£97 / night help
Price for guests, Nights approx:

Villa Hellena - 4 bedrooms with private pool & Wi-Fi !!! – Home 4972705 Villa

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Villa Hellena - 4 bedrooms with private pool & Wi-Fi !!! – Home 4972705

  • Villa
  • 4 bedrooms
  • sleeps 8
  •  min stay varies

– based on 2 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Villa / 4 bedrooms / 3 bathrooms / sleeps 8

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.85 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car essential
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from manager


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: King Bed
    Bedroom 3: Double Bed
    Bedroom 4: Double Bed
  • 1 En suite, 2 Shower rooms


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Housekeeping Included

More Less


  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


Check in time:14:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Yes, smoking allowed
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the manager

Supertravel Corfu

Tourist Licence

Response rate:
Calendar updated::
24 Apr 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Italian, Russian

This Villa has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and sleeps 8. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 25 Sep 2014. Located in Corfu, it has 2 reviews with an overall rating of 2.5. The average weekly rate varies from £673 to £3056.

The Manager has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 24 Apr 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

– based on 2 reviews
2 reviews

Very Good

“No way near expectations”

Reviewed 18 Sep 2017

When first approached through holiday lettings the price was advertised at half the price that we were eventually had to pay. Pool pump bearings are noisy as hell! The lights seem to be programmed to come on at 3am, so alas we had no evening swims, as we could find no switch. The very large Pool umbrellas are in such small concrete holders, they fall over even when closed. They need to be three times as heavy. ( I rent my own holiday house and know how heavy they need to be) For the first two days we had no drying up cloths. Radio has a cassette player only, no cd, no Bluetooth totally useless, unless you happen to live in the 70's Upstairs bathroom door has no handle working so the door just bangs in the wind all night unless you are hermetically sealed in the house not allowing any ventilation .. or you actually lock it. The pool was not clean, green fungai in the pool. I reported it and nothing was done by the james villa rep until being in time for our last full day! Even then it was not clean! Ants were in the kitchen on the first moment we arrived. The chairs for the outside table are fragile and I'd be surprised if they worked for a season! The parking instruction says keep your car in the car parking space on the premises but it's impossible, as part of the drive entrance it is actually vertical! It's like a wall! Unsurprisingly I damaged my car. The outside shutters all bang around in the wind as the securing points in the wall have all been pulled out of the wall, I reported it on the first day, nothing was repaired. Despite a reminder. So you have to keep them closed meaning the house is in darkness for the week unless you have a holiday discipline of shutting all the shutters each evening and opening them in the morning ! Correction they were mended on our last day in the house! Kitchen in a poor state of repair, Bread bin falling apart door hanging on one hinge. The stair rail leading upto the kitchen wobbles so one dare not put any weight on it. Part of the coving near the wall just fell off. (It had been stuck on a few times by the looks of it.) In the downstairs bathroom, when you drain the sink, the water comes up in a drain hole in the floor and soaks the bathroom floor with dirty water. Mould on the tiles and on the shower curtain. The property is at almost the top of a very tall hill with lots of very narrow turns, no problem if you have a very small car, but there will always be a duty driver at dinner, it is not practical to walk down to dinner unless you are a triathlete. When the katiabatic winds kick off, it gets very very windy as you are some 2-300 metres up! Watch out for the shutters and parasols. Wifi is on a "James villas" login that cuts out all the time so if you need to do any work, it's a non starter! It's very slow too. (Max speed 1.3mbps) Lots of cats (min of 7 over dinner) and wasps for you to enjoy ...or not. It seems that although this villa has been allegedly rented for 8 years it only has one rating on trip advisor .. I have seen this villa as Hellina, Helena, and Elena. So who knows where the reviews are.

Dear Mr. Johnson, Kalispera from warm Corfu. We would like to thank you for your feedback, all your comments are well received and taken into consideration in order to improve the services that we provide with our clients. 1)We had exchanged several emails regarding the rate of the Villa. The rates on Holiday Lettings website depends on which season you have requested and always the 1st price shown is the lowest one (you should know that as you have mentioned that you also rent your house online). In any case we offered you a discount of 20% and from 1.900 € the final payable price by you was 1.500 €. Quite a big discount for high season. 2)This matter was never mentioned by previous clients, whom they were back to back from the middle of May but in case if we knew about the noise of the pool bump & the lights we would have immediately fixed it without bothering you. 3)The umbrellas of the Villa were new, one of which you accidentally broke and we did not ask you for any money as we did not want to put you in a difficult position. We will take into consideration you comment, even though we don’t think it’s necessary, to change the concrete holders, as we rarely have problems with broken umbrellas. 4)Regarding the dish washing towels you asked them on the 5th of September and you got it right away as the cleaner of the Villa lives next door. It did not take her 2 days to bring you towels as we resolved it once we were informed. 5)We have never advertised that we have these kind of facilities at the Villa. 6)During our check, before your arrival, the handle of the upstairs bathroom was working properly, if we were informed by you that it was not working we would have fixed it right away. 7)We are really sorry regarding the pool, please accept our deepest apologies on that matter. 8)We do not like using chemicals for the insects in the house, but in any case we did not know about the ants. Please note that as most of our houses are located in the countryside sometimes insects can appear. 9)We did not have any comments on this and we shall takes yours in consideration. 10)As it was difficult for you to park at the parking area of the Villa you could have parked it right opposite of it, where is a space for an extra car. Our representative informed us that the day you were trying to park your car she was there as she was checking another Villa close by and helped you. 11)We really apologize on that matter, we order the equipment but as it did not arrive in time we could not resolve it. 12)The kitchen is fully equipped and things like the bread bin falling apart might happen (we shall replace it). 13)The stair railing leading up to the kitchen is used so you can hold on, is a helping one. Things cannot just fall off. 14)We did not have any comment from previous guests. Please note that our plumping system is not the same as the one you have in UK. The cleaning lady of the Villa is one of the best that we use and we have not found and mould in any of our checks. 15)On Holiday lettings website we do mention that the car hire is essential if you want to book that specific Villa. 16)On the island sometimes strong winds might happen. You are right that you have to close both shutters and parasols, which is something that you have to do wherever you are. 17)The Internet in Greece is not like the one you are used to abroad and the signal is not that strong. 18)The Villa is located among beautiful vegetation and furthermore September is the season when we make wine and this may cause wasps to appear. This Villa is located in a very quiet place, as it is up hill, something you wouldn’t have if it was located closer to the village, with great views. Once again thank you for your comments. We have never lied to our guests, you see we are one of the first travel agencies in Corfu, & bel;ieve we will never do so!!!!!

Review 1-2 of 2

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

473163 properties

Greece Holidays

19963 properties


1,550 properties


920 properties


774 properties


479 properties


224 properties


145 properties

Corfu Town

143 properties


106 properties


48 properties

Agios Georgios

39 properties


37 properties


30 properties


26 properties


18 properties


17 properties


14 properties


14 properties


14 properties


12 properties


8 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.