£116 / night help
Price for guests, Nights approx:

33 Rocklands – Home 235462 Apartment

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

33 Rocklands – Home 235462

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 15 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.2 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

Description from manager


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Solarium or roof terrace
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Lift access
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the manager

Self Cater Cornwall
Average reply time:
1 hour 41 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
25 Apr 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Apartment has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 29 May 2012. Located in Cornwall, it has 15 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £549 to £1499.

The Manager has a response rate of 85% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 25 Apr 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 15 reviews Excellent
15 reviews

Very Good


Reviewed 18 Aug 2015

Me, my husband,daughter and father in law all stayed at this property in the middle of the summer holidays and it was fantastic. Self Cater Cornwall and Nino the property manager were all fantastic and could not have been more helpful. The location is great for a walk into the centre of Newquay and obviously is perfect for getting onto the beach, we bodyboarded every day and the shower and locker in the basement of the apartment block was ideal to take the sand off and hang wetsuits etc before going up to the apartment. The apartment itself is finished to a very high standard which was very much appreciated, it was spotlessly clean and had everything one could want for a vacation. I will definitely book this accommodation again if holidaying in that part of the country.

Thank you for your very positive review of 33 Rocklands. The Owners will be delighted with your comments as they work hard at making sure all guests enjoy the apartment, facilities and the whole self catering experience. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Kind regards, The SCC Booking Team

“Good location, apartment clean and attractive, jacuzzi great feature”

Reviewed 12 Sep 2013

We arrived late due to 2hr delay with Flybe flight from Manchester. Lift was broken and had to carry luggage up stairs to 4th floor. Apartment was very clean and well maintained. Would have liked dining table to have been overlooking beach instead of tucked in a corner. The extractor fans for the bathrooms are very noisy in the main bedroom too. Beds are comfortable but there were no pillow protectors on and the mattress protector was stained and needed changing. Only supplied with minimal cleaning products so it was difficult to clean the glass tables efficiently. I'm probably being picky as we have an apartment in Mallorca and leave cooking oils, spices, cleaning products and other essentials for our guests to use which is always appreciated. Good location for walking to Newquay harbour and town. Both pizza express and the Maharajah next door are good for food but there are no good pubs within walking distance. Jamie's Fifteen is 10 mins in taxi and Watergate Bay is also good for food.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team

“Excellent accommodation, great location and fantastic views”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

Fantastic accommodation. Property itself is wonderful and very well-equipped. The location is perfect and the view must be one of the best in Cornwall, absolutely amazing. Thoroughy recommend!

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team

“Everything I hoped it would be, stunning location overlooking the sea.”

Reviewed 12 Feb 2013

The apartment was perfect, I loved everything about it. High quality accommodation, friendly and informative instructions and welcome, with magnificent views overlooking the sea.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team

“Excellent Apartment.”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2012

Wonderful apartment, fitted out beautifully to a very high standard and with spectacular views. Great location, easy parking in the secure garage, absolutely ideal for the beach or as a base for seeing other parts of Cornwall. We had a great time and I thoroughly recommend it.

Thank you for taking the time to send this very positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards SCC Booking Team

“Unforggetable views from the apartment out to the ocean”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2012

The apartment was beautiful and very well equiped. We only had a few bugbears which were - verticle blinds on bedroom windows which woke children and ourselves as soon as it got light outside, the fact that the window cleaner came and started washilng our bedroom windows at 5:50am in the morning and the fact that you burnt your backside on the radiator in the en-suite as it was too near the toilet seat. Also the view from the back of the property was of a rundown surfers hotel and amusement arcade. Not too keen on that. Other than that it was lovely.

Review 1-10 of 15

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

470440 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

61478 properties

England Holidays

44807 properties

Cornwall Holidays

6460 properties

Newquay Holidays

518 properties


6,460 properties


4,478 properties

East Anglia

2,667 properties


2,147 properties


1,501 properties

East Sussex

1,234 properties


1,166 properties


776 properties


587 properties


373 properties


324 properties


289 properties


286 properties


283 properties


261 properties


119 properties


113 properties


81 properties


65 properties


51 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.