptions but this will be solely at our discretion and must be with prior agreement.
We ask that you let us know of your intentions to bring your pet-pal along, prior to booking. Thank you!
About the owner
- Average reply time:
- 1 hour 22 minutes
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 08 Jun 2018
- Years listed:
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
This Cottage has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 2. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 04 Aug 2016. Located in Norfolk, it has 28 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate is £250.
The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 08 Jun 2018.
Map and how to get there
– based on 28 reviews
- Very Good
“Small but perfectly formed..”
Lovely small property that works really well. Pet friendly, good parking, good location, pleasant owner.
Perfect stay. Good value. Peaceful. Would like to come again. Only thing missing was a vacuum cleaner
Owner's reply: Thanks so much for leaving us a review. That is a great trio of compliments, thank you! Sadly, It looks as though you may have missed the vacuum cleaner or perhaps we forgot to point it out to you. Sorry about that! There was a little cleaner attached to the wall by the fridge. As we try to keep the cottage free of clutter, we don't house a large upright but have a smaller one tucked away neatly to the side of the fridge. We aimed for it to be inconspicuous but it looks like it might have been a little too hidden. Apologies! We hope this was only a minor inconvenience and certainly would love to welcome you back again.
“lovely place to stay”
stone cottage is nicely placed opposite the church it has a local pub shop and garage with a bus stop right outside the front gate.the cottage was spotless on arrival with everything you need inside.it is very modern looking inside and the view across the back from the patio doors is nice too.craig is very easy to get along with and leaves you to get on with it.hemsby caister and Yarmouth are only 5 to 10 minutes away.dont hesitate to book this cottage as you can have peace and quiet or jump in the car and off you go.
Owner's reply: Thanks so much for leaving us a review. We're so glad that the cottage hit the mark! Please come back and visit our little village again soon! Kind regards, Tara and Craig.
“Short Christmas break”
My husband, myself and our cocker spaniel stayed here in the dull week between Christmas and new year. We wanted a little get away/ mini break. We were amazed to come across this little gem of a cottage. And it was available at a very good price for this time of year. On arrival the key was in a key safe and we could let ourselves in. The cottage was exactly as described on the internet. It was very clean, cosy and warm. The little private garden is small but was ample space for our dog to use.....we did meet the owner Craig who told us about the heating and how to use it. And if there was any problems to let him know. Yes the cottage is at the bottom of his garden but this doesn't incroach on your stay what so ever. You do share the parking space with the owners and as we have a rather large car this was a bit tight on manoeuvring. The cottage was clean. Comfortable. Everything is there for you to use. As mentioned in another review the bed is low but it was very comfortable and once you were in it you really didn't notice the height. Their isn't alot of hanging space for your clothes just a small rail of hooks. But this really wasn't a problem for us. All in all this was a great little hideaway near to the Norfolk coast and is an ideal base if you want to explore this part of the world. We would recommend this to anyone. Superb!!
Owner's reply: Thank you very much for leaving this review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your Christmas getaway at Stone Cottage and we take on board your great feedback. The large gravel driveway has room for 3-4 cars to easily manoeuvre but I think that on this occasion, between us, we may have got a little bit muddled up. Thank you again and best wishes, Tara & Craig.
The bungalow was lovely & cosy just enough for 2 people, lovely surrounding places, we had a great time walking along the broads and a lovely day at the beach in Yarmouth! We found a beautiful local pub in Upton which served the most beautiful food & very reasonable priced the best we've had in a long time! The views from the bungalow were lovely, although the pictures are very deceiving we had our two dogs and thought the garden was bigger than it was and that the grass showing on the first picture was part of it secure and private, unfortunately not, so our dogs didn't have much room to run around, we wanted to have a BBQ but we couldn't as with the amount of trees there was hundreds of bugs and flies! Also shaded so no sun! We also didn't think the owners cottage would be so close... literally your in there garden!
Owner's reply: Hi Sherie. Firstly thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our cottage. We are very pleased that you found our cottage both cosy and in a beautiful setting and that you found lots to do on your stay. That's great news. We are however disappointed to read the second half of your review. We did in fact go to great lengths and care to insure that our photographs and description gave a true representation of the property (showing photos from many angles, including one or two from inside the cottage looking towards the main house), so we are saddened to discover that you felt this wasn't the case. We shall review this and continue to gain feedback from guests. With regards to the outdoor spaces. The garden in the first picture is the "shared garden between properties" and each property then has its own "small courtyard overlooking adjacent fields" as mentioned in the description. Being dog owners ourselves, it is important to us that our four-legged visitors also enjoy their holiday, so we are of course disappointed to read that you feel you did not have enough space. However, if we had been made aware at the time of booking that you intended to bring an untrained puppy in addition to the doggie guest which you had told us about, we would have discussed this in greater detail with you and, if appropriate, we certainly would have looked into ways of creating a space with which you were happy. We hope this didn't cause too much of an inconvenience and hope that like our previous canine guests, your dogs felt spoilt for choice with the country lanes, beaches and beautiful open spaces on your doorstep. We hope that they were able to have a really good run and puff each day! In terms of shade in the courtyard and its suitability for a BBQ, whilst the property is indeed tree-lined, this area should still catch full sun in the early afternoon. We have however become aware that the trees have had a growth spurt in the last month and already begun to address this. The shared garden does get good sun for a good proportion of the day and visitors are more than welcome to take advantage of this. In addition to addressing the trees, will also add additional citronella candles to the courtyard just in case there has been an unexpected increase in any flying visitors. Thank you for pointing this out. Nobody likes a buggy gatecrasher. We do again thank you for your feedback and apologise that you perhaps did not enjoy your stay as much as our previous reviewers. All the best, Craig and Tara
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours