from £105 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Coach House – Home 281510 Cottage

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Cottage / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Nearest beach 15 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Super King Beds, 2 Single Beds, 1 Cot available
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Mountain Views
  • Shared garden
  • Climbing frame
  • Swing set
  • Trampoline
  • Private fishing lake or river
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: £100.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Deirdre F.
Response rate:
20%
Calendar updated::
21 Feb 2018
Years listed:
5
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Cottage has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 22 Nov 2012. Located in Aviemore and the Cairngorms, it has 9 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £480 to £840.

The Owner has a response rate of 20% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 21 Feb 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 9 reviews Excellent
9 reviews

Excellent
8
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Beautifully furnished cottage in delightful location.”

Reviewed 5 Aug 2013

We were given excellent directions on how to get the cottage and made very welcome by the Estate Manager and her husband. The property was spotless and everything in it was of the highest quality. The cottage was situated in a large estate and we were able to watch the local wildlife, including red deer and red squirrels, from our kitchen window. There was lots of information available on places to visit in the area and plenty of reading material and Dvd's for inclement weather. We enjoyed our stay so much that we intend to return at some time in the future.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your lovely review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Glentruim Estate and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.

“Highland Cottage Bliss”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2013

This was a wonderful self catering cottage in a peaceful and beautiful location. We stayed at the coach house cottage for a week and we were fortunate to have a clear and rain free week. The estate is a little tricky to find initially off the A9, but worth it if you want a quiet highland location. Our accommodations were clean and had what we needed for the week in terms of the kitchen facilities. We did have issues with the wifi and our mobile service was basically inoperable at the cottage. We had a hot water issue, but that was remedied on Monday AM. Deirdre and Alex were wonderful managers and attentive to our needs. Deirdre was also very accommodating in our reservations and payment. The wildlife (red squirrels, birds, rabbits and deer) added to the stay. We would highly recommend this location if you was a peaceful getaway to the Scottish highlands and won't be put off by small town conveniences. The location worked well for us to fish on the estate, sleep in a quite place, with convenient walking trails and as a base to visit Skye, distilleries and play a little golf.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday here with us at Glentruim Estate. Apologies for the intermittent Wi-Fi and mobile connection on several occasions - unfortunately it can be just one of those things with a rural location. However, the service providers are constantly upgrading the service, and in the meantime guests are more than welcome to use the landline for calls and internet connection should there be any problems.

“Beautiful place and location”

Reviewed 2 Mar 2013

We had a lovely time at the Coach house on the Glentrium Estate, and they were very welcoming. Couldn't have asked for more, lovely warm cottage with everything you need, surrounded by acres of its own private grounds. Saw lots of wildlife just from the kitchen window. Will definately be back

Review 1-9 of 9

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

439835 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

59359 properties

Scotland Holidays

7643 properties

Scottish Highlands Holidays

1331 properties

Badenoch and Strathspey

291 properties

Lochaber

179 properties

Inverness

161 properties

Aviemore

149 properties

Caithness and Sutherland

147 properties

Ross and Cromarty

145 properties

Loch Ness

105 properties

Newtonmore

57 properties

Nairn

48 properties

Ullapool

33 properties

Lochalsh

29 properties

Glencoe

20 properties

Beauly

19 properties

Kingussie

17 properties

Gairloch

17 properties

Brora

15 properties

Kincraig

15 properties

Invergordon

10 properties

Avoch

9 properties

Cannich

9 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.